• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Giving home ownership to the poor isn't for helping the poor to escape poverty

tomychua

Article Source: https://goo.gl/ybD65H

Wrong to give home ownership to the poor?

12795495_1713610438851440_4315629755738323544_n.jpg

How is giving home ownership to the poor bad? AWARE members Vivian Wee and Jolene Tan claimed it is bad.

Coincidentally, Vivian Wee, was found guilty of cheating a HK University back in 2010.

Source: http://news.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20100330-207630.html

HDB was meant to be cheap government build public housing u dumbo retardo fucktardo estupido pendajo.

thats why all hdb flats look like dystopian utilitarian pruitt igoe prison like buildings.meant to serve one and one purpose only,house the masses at the lowest cost possible.a hellish slumhole.

is there any country in the world where people pay half a million for public housing build by the government to house the poor???80 percent of sinkies live in HDB and they think its a great achievement!!!!i rather be in america where 60 percent own houses and live in REAL HOMES!!

[video=youtube;nq_SpRBXRmE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nq_SpRBXRmE[/video]

giving home ownership to the poor is good only if the flat can double or triple in price down the road. but looking at how s'pore is slowly declining under pap, i think it's better to rent than to own. who knows it may become a liability for you...just saying...dun worry. lao goh and lky is no longer PM, during their time, market boom, property prices can double or even triple in 10 to 15 years time. nowadays, i think it's difficult. moreover with the stringent conditions put in place to buy property, many rich sinkies and even developers are channelng their money out into australia and london.

compare the pruitt igoe hdb housing system created in the 1950s to the falling water house by frank llyod,which type of housing would u rather live in?

[video=youtube;HuZ0x5Qkgzg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HuZ0x5Qkgzg[/video]

Article Source: https://goo.gl/ybD65H

Wrong to give home ownership to the poor?

12795495_1713610438851440_4315629755738323544_n.jpg

How is giving home ownership to the poor bad? AWARE members Vivian Wee and Jolene Tan claimed it is bad.

Coincidentally, Vivian Wee, was found guilty of cheating a HK University back in 2010.

Source: http://news.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20100330-207630.html

Wat abt minister sham and tham?
dey veri clean?
OSA case not serious?
y dey r still minister?
can trust them?

Poor need not own house to have a roof over their heads. Subsidised rentals will do the trick, but it demands capital expenditure for less than market and most probably negative returns. Home ownership is a way of maintaining social order. Those who own a home are less likely to riot or kill the rich. The trick is to devise a way to milk the poor while making them believe that they are getting something on the cheap when in fact they are paying through their noses. Lightning seems to have achieved this due in no small part to the stupidity and timidity of Sinkies.

Regardless of how luxurious the interiors, it ain't worth it if you suay suay kena the wrong type of neighbours (which is 99.9% of the population).

Therefore, the best is to choose a large piece of land in a good and isolated location and get the contractor to install your house at the chosen site in about six hours!

[video=youtube;Bfh7S26Dh4o]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bfh7S26Dh4o[/video]

http://www.archiblox.com.au/assets/Uploads/Barry-46.pdf

They can only only escape poverty after they have sold the flat and cash out.

Otherwise they will still need to pay for their mortgages.

And have little cash left and have to live from hand to mouth.

Where can they live after they sold their HDB flats?

Get into deeper debt to buy an even more expensive flat?

The buddha cycle repeats itself.

They can only only escape poverty after they have sold the flat and cash out.

Otherwise they will still need to pay for their mortgages.

And have little cash left and have to live from hand to mouth.

Where can they live after they sold their HDB flats?

Get into deeper debt to buy an even more expensive flat?

The buddha cycle repeats itself.

Home ownership is the best way for most poor people to break out of poverty.

Most sinkies today are rich thanks to their HDB asset, which appreciated significantly from their BTO purchase price. I challenge you to find sinkies who lost money buying HBD flat at BTO price and had to sell off at resale at a loss. Why else do you think most sinkies, especially those in their 40s and above, support PAP so much?

Sinkies buy cheap at BTO, sell much higher at resale, stay in a smaller flat and still have a lot of money left for retirement.

Asset inflation is just a figment of your imagination!

Do so much and ended up a zero sum game!

Why? Because the garment also tax your profit!

And you have to return the rest to your CPF account!

Asset inflation is just a figment of your imagination!

Do so much and ended up a zero sum game!

Why? Because the garment also tax your profit!

And you have to return the rest to your CPF account!

Are you high?

After paying taxes and returning the loan principal back to CPF, you get to keep your profits. Most sinkies make money from property investment in HDB.

With the minimum sum whatever profit is to be made becomes just a pipe dream.