• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Gilbert Goh Sob Stories - No Talent Sinkie ‘Struggling’ with His Jak Liao Bee Parents

Pinkieslut

30-year-old single Singaporean struggling with his parents in our expensive city
Post Published: 07 October 2019
Author: admin (online)
Found in section: Highlights, Latest Articles

To Gilbert,
Hi, My name is David Toh, I am a struggling middle-income 30-year-old man who lives with his retired parents with no siblings.
I am writing to you today because I am quite worried about the cost of living in Singapore.
My parents and I live in a fully paid 3-room HDB in Clementi. I am not a sandwich class yet but I am planning to get married to my girlfriend of 4 years soon. I am really stressed and worried about the cost of living because of this. The thought of having children, BTO and the affordability to take care of my parents when they grow older really stress me out. They are currently in their late 60s now. They wanted to continue working as they do not have sufficient CPF but was forced to retire early due to the retirement age. Now they could barely provide for themselves as their CPF payout only pays around $300 for my dad and around $220 for my mom. How can anyone survive like that? My take-home pay is $3200 after CPF. However, I have to give them $1500 a month as an allowance to supplement their living expenses. After giving them allowance, I have barely enough to cover my own expenses as I am also trying to scrimp and save for the simple wedding and wedding ring to propose to my girlfriend.
Moreover, my mom doesn’t know how to cook. We always eat out. As you know, hawker food sold outside is rather unhealthy as compared to home-cooked food. The government always encourage Singaporeans to eat healthily so it can cut the cost of healthcare down. But it is quite hard to eat healthy as you know, healthy food sold outside cost more than regular hawker food. How can my parents eat healthy with the amount they received from CPF when it cost more than regular hawker food?
The worst part is, eating unhealthy food contributes to ill health. My parents’ health isn’t very good. Slowly day by day seeing their health deteriorating worries me. They do not have any insurance. What if something serious happens to them? If they get any terminal illnesses or any long-term illness, I wouldn’t have enough money to take care of them.
I am sure there are many Singaporeans like me stuck in between their own family and parents worrying about such costs. It is daunting to know the costs would suffocate me like many Singaporeans.
I don’t know if there is any way to lower the cost of living because everything seems to be increasing day by day. The future seems gloomy. I am very worried about these impending costs.
Something has to be done.
Regards,
David Toh

David's parents should learn to cook simple dishes to solve one of his many problems

Why can't those useless pricks just learn how to cook. Everything you need to know is on youtube.

Simple healthy meal.... buy fresh Salmon fillet.... season with pepper and potassium salt. Pan fry with just a light touch of oil so that the skin crisps up.

The timing depends on thickness and a bit of experience. After a couple of weeks you'll be able to do it the way you like it.

Add lemon juice, a bit of salad on the side with balsamic vinegar dressing.

All it takes is 10 minutes.

I don't know how to cook either but simple meals are a breeze regardless.

KNN can this sinkie loser David Toh stop disturbing Gilbert Goh with his fucking sad story and let him rest!

0F69EA92-C99F-46E3-814E-77BD7F14A004.jpeg

1070B1BD-E766-4088-B475-7BBDC0487D89.jpeg
E5C73771-E364-4DCE-80A1-F549A0160D0F.gif

My take-home pay is $3200 after CPF. However, I have to give them $1500 a month as an allowance to supplement their living expenses. After giving them allowance, I have barely enough to cover my own expenses as I am also trying to scrimp and save for the simple wedding and wedding ring to propose to my girlfriend.
KNN ownself left with $1700 still dare to think of marriage KNN this fella never learn KNN

Moreover, my mom doesn’t know how to cook. We always eat out.

Whose problem is that? Father leh? Only female folks allowed to cook issit? Then faster marry your girlfriend and nominate her as the cook.

Sinkie men are pathetic whinners and not willing to work hard for a living unlike Malaysian men. No wonder more and more sinkie women prefer to marry foreigners.

This oppie blaming PAP for making hawker food too affordable? :o-o:

What kind of mother doesn’t know how to cook?! Especially those 60+ aunties. Poor and useless. What else is worse than that?

To have such parents is really a big misfortune!

even froggy the ultimate food blogger who sells screws knows how to cook. they only have themselves to blame.

brainwashed into thinking bto must follow marriage. why not live with parents, like what they chinks used to do?

Property prices in the city is expected to rise as the world urbanizes. Other than quoting the Japan property bubble burst, oppies have nothing much to say besides opposing for the sake of opposing.

Don't be a loser single or a faggot. Get married, settle down, buy a property.

Go see the movie " joker". Many solutions from just that one movie!

What's there to learn from a loser and a clown unless you are also one? Most of us are sane, doing well in our work and have a future to look forward to.

KNN ownself left with $1700 still dare to think of marriage KNN this fella never learn KNN
Get married then a PAP pride FT come and steal.his job. Everything collapses for him, his wife, children (if any), his parents and everything. FINITO. Song Bo 70%? :D

fry some ikan bilis and eggs, steal extra sambal chilli from hawker stall, dinner is ready