• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ghim Moh hawkers already increased food prices citing war in Iran

coz its proven many times that sinkies KPKB, KPKB will still pay
The problem is the "kiasu" attitude of most S'poreans who would rather go with the devil they know. That accounts for the 65% who voted for 5 more years of getting screwed by the greedy PAP.

Cooking at home is not difficult since there are many recipes available online. We will get far better value for money.

moi do the maths liao ... cook at home is more expensive and more wasting time ... cheaper and ecomical to eat or packet from hawker center :whistling:

I find it far cheaper, more nutritious and healthier than eating out for my family of 6 persons.

U big family with maid of course lah ... small and singles need to buy and cook all into 1 week 2 meals' portions and freeze to eat ... the overall costs per meal more than eat cai-fan packet and need spend time clean, cut, prepare and cook .... sianz ... :frown:

Think along the lines of eating healthier home cooked food with less oil, fat, MSG and more nutritious ingredients.

Based on feedback from my older colleagues and friends, after a certain age which varies from company to company, staff are given downgraded appraisals, no further promotion, meagre pay increments and marginalised. Some older workers are even put on PIP. The employer does that knowing that the senior staff has no option except to stay on because of age. Even if he decides to resign in anger, the company will replace him with cheaper and younger labour.
Common. That is why they must know when to leave the company.