• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Genuine advice needed

Anyone can recommend a good 跌打 sifu especially for sprained shoulders?

I used to go to one near Tanjong Pagar but he has moved.

there is one shop at the HDB flat along havelock road,directly opposite Holiday Inn Atrium. the shop is now handled by the son, his father was superb but prepare tissues for your tears... :o

Aiya if you in Bangkok I sure have many lobangs for you I mean Thai traditional massage. Sure work.

there is one shop at the HDB flat along havelock road,directly opposite Holiday Inn Atrium. the shop is now handled by the son, his father was superb but prepare tissues for your tears... :o

1. yes, krafty the havelock old gentleman was very good at the tmc thing.
2. honest, i had brought some white friends to see him too back in the late 80s!

they used to call the havelock place as "or kio tao"

Aiya if you in Bangkok I sure have many lobangs for you I mean Thai traditional massage. Sure work.

thanks but my "that part" is working very well lately... no need to "treat".. hee hee

Bukit Merah Central 2nd floor, there is a chinese tie da sifu, very good, just next to a foot massage parlour i think

thanks krafty.. for being so helpful I will not be mean to you this week.

I don't think it should be painful. I remember the last sifu just try to pull my arm outwards to reset the tendon. I hope it works again...

Dont know if you are referring to the one opposite Maxwell market. I remember there was one located on the second level in the old flats behind china town complex, near krater Ayer CC.

Or the WuGuan along the slip road in BrasBasah.

thanks, rogue fool, you better make my day...:o

thanks krafty.. for being so helpful I will not be mean to you this week.

I don't think it should be painful. I remember the last sifu just try to pull my arm outwards to reset the tendon. I hope it works again...

Dont know if you are referring to the one opposite Maxwell market. I remember there was one located on the second level in the old flats behind china town complex, near krater Ayer CC.

yes yes yes! that's the one! I last went there in 1992!! I remember he grows herbs outside his flat!

is he still around??

HDB shop unit in Chin Swee Road. Near Red Star Restaurant. Cannot remember the block number but you won't miss the place.

Yo u go die at Bedok Reseroir lah ! tat shop long gone lah....moved to Havelock HDB flat. Anyway the oldman was good cos i believe he uses gigong to heal. As for his son quite useless no point goin there

Not sure if the sinseh is still around but he is good. Supposed to have treated LKY. Saw the cheque. He is located at Lor Ah Soo. Can't recall the block number though but it is opposite to PLMGS towards the Hainan hawker centre or something like that. Sinseh used to drive a Passat.

I know one good one in yio chu kang but so long neber go there so I lost his address already

sorry hor

Hi, sori I just reached home. Last I've been there was about two years ago to get some herbs together with a friend. I have never consulted the sifu. But I did saw a few patients there queuing for the massage, and I don't know if it is the same sifu.

Just to confirm that the shop is above some shops selling taoist paper kimchua. I ask my friend in the morning, and see if he knows whether the shop still there or not.

If shoulder joint problem, maybe you can try simple and slow chigong breathing exercises in the morning if it is the tendon issue. But imo, get an x-ray done to ascertain the rootcause first.

yes yes yes! that's the one! I last went there in 1992!! I remember he grows herbs outside his flat!

is he still around??