• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GE 2019: Vote out PAP and choose opposition!

Charlie99

The HDB flat with a 99 year old leasehold is a declining asset, because it appears that the government and HDB inlcuded the cost of land and the cost to build it, in its "price" to the citizens. But at the end of the 99 years, it is worth nothing, and the land belongs to the state.
Therefore, during the boom years, when there is significant demand from citizens and PR's, the artificial price may increase, but after 30 to 40 years, it will not appreciate in value as it will decline.
If the government does not have any intention to make a profit from the citizens hard earned money and CPF, it should sell the HDB flats at cost plus a margin for administrative costs, but not to include the cost of the land.

MsPiggyy

I have balls and also vote for opposition. But like i always said. Jiuhukia have balls. Cina sinkies no have. :roflmao:

Ya, correct.

One proud Msian told me that the Msians had fought with the police and the red berets at the voting and/or counting centres to protect their votes for the oppies from being diluted and compromised by phantom votes and votes from foreigners who were given the rights to vote at the GE.

Sinkies only complain and don't dare to vote for the oppies. Sinkies' political apathy is compounded by the fact that there are more new spore citizens who will vote for their new masters and sinkies are just accepting this wholesale. So the end result is the pap will still win the majority seats at the next GE. :sneaky::mad::whistling::rolleyes::roflmao:

shittypore

Majority Sinkies for sure will hve only their two balls with em b4 they die, all their other possession belongs to the Familee. So just b4 ur last breath pls squeeze ur balls for not voting the Opposition to save your future Generations.

MsPiggyy

Majority Sinkies for sure will hve only their two balls with em b4 they die, all their other possession belongs to the Familee. So just b4 ur last breath pls squeeze ur balls for not voting the Opposition to save your future Generations.

:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

Voting is a waste of time unless there is more independent scrutiny of the process.

There will be NO change in government when the PM controls the Election Department. Sinkees are stupid to the highest order when they believe that the PM will allow an election to be free from his control of the outcome. There is NO reason for the Election Department to be an arm of the government.

Secondly, international observers should be allowed to monitor the whole process - from setup to counting of ballots.

Only when this minimal change is allowed will an election make a difference.

Charlie99

Being a sovereign state, the Singapore govt. is unlikely to consider or allow international observers.
However, first and foremost, the Singapore government should not have the GRC system or at the minimum do away with GRC which are more than 3 members, and do not re-draw constituency boundaries and GRC boundaries (except for reducing it to 3 member GRC).
The preferred system is single MP constituency and no re-drawing of boundaries.

Charlie99

You underestimated the Aljunied residents & not forgetting WP also won Punggol East in BE 2013.

We shall see in next year GE ... :sneaky:

There is potential in Hougang, Aljunied GRC, East Coast GRC, Fengshan, and Punggol East.
It would good for democracy to see the non PAP candidates win at least 25% of the seats in the Parliament, and better still to have at least one-third of the seats in the Parliament, to deny the PAP of amending the Singapore Constitution, at its whim and fancy, such as the GRC system, Presidential Council, the Committee (or whatever its name to decide who is eligible to be a Presidential candidate, because I believe that any adult born in Singapore citizen should be able to stand for elections), elected Presidency, and worse of all, the "reserved Presidency".

You underestimated the Aljunied residents & not forgetting WP also won Punggol East in BE 2013.

Pinky has enough of the wayang ...he thought giving the WP a few seats would make his life easier. Instead it made his life tougher as his MPs were complaining to him how the WP-run town councils were so efficient and turning down government grants. That made the PAP-run town councils look bad. So, the coup on the WP managed town council.

MsPiggyy

Voting is a waste of time unless there is more independent scrutiny of the process.

There will be NO change in government when the PM controls the Election Department. Sinkees are stupid to the highest order when they believe that the PM will allow an election to be free from his control of the outcome. There is NO reason for the Election Department to be an arm of the government.

Secondly, international observers should be allowed to monitor the whole process - from setup to counting of ballots.

Only when this minimal change is allowed will an election make a difference.

I agree absolutely!

They lost PE to "greater mortal" Charlie Boy, who nearly lost Joo Chiat by few hundred votes & they redraw boundaries, incorporating the 'rebels' into Marine Parade. VOTING IS NO SECRET, so glaringly seen. Aljunied will be won & decimated into parts incorporated into GRC.

Worker's Party has not been seen much in the districts they have won. They seems to be contended & well fed, a syndrome that they must shake off. In order that the oppositions bring the fight to the PAP, the must be resourceful, tenacious, fire in their eyes & bellies...& lots of researchers & MONEY. For MONEY speaks the loudest, you have to throw at, at those who are deciding to vote for you.

WP is now like wet fire crackers...the rest of the oppositions in Singapore, are like dogs chasing their own tails or biting at each other legs or sniffing the butts. Goh Meng Seng is one fine example!...in the olden days, such traitors will be caught & strung up the tree or lamp post.

PAP is the BEST, they are your PAST , PRESENT AND FUTURE..VOTE FOR THE BEST!

Bad New Brown

Once in a while petty money cannot offset long term depreciating flats’ value and jobless people.

WP worked very hard on the ground in serving its residents and look after their well being too.

So vote wisely :smile: