• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gahment encourage singles to get married=more children

saratogas

Who dun want to get married if one can really get a wonderful life partner... But sadly marriage comes with many problem... Having children also another set of challenges. Very easy for them to say only...

The government would like to encourage more singles to get married, said Deputy Prime Minister and Minister-in-Charge of Population Issues Teo Chee Hean.

Mr Teo was speaking to the media on Sunday at a Babies Day Out event at the Pasir Ris-Punggol Group Representation Constituency (GRC).

The event was held at the Sengkang Community Club.

"I am very happy to see that when couples get married, they do want to have children," Mr Teo said.

"What we need is an environment which is supportive of families and also, we need everyone -- community, parents, grandparents, family and friends to support young families to have children.

"There are really many initiatives and the government can only do so much. A lot really depends on individuals."

Encouraging married couples to have babies is a top priority for the government -- especially as Singapore's total fertility rate kept falling in recent years.

Singapore's fertility rate hit a record low of 1.15 in 2010.

But it went up slightly last year, to 1.20.

More than a hundred babies took part in Sunday's event.

Advisors from Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC were there to congratulate winners of the various contests held in conjunction with the baby show.

The event also celebrated family life and parenthood in the community.

lianbeng wondered why must get married to have more kids?:confused:why cannot have kids without getting married?

What he meant is "Sinkees need to produce more slaves!" Otherwise, where got enough money to contribute to Con Peasant Fund (CPF) to pay for withdrawals of earlier contributors.

Think about how you want to raise your kid. Do you want the kid to grow up in a stressful environment?

Every Sat abacus and computer lessons. Sun is tuition for all subjects. Once a week go Popular bookstore to buy assessment books.

lianbeng wondered why must get married to have more kids?:confused:why cannot have kids without getting married?

1. bro, why not one guy two women!
2. bonk, bonk and more bonk.
3. now, it is telling its daft sheep to marry, bonk & reproduce!
4. daft, daft and more daft!

I've said this before, and I'll say it again here. The government need to impose a tax, fine on adults between the age of 18-40 that does not have a kid. Call it the Central Retirement, Baby, Fund. CRBF. For every year the person do not produce a baby, 10-20% of its earnings would be put into it. This would be accumulated till the first child is born. Rates would be reduced from 10-20% to 5-10%. After the second child is born, no more repayments can be made to it. However, the fund are not subject to withdrawal, till the third baby is born. In which case, a monthly, minimum withdrawal would be institute subject to "economic" conditions. This is to protect the couple from withdrawing the full amount in lump sum. If a person do not have any baby till the age of 65, it would be lumped together and subject to withdrawal under the minimum sum scheme.

The whole problem started when someone imposed a stop at 2 policy and his wife championed for the women's chartered which started the rotting of our Singapore women. When you are screwed by NS at age 18 and screwed again by your sinkie wife in your 20s to 30s, who in the right mind would want to produce some more 讨债鬼? :D

Jailing them means that they can't produce in prison either. The point is to either give Singaporeans incentive to have kids, which they have, or start using the stick more. Unless you are thinking of a mixed sex prison system?

Might as well jail married couples with no kids.

b46iznpizaa4.jpg

Jailing them means that they can't produce in prison either. The point is to either give Singaporeans incentive to have kids, which they have, or start using the stick more. Unless you are thinking of a mixed sex prison system?

Actually you can force them to copulate in concentration camps. It is done in North Korea. What they do is they force a man and a woman to mate like animals like probably a few times a year. This was told by a North Korean detainee who escaped.

Marriage is an instituition for the legal protection and status of children. Although there are negative aspects to marriage, the child(ren) are the innocent products of the union and deserve some kind of an formalized guardianship - marriage provides that.

The whole problem started when someone imposed a stop at 2 policy and his wife championed for the women's chartered which started the rotting of our Singapore women. When you are screwed by NS at age 18 and screwed again by your sinkie wife in your 20s to 30s, who in the right mind would want to produce some more 讨债鬼? :D

spot on!!

So the garmen should STFU about us not having enough kids, 追根究底 this fella was the one who started the rot and woody continued when he opened legs to take in all the FTs.

you either have a very warp sense of logic or a very kinky kind of fetish. :D

Whether people want to get married or not - that is up to them and their circumstances - government should stay out of people's personal lives.

Whether married couple shave children or not - thatis up to them and their circumstances - governmet should stay out of people's personal lives.

What is the "contract" between the ruled and their rulers? Or in our modern case, citizens and their governors? Government should govern; that's all. Not prod into people's lives, how many kids, what language to speak, what to study, etc.

The govt has very selfish goals of asking us to reproduce, but provide no significant solutions to address crazy housing loans and standards of living.

It is like Deboner's mother telling him to go out to work and study at the same time, while she stays at home to drink. We all know how he turned out.