• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Funny, need to appeal for a half day leave

no_faith

i'm applying jus a half day leave. I need to appeal and seek approval for 4 times before it finally approved.

the half day leave i have pre notified my immediate superior last week.
the female boss rejected 3 times after my immediate superior spoke to her.
no choice, my superior has to spoke to the male boss and got approved.

what is going on? jus a half day leave, am i asking too much? furthermore, i have pre notified my superior not super last min notice.
your relative on leave also never informed us in advance, how would i know he on leave which makes the manpower short?
If i knew he on leave, i wont make the appointment on that day. knn i jiak ba bo sai pang sibo?

as a AM pay only 2.5k gross, i feel im underpaid and i chin cai. cant show any understanding??

wat is wrong with the female especially female boss? :mad:

ur charbor boss is telling u dat u r indispensable la ... ;) :o

u can try sng-sng throw in ur resignation letta la ... she wil kelam-kabut n quikly raise ur salary 2 kip un gif u a promotion :eek: ... but if she dosen, dun brame me, hor! ... :p

what if his resignation attempt backfires and the female boss decides to hire cheaper FTrash?

Half a day! Just lan lan disappear la,

People think you are in the toilet

i'm applying jus a half day leave. I need to appeal and seek approval for 4 times before it finally approved.

what is going on? jus a half day leave, am i asking too much? furthermore, i have pre notified my superior not super last min notice.
your relative on leave also never informed us in advance, how would i know he on leave which makes the manpower short?
If i knew he on leave, i wont make the appointment on that day. knn i jiak ba bo sai pang sibo?

as a AM pay only 2.5k gross, i feel im underpaid and i chin cai. cant show any understanding??

Why dun you finger her? sure approve straight away, LOL

your days working in that company is numbered.

Never mess around with a female boss, it will only make life difficult for u.
Must play with your words n makes them happy everyday.

seriously dude go find another job. This kinda fuck up company better dun stay too long

cant mess around wif female boss.
they loves to control the reserve and the authority.
they loves to see ppl under their mercy.

Because they are "superior".:*: Looks like you are brainwashed into having an inferior slave master complex.

Until they come out with money from their own pockets to pay your salary, then you call them boss.

No wonder you are paid only sgd2.5k.:D

What a fucked up working environment.

I take a last-minute half day leave, it gets approved within 5 minutes by email. Nobody dares to say no.

Purpose of leave need not be specified. What I do with my private life is none of the company's business.

Also, when I am on leave, or when I knock off, I have a zero tolerance policy towards work-related phone calls.
Once I step out of the company's front door, you had better not call me. Or else.

I hope the pay is good enough for you to willingly endure this bullshit.

If you're relatively yan dao and don't screw up big time at work, having a female boss may actually be a good thing.

And I don't mean the illicit sexual hanky-panky thing. There will be a subtle (or not-so-subtle, depends) favoritism going on.

If you don't believe me, observe the dynamics of such a relationship at any workplace.

If women are creatures whose emotions often trump their logic, then use it to your advantage.
Even if you are an ugly dude, at the very least dress well and go work out at the gym.