Funny incident at PC Show today

AT Sony booth, a salesman with the speaker showing off a slim Vaio lappy, which look like a netbook to me and keeps saying.

"This laptop only 745grams, only 745grams"

The crowds :'Ooooooo....!!!!

"Original price, $2,999!!!!, $2,999 ok!!!"

The crowds:"Wahhh.......!!!

"Made in Japan, not Johor Bahru or Tiong Bahru!!!"

The crowds:"Oooooo.......!!!

"One chance only!! I will reveal the discounted price, who raised hand 1st can get this at very good price, the price will show on the screen!!!"

The crowds:"wahhh.....

"Ready ahh, 3.....2.....1..!!!"

The screen pops up $999, and an idiot really raised his hand!!

And the crowds claps.

I was like... WTF, why Singaporeans so dumb 1? LOL :D:D:D
$2.999 i can can the highest end of MBP liao, lol :p:p:p

DY_NPNT.jpg

AT Sony booth, a salesman with the speaker showing off a slim Vaio lappy, which look like a netbook to me and keeps saying.

The crowds :'Ooooooo....!!!!

"Original price, $2,999!!!!, $2,999 ok!!!"

The crowds:"Wahhh.......!!!

"Made in Japan, not Johor Bahru or Tiong Bahru!!!"

The crowds:"Oooooo.......!!!

"One chance only!! I will reveal the discounted price, who raised hand 1st can get this at very good price, the price will show on the screen!!!"

The crowds:"wahhh.....

"Ready ahh, 3.....2.....1..!!!"

The screen pops up $999, and an idiot really raised his hand!!

And the crowds claps.

I was like... WTF, why Singaporeans so dumb 1? LOL :D:D:D
$2.999 i can can the highest end of MBP liao, lol :p:p:p

Netbook 2999? Rupees is it? Fucking stupid Sinkie sheep :rolleyes:

Alamak! You sure you're not the idiot who raised the hand first.

Your story sounded very vivid and can only be from a 1st hand account leh! :eek:

3...2...1! Kee chiu! :p

The account is so detailed and emotional. I bet the threadstarter bought it all. Lol

think it's a Sony VAIO X 11.1" notebook.
size like a netbook.

might as well get a cheap netbook.

Such sales created an atmosphere of panic buying and fear of losing out.

People who want to get rich fall into temptation and a trap and into many foolish and harmful desires that plunge men into ruin and destruction.1 Timothy 6:9

Sony X...run on Intel Atom Z540...selling for $2999...now u noe y dey lelong...

Intel Atom? I tot that is a piece of shit netbook processor?

Think de selling pt of dis Nb is some stupid carbon material chassis, ssd drive, super light wt and long batt life...not performance...4 those who die die 1 de wt...u die die got 2 pay...shd b an older model...de latest 1 adv at 655g...

oh yah, i forgot, he said the battery can last 7.5 hours, LOL :D:D:D

$2,999 can get top of the line PC notebook, while $999 can buy top of the line netbook with change for taxi fare and a hearty meal in restaurant for a family of 3

Seriously...me look at de spec vs price of Sony...I...I...AIYAH I DUNNO WAT 2 SAY LAH!!:D:p Ailenware 17X with de same cpu but faster gpu, higher cap hd, 1" larger screen cost $100 lesser...and Ailenware is infamous for overprice...

VPCF217HG/BINEW

Intel® Core™ i7-2820QM Processor 2.30 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.40 GHz

Genuine Windows® 7 Ultimate 64-bit(English Version)

640 GB (Serial ATA, 7200 rpm)

8GB (4GB x 2) DDR3 SDRAM (Max)

Blu-ray Disc™ Drive with DVD SuperMulti

NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 540M GPU (1 GB DDR3) :rolleyes: (equal tat of Rageon HD 6550M)

16 inch wide (Full HD: 1920x1080) TFT colour display (VAIO Display Premium, 3D Supported, LED backlight)

$3999 :confused::*::rolleyes:

Genuine Windows® 7 Ultimate 64-bit(English Version)

Genuine Windows® 7 - WAT a joke! Genuine buyers have to use WAT Removal because Microsoft's WAT is breaking down genuine machines. :D

I duuno...whether got option 2 buy...Non Genuine Win7 onot...:D:D

LOL Buy? :eek: You can google for a WIN 7 Ultimate (pre-activated)

Hackers used serial keys for those OEM Top PC makers like Dell, Hewlett Packard, Compaq so it's pre-activated. You still have to use WAT Removal so that u can receive updates from MS (yourself :p) like a genuine user. :D

LOL Buy? :eek: You can google for a WIN 7 Ultimate (pre-activated)

Hackers used serial keys for those OEM Top PC makers like Dell, Hewlett Packard, Compaq so it's pre-activated. You still have to use WAT Removal so that u can receive updates from MS (yourself :p) like a genuine user. :D

Tot tat problem oredi solved? Oni affect de initial batch of Win7 Ult? AW i get a "Non Gen Window" message poping out suddenly few mths back...not frm hacking but due to plugging in a bery old mp3 player...oni realised dis after much searching for ans in web...it's a window7 bug...then suddenly it disappear and eberyting bk 2 normal...

BTW...my nick has got nothing to do with Bill Gate's Microsoft...:D:p