Funny incident at PC Show today

Sony vaio X series pricing max is $1300. The person must be an idiot to believe the RRP is $2999.

Tot tat problem oredi solved? Oni affect de initial batch of Win7 Ult? AW i get a "Non Gen Window" message poping out suddenly few mths back...not frm hacking but due to plugging in a bery old mp3 player...oni realised dis after much searching for ans in web...it's a window7 bug...then suddenly it disappear and eberyting bk 2 normal...

Hi Bill,

I must be nuts discussing MS counterfeit software and hacks with you.

For genuine users you will still get "Non Genuine Windows" message as long as u have the WAT (Windows Activation Technology) in your system and when u install other "Free" software applications.

This WAT update (KB971033) is to be avoided together with SP1 (KB976932) which will slow down your machine.

Reason : These two updates has components that will send data back to MS periodically. Yes MS is spying on YOU and what u installed in your machine. :D

Solution is to remove it with WAT Removal.

:D

AT Sony booth, a salesman with the speaker showing The screen pops up $999, and an idiot really raised his hand!!

And the crowds claps.

I was like... WTF, why Singaporeans so dumb 1? LOL :D:D:D
$2.999 i can can the highest end of MBP liao, lol :p:p:p

Cannot blame Singaporeans lah, don't forget 40% of the population are smarter than 60%. The guy who raised hand probably belonged to the 60% group - kiasi, kiasu, kia bo - so he quickly raised his hand thinking he got the bargain. That is how he voted for PAP by looking at this:
http://youtu.be/Vx4T2h718o0

The screen pops up $999, and an idiot really raised his hand!!

walan, ahneh alamaking...u realli sibeh kamlan...kena conned to buy a $999 netbook and yet still so happy that u brag abt it here...walan like ur fake rolex watch, u buy liao still boast abt it here... :rolleyes::oIo:

No u r most welcome 2 discuss hack with me!...me go study study n hack OSX...:p:p

Hi Bill,

You need to get your act together for now and when Windoze 8 debuts. T
he reason 1 in 4 people aren't genuine is because of BS like WAT. I know that you like to release stuff way too early because you are in a hurry to compete with MAC and others but consumers aren't going to pay a few hundred dollars to experiment and beta test it for you............. again.

Hi Bill,

You need to get your act together for now and when Windoze 8 debuts. T
he reason 1 in 4 people aren't genuine is because of BS like WAT. I know that you like to release stuff way too early because you are in a hurry to compete with MAC and others but consumers aren't going to pay a few hundred dollars to experiment and beta test it for you............. again.

You mean still got Windows 8? LOL

but consumers aren't going to pay a few hundred dollars to experiment and beta test it for you............. again.

Actually hor...our sales fig show hor...a bad product actually boost sales of nxt upcoming product lec...Aft we release Win ME...eberybody noe no goot but dummo y still buy...buy oredi kpkb...den all simply cnot wait 2 buy xp...wahlan ay huat ar,,,

We try tat again on vista...same ting happen wor...now all rush 2 buy Win7...dun worry bout win8...its widow 9 u nid 2...6 b4 u leap...:D:p:p

actually i do not know why so many people complains about window ME during that time. i had a good experience with it. it was way better than window 98 in terms of stability, i no longer or rather REALLY seldom see blue screen of death after using it. of cos till XP wins it hands down.

I dun hav much problem with ME and Vista either...All my games and sw run smoothly...Likewise for DRM...everybody is complaining about it but it doesn't affect me in anyway...

You mean still got Windows 8? LOL

In early 2011 Mac OS X experienced a large increase in Malware attacks.<sup id="cite_ref-110" class="reference"></sup> Malware applications such as Mac Defender, MacProtector, MacGuard were seen as an increasing problem for Mac users. At first, the malware installer required the user to enter the administrative password but later versions were able to install without user input. <sup id="cite_ref-111" class="reference"></sup> Initially Apple support staff were instructed not to assist in the removal of the malware or admit the existence of the malware issue, but as the malware spread a support document was issued and Apple announced a OS X update to fix the problem. An estimated 100,000 users were effected.<sup id="cite_ref-112" class="reference"></sup>

Actually hor...our sales fig show hor...a bad product actually boost sales of nxt upcoming product lec...Aft we release Win ME...eberybody noe no goot but dummo y still buy...buy oredi kpkb...den all simply cnot wait 2 buy xp...wahlan ay huat ar,,,

We try tat again on vista...same ting happen wor...now all rush 2 buy Win7...dun worry bout win8...its widow 9 u nid 2...6 b4 u leap...
:D:p:p

Sorry to disappoint you Bill but pirates like me will never contribute to your fat bank account. My advice to windoze users is never to pay $XXX for a retail version if you DIY your own desktop unless you don't know how to use search engines. It's cheap if not almost free and gets thrown in with other freebies when you purchase OEM laptops / desktops.

Sorry to disappoint you Bill but pirates like me will never contribute to your fat bank account.

It's alrite...let ah slim b lumber 1...i lumber 2 enuff leow...not so prominent mah...:D:p:p