• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FTrash Turned Aljunied MRT into Rubbish Dump

Posted on 25 May 2010
Rubbish discarded by foreign workers in drain near Aljunied MRT

rubbish_discarded_by_foriegn_workers_in_drain_near_aljunied_mrt-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
60%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
0%

LOL!
20%

So sad
0%

Sure or not?
20%

Bochup
0%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer TYS told STOMP that the rubbish left behind by foreign workers at this Aljunied MRT drain leaves a bad impression on visitors.

He wrote:

"The rubbish were in the drain since Monday morning and they were there from May 25 to May 26.

"They were left over by the foreign workers who gathered outside the field in front of Aljunied MRT on Sunday night.

"The rubbish on the field was cleared after Monday morning but not those in the drain.

"It gives a very bad impression to those who walked pass."

20100525ssdprubbish2-data.jpg

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Keywords: aljunied , MRT , drain , rubbish

wheres that yacok fella?
tell him go n sweep longkang lah.

One fuck up policy by LHL and we set Singapore back by 20 years in culture. This is like a mini-episode of the culture revolution in China.

Fuck up brainless policy maker. While India and China is advancing, Singapore is going backward like India and China...

One fuck up policy by LHL and we set Singapore back by 20 years in culture. This is like a mini-episode of the culture revolution in China.

Fuck up brainless policy maker. While India and China is advancing, Singapore is going backward like India and China...

Singapore government afraid Singaporeans to be
rich and powerful holding on to secure jobs .
That is not easy to control independent residents with strong minds .

So they like to "shake it up a bit "

Not knowing that they
"torture and killed the hen that lays the eggs and it's young " .

That's what's happening now . Father no job security , children cannot work part-time .

You start by employing cheap labour .
But you are not improving the living standards of local residents over time.
You are just helping redundant businesses stay afloat in trying times .
By making the availability of cheap labour .

You should let market forces to dictate whether people want to work for a certain pay or job . Certain jobs are just impossible to accept with the low pay to survive or just not worth wasting your time .

You bring in FTs to appease employers who wants cheap labour .

Did we just become a cheap slave labour driven industry .

gahmen say wanna bring back the kampong spirit & rekindle the feeling of the good old days ma, so they open the flood gates for ppl from 3rd world cuntry to make the place look like slums again.

didnt we realize that the overpriced HDB r shrinking & residents r starting to live like how ancestors used to in the squatters?

In 3rd world countries this is how they create jobs. Because of the abundance of cheap man power, their society refuses to adopt technology and self discipline since the poor lower-skilled class will be around to do the dirty work.