• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Four NMPs won't extend terms, five others undecided

nutbush

it's time for us sammyboy bros to step up!:D

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...t-extend-terms-five-others-undecided-20140315

FOR the past two years, they have vociferously championed topics ranging from the arts to the income gap, the plight of small and medium-sized businesses, and women in the workforce.

But a touch of wistfulness descended on four Nominated MPs when a marathon nine-day parliamentary sitting ended on Thursday.

It will be the last Budget and Committee of Supply debates for Mr Teo Siong Seng, Mr Laurence Lien, Ms Janice Koh and Ms Mary Liew, who will not seek an extension of their 21/2-year terms when they end in August.

All four pointed to a need for fresh voices in the House.

1. honest, who really cares about such "easy-money" titles.
2. toothless and totally ineffective.

i am really surprised that they took the initiative to step down, i was told that many of these MPs are hoarding on mostly for their own sake. money, title, influence. this shows how gracious and depth of understanding they possess, indeed MP caliber unlike some of those cronies MPs still hanging on.

1. honest, who really cares about such "easy-money" titles.
2. toothless and totally ineffective.

It will be the last Budget and Committee of Supply debates for Mr Teo Siong Seng, Mr Laurence Lien, Ms Janice Koh and Ms Mary Liew, who will not seek an extension of their 21/2-year terms when they end in August.

I hope Laurence Lien joins the opposition...我会永远支持他! :)

hi marilyn, i also will always lub...you...:o

don't want lah. your picture very scary. change it then we talk.

also your nick...are you referencing your hairy balls? Very gross leh.

but if you become opp leader and be the voice of SBF, I will sappork, but not lub u :p

increase and implement minimum wage for blue collar workers. actually, i quite support WP's Png Eng Huat recent question, why are those 250 locals with crane operators licence not hired and they were told earlier that they can make minimum $4000 excluding OT. why did the employers not engage them instead they get the FTs? I will also want blue collar workers to be respected more than the white collar wolves. steady boh...?

Ok, nutcase, what will be your first question in parleement if you are NMP

One of the most undemocratic,useless and wasteful(of taxpayers monies) scheme ever.
Want to speak in Parliament, go for elections and get elected.

One of the most undemocratic,useless and wasteful(of taxpayers monies) scheme ever.
Want to speak in Parliament, go for elections and get elected.

we wont know if anyone of them may actually be fielded in the next election...... so if not signaproean, better start getting citizenship soon

do NMPs get paid? or if they want to use their kind of word , - compensated? and if so how much