• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Food delivery workers who who use PMA said the reduced speed limit would cut their income by about half.

Tragedeigh

Stupidman

Personal Mobility Aids (PMA) regulations are expected to be tightened by the middle of this year, including a reduction in speed limits for mobility scooters and electric wheelchairs. A number of food delivery workers surveyed who use PMA said the speed drop would cut their income by about half. #pma #speedlimit #rider #singapore #8worldnews #8 新闻网

He can always change to a e-bike… as usual lah… want to have the best of both world… lazy yet want to make more money

Bikes cannot be used on footpaths

AD_4nXepv1fVdYMAV15JFbrawm-zbHNKk0ROABQuiRvmPzCX7tRL-RIy28x7e0CtDCn_tZ3KfhFPajysz3MFgacrRtrhW_ujBFyEoYdc3A1Y8lKTegEUNqKObDVQ6Afn9o6pA52vKno97g

I have been startled by the sudden ringing of the bell from cyclists approaching me from behind on a pedestrian-only path during my evening walks on many occasions.

If you walk and keep left and not walk in the middle of the path, I would not ring my bell. The problem is many pedestrians dont keep left and occupy the middle of the footpaths.

What is a cyclist doing riding on a pedestrian-only footpath???

This already show that the govt is lazy and don't know or too incompetent to handle this situation properly and choose the easy way out to deal with it , in the expense of real riders who use PMA to earn a living.

I said before again and again if you dunno how to stand up for yourself for unjust enforcement and rules, you deserve to be screwed.

This is the reason why 97% of Sinkies are vaccinated.

Don't blame the youngsters, blame the govt that you ball-lessly and stupidly voted for, for your current unfairness.

What is a cyclist doing riding on a pedestrian-only footpath???
If it is not marked pedestrian only footpaths, it is a shared footpath. Please get your facts right. I am a responsible cyclist and observe all the cyclist regulations. If you insist on not keeping left on a normal footpath, then dont blame the cyclist for ringing the bell at you.

The cyclists I often encounter at night ride on the extremely narrow footpath/pavement that is not wide enough for both cyclists and pedestrians.

PAP should take deliveroos plight into consideration and allow them to boost their speed in order to earn more.

PMA for crippled people uses pedestrian footpath as they cannot walk. .

A human walking speed is about 5 to 6 KM per hour. So if the PMA would like to use the pedestrian path way… than should not KPKB that the PMA is limited to 6 KM per hour

It about earning an income in expensive Singapore. Who cares about the speed.

dont kaciao the delivery workers lah ... just FINE$ Grab and Food Delivery Companies for employing PMAs and PMDs riders heavy heavy until they pokkai ... then we wont see PMA and PMD running deliveries .... :FU:

Get a proper bike license and rent/buy a motorcycle for food delivery.
Customers get their food faster and riders become more productive and earn more.