• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Flood and Fire in Sg Mrt Track - World Grass Transportation

rambo22

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...ine-from-ang-mo-kio-to-toa-payoh-due-to-track

Do Good, Flood Together

A section of MRT tunnels between Toa Payoh and Braddell stations were flooded after torrential rain Saturday (Oct 7), rendering a large stretch of the North-South Line inoperable.

The flood waters got into the tunnels despite flood prevention measures having been improved recently, The Straits Times
understands.

Separately, a fire was spotted in a tunnel between Marina Bay and Raffles Place stations. It has since been put out. It is not linked to the flood, although electrical short circuits caused by water had sparked tunnel fires before.

no amount of engineering can prevent water ponding

so commuters have a choice now. Drown or burned to death.

Fucking oppies sabotaging our world class train system. We've deployed more RC members tonight for our neighbourhood watch. I've also recommended that important oppies be brought in for torture and questioning. They would have a better idea of what went wrong with our mrt today. I volunteer to twist their nipples and electrocute their balls.

hope we get to share all of this soon with JB neighbors...

You have to decide whether the opposition is ineffective, as you often suggest, or deviously capable, of act so subtle sabotage many terror groups would have been proud of.

Fucking oppies sabotaging our world class train system. We've deployed more RC members tonight for our neighbourhood watch. I've also recommended that important oppies be brought in for torture and questioning. They would have a better idea of what went wrong with our mrt today. I volunteer to twist their nipples and electrocute their balls.

you pap cocksucker made a good point. Please drive a initiatives to catch mrt sabotager .How can a world class mrt have so many problems ? There must be sabotager. Quick take the lead and be promoted .

damned jialat man
luckily I was not affected when I took the NS line this afternoon
everyday happening
world's best mrt now world's bestest!!!

Big BIG BIG fucked up tonight on the trains. Froze and came to stop everywhere.
The top Generals now hunting for scapegoats to behead and cruxify and blame.
So they all can continue to get their big BIG bonuses for having the mosterest efficient train system in the whole fucking world.
You guys any news if trains running again?

you pap cocksucker made a good point. Please drive a initiatives to catch mrt sabotager .How can a world class mrt have so many problems ? There must be sabotager. Quick take the lead and be promoted .

obviouslee an insider job to ensare voters to be kwai kwai dont fark with FAP. now can see the slave queue forming along the bus stop.

The Pinoys are the most visible riders on the NS line as it passes Makati, sorry I mean orchard road-so they should feel downright at home -with the usual flooding and brownouts and cockups there.
The 70% will just shrug it off - all these flooding, fire, cracked trains, delays ect2 as they actually voted for this and there will more to come during their children's PSLE, O and A levels.
Actually I've an idea for STB- have a lucky draw amongst tourist to see who can predict the next train breakdown in singapore-the winner will get their holiday fully paid. Bound to have a winner every week.

I am worried that if this continues, the good PAP may lose votes and the darned oppies may get to keep Aljunied GRC in the coming GE. We almost about to prise them out of Aljunied already.

UPDATE: Train services between Ang Mo Kio and Newton will not be available for the rest of the night; SMRT says it is working to resume services by Sunday.

ponding in a subway tunnel is a hazard. electrocution. must shut down and evacuate. will teach sinkies about emergencies.

I am worried that if this continues, the good PAP may lose votes and the darned oppies may get to keep Aljunied GRC in the coming GE. We almost about to prise them out of Aljunied already.

UPDATE: Train services between Ang Mo Kio and Newton will not be available for the rest of the night; SMRT says it is working to resume services by Sunday.

I find yr lack of faith disturbing

Sure we have Faith, not only that, WE HAVE FAITHS, 7 of them. We need Cow$8 to lead another prayer session...with Seven Blessings!!