• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fit To Post.

Agreed. But I personally find those who use abusive language and profane insults the worst type of cyber bullies.Those who threaten,those who intimidate and those who stalk weaker forumers here are worse.

Whenever there is any dispute or conflict in real life or in this forum, always ask ourselves this question "Who started it?"
It's certainly a question of judgement "who started it", but surely most of us are experienced and intellgent enough to make sound judgements most of the time.

There are certain cases where those who use abusive language, threaten, intimidate, attack with clones, ban, etc are retaliating to the bullies "who started it". Not in all cases, but in many.

Whenever there is any dispute or conflict in real life or in this forum, always ask ourselves this question "Who started it?"
It's certainly a question of judgement "who started it", but surely most of us are experienced and intellgent enough to make sound judgements most of the time.

There are certain cases where those who use abusive language, threaten, intimidate, attack with clones, ban, etc are retaliating to the bullies "who started it". Not in all cases, but in many.

I also agreed with you totally. " Who started it " is a very good question. IMHO, if you post something that is pro-establishment and pro-Singapore, be prepared to be startled and peppered by cyber bullies. It's very subjective.

One can start a thread with the best of intention. But eventually it turned ugly with all sorts of profanities and vulgarities. One party, usually the weaker ones, will be zapped to moderation and then banned. Finisto.

I remember when I was a kid in school. Whenever there was a brawl, the teacher would come and catch me and my buddy . The teacher would ask " Who started first?" in a loud and threatening manner. Both of us would just keep quiet. The teacher would just give us a small lecture and let us go our own ways and we became great friends in later life.

Ya right! Your great friend is kopiuncle. :oIo: Both you fuckers claim victims and so on. Behind the back you people go around zapping others with expletives.

Agreed. But I personally find those who use abusive language and profane insults the worst type of cyber bullies.Those who threaten,those who intimidate and those who stalk weaker forumers here are worse.

Another type of cyber bullies which I personally abhor are those who label forumers wrongly and then attack them with their pack of clones and demons. You can see the pack of predators hounding upon a hapless forumer. This is another type of over-kill with no mercy.

And the ultimate annoying thing is the injudicious use of THE BAN BUTTON. When you lose an argument,you ban the fella. This is abuse of power. But well, like BOSS himself has repeatedly said and reminded forumers, THIS IS SAMMYBOY.COM....Period.

Your chivalry is admirable. Perhaps you do not see what I see.

This is the life cycle of a sammyboy forum troll.

Stage 1: Irritate the hell out of everyone
Stage 2: More like-minded posters join in the crusade, responding in a war of words replete with expletives
Stage 3: Some posters hit the ignore user button for a peace of mind, but notice less response to other threads
Stage 4: So many posters have utilized the ignore user button that the troll starts talking to himself
Stage 5: Troll starts a new account and irritates the hell out of everyone. (Stage 1)

Meanwhile CPF minimum sum has been increased, age of withdrawal raised, and HDB resale prices have reached a new high.

Obviously not all irritants are IB, nor are all IBs. It is an imperfect approach, but it seems rather satisficing.

How do you propose admins break this cycle? Perhaps you feel they should let it be?

Fuck your mother Cheebye! Pro PAP is not equal to pro Singapore...
Moderated just create new nicks lor knn you already got one whole army of clones...

I also agreed with you totally. " Who started it " is a very good question. IMHO, if you post something that is pro-establishment and pro-Singapore, be prepared to be startled and peppered by cyber bullies. It's very subjective.

One can start a thread with the best of intention. But eventually it turned ugly with all sorts of profanities and vulgarities. One party, usually the weaker ones, will be zapped to moderation and then banned. Finisto.

Sometimes, the teacher will just punish both and not listen to either party of who started first or who is the bully. Just like the poodle, just want to keep the peace and both are either right or wrong in their eyes. Never take sides sometimes for those in authority.

how did you keep your sanity here for so long?

me stare at boss's twitching-ear-avatar for 10 seconds, then look out of the window for 20 seconds, then repeat this cycle 5 times. that's how me kept sane all these while.

In that case you must up some forummers points before you can post, like myself for instance.

need to spread more points to others before me can add to your points again, bro :o:o:o

me stare at boss's twitching-ear-avatar for 10 seconds, then look out of the window for 20 seconds, then repeat this cycle 5 times. that's how me kept sane all these while.

so now bo avatar liao, how? :o

Fuck your mother Cheebye! Pro PAP is not equal to pro Singapore...
Moderated just create new nicks lor knn you already got one whole army of clones...

Chill Narong... Remember u did say not to take things too seriously in this forum. Look at me, i am always cool and having fun in this forum. Never use profanities openly or through the reputation system.

Let him wayang for he has support from his clones and cronies. There were at least two victims of mass zaps that i had to get them out of moderation with my clones else....

By the way, no *Hoah* Admit that i am tired of it... but definitely no smileys...

for some, the answer is always "that idiot started it first"

don't make me malu mah... tripped myself over boss's new avatar cause me hopping mad :(:(:(

you are still the best - the most balance-minded, the most sane and the most steady. have a great sunday!