• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

First date: Man or Woman pays?

She pays or split the bill.

A lot of women would pay my share cheerfully and voluntarily, without prompting on my part. Especially those slightly older women who make more money than I do.

I would take out my wallet, but they would whip out their credit card in a jiffy. They would then say 'Next time you can treat me' or 'you can pay for the movie tickets later' etc.

If you have to worry about who should be paying, she's not worth your time.

The guy purposedly want to spilt the bill because he is not interested in the girl lah. Why the female think she is some princess. Why never think that she might be the problem.

1. tonny, this is exactly what sinkie gals think.
2. too highly of themselves, putting themselves so high up in some castle in the airs.
3. honest, i would not even want to bonk any of such specimens.

1. tonny, this is exactly what sinkie gals think.
2. too highly of themselves, putting themselves so high up in some castle in the airs.
3. honest, i would not even want to bonk any of such specimens.

That woman in the article was looking for a meal ticket.

I pay for the date and the girl pay for my sexual needs. Simple!

I have witnessed people makaning and then splitting the bill after one of them paid. Not used to this. When I go out makan with friends, one will pay. Never split the bill type. When drinking at KTV or HFJ, same same. One will pay for the drinks. Tips and hang flower separate.

Going Dutch is more common in the West even among best of friends. The BYOB etc is unlikely to take off in S'pore where the host wants face and will pau kau liao - makan and minum.

Banking associate Celia Tan was at a mid-range restaurant for what she thought might be a promising first date but when the $20 bill came, her date took out only $10 from his wallet.

"So I knew I had to pay the other $10," says the 27-year-old singleton.

"I'm an independent woman and I'm comfortable paying for myself, but if he wants a relationship, that's not the way to start," she adds.

They never saw each other again.

Base on the explaination of this going dutch thing in the other thread of yours, the guy is probably trying to test whether that night can bed her or not. Tio boh? :D

... When I go out makan with friends, one will pay. Never split the bill type ...
me got 1 fren last time ... went out makan never split bill 1, either 1 pay ... wen v go 2 xpensif restaurants, he'll tel me 2 pay ... nax time, wen his twurn 2 pay cums, he shrewdly choose chippa makan place ... he tot me dunno ... :rolleyes:

Simi lanjiao? Mid-range restaurant and the total bill only $20? 2 sets of meals at macdonalds already set you back at least $13.

My first date with PRC chicks, I will always make sure to bring them up to mount faber's moonstone. A little sake and the perfect sun set view guarantees that she will be dripping wet before 9pm :D

Sometimes, if its a higher value target, I will ask my regular florist to send a nice bouquet of flowers up.

me got 1 fren last time ... went out makan never split bill 1, either 1 pay ... wen v go 2 xpensif restaurants, he'll tel me 2 pay ... nax time, wen his twurn 2 pay cums, he shrewdly choose chippa makan place ... he tot me dunno ... :rolleyes:

y u lat him tel u wen 2 pay? :o

Simi lanjiao? Mid-range restaurant and the total bill only $20? 2 sets of meals at macdonalds already set you back at least $13.

My first date with PRC chicks, I will always make sure to bring them up to mount faber's moonstone. A little sake and the perfect sun set view guarantees that she will be dripping wet before 9pm :D

Sometimes, if its a higher value target, I will ask my regular florist to send a nice bouquet of flowers up.

1. hahaha!
2. probably, the price of 2 glasses of mineral water.
3. for that, the 2 specimens called it dating!

1. hahaha!
2. probably, the price of 2 glasses of mineral water.
3. for that, the 2 specimens called it dating!

But seriously speaking lah, our sinkie men are really not very romantic or creative in pleasing their dates. If I'm a girl, I would not want to date a sinkie man as well.

PS: I'm not Tonychat :o

I had this experience of 5 chaps all acting blur when waitress came with the bill. It was my last meal with them. I felt bad for the waitress I paid up. So malu when adults behaved this way. The 4 other chaps were all earning more than me then. Should be late 80s and bill was below $200.

did he say "phui" or "phuit"? :o

23-10-2012 02:00 PM
Thread: More to be Charged for...
Lan jiao to you , pphhui !!!!

24-10-2012 01:50 PM
Thread: Does this really happen...
too free ? go Fuck your Mother Chow Chee Bye !

There you go. Surprising both zero power zap :D