• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Finance manager earning $5000/month facing unfair dismissal and feeling lost

Lizzert

Join CHC? Boh wah liao. Get $5k but need to donate to show sincerity to God. How much to donate per week? The more you donate, God will love you more. Eventually, you might as well work for free in CHC.

Only dumbfuck followers donate..you think those who run the cult and their executive staff and other beneficiaries donate meh ?

This shows how bloody thick skinned sinkies are! He wants a whole YEAR'S salary for a measly 3 years of sub par service??? :rolleyes:

Small wonder nobody wants to hire Singaporeans. Their sense of entitlement is unbelievable.

He was willing to work the unpaid long hours until he got terminated. So, all he is asking is the backdated wages. That's not entitlement ...that's seeking his fair dues.

obviously he did not work hard and smart enough.
if he did he would have taken over his boss position.

Work hard and smart don't get you anywhere in sinkapore. You need to know how to win in the office politics game to get ahead in sinkapore. Sinkapore has imported more than half a million snakes. If you don't know how to skin those snakes, you are doomed.

Unrepented

song boh?why he never join civil service?he would be given another chance at another department in another GLC.

This only applies to ex armee regulars in the GeeLcees.

Civilian in GEELCee still dum dum, still think their job secure as long as they ballessly vote of pappy. New person posted from the arm forceees or civil service come, the cronies come, then the balless sinkie can wave bye bye to an illusion of secure job.:rolleyes:

No difference if you are swee char boh and a sinkie. FTsh will step in to replace you since it is common practice for foreign owned companies in SG to discriminate against sinkies to offer jobs to their country men.

Back in my old working days....in the organisation we worked in, we had one, who joined us only for a few months, who was just a typist from the typing pool...who got promoted to sales manager.....she 'played mahjong' & sang " oh soh loh meo" with the bosses 'watering holes"....wore, 'encouraging' clothing to work, salary jumped from $600 ( back then) to $2,000 ( now would have been $5,000), only possess a GCE O Level Cert.

It proves that you must have the "nuts" & "holes" & a pretty face to get promoted fast... ha ha ha ha

Work hard and smart don't get you anywhere in sinkapore. You need to know how to win in the office politics game to get ahead in sinkapore. Sinkapore has imported more than half a million snakes. If you don't know how to skin those snakes, you are doomed.

You got to have "connection"...& who your daddy or mummy is & your uncle your aunties, your cousins your....then doors will open, & there are no doors, doors will be constructed & open...the other one would be MONEY.....it is said that "Money makes the world go round"....your daddy or...have money, jobs will come round, looking for you....

I thought that, there are many ways to skin a cat?? skinning snakes, is a special art....