Finally! An end to religion.

i also want to hear! about your hypnotherapy experiences. i already like the bit where she push and push (while you thrust and thrust?)
I'm not putting my thrusting object near her. my kkb scared of her. it doesn't have enough trust.... :laugh:

wait, I think I figured a way to summarize it a bit.

ok here goes. I'm aware that what I'm writing next is going to sound made up with serious credibility issues, but it is a 1 para (edit: it grew longer....) about what I experienced :

Went in for the the most typical of reasons. Was expecting calming techniques, count to 10, visualize yourself in a good environment kind of thing.

So anyway, regressed me to early childhood traumatic event and kept demanding that I come up with earlier and earlier memories, I kept coming up empty. So she started yelling at me and demanding (!) me to go further back. ninpeh complied with SS hypnotist and all of a sudden, I did a personal jump to lightspeed ala Millennium Falcon except instead of just light blue, it was a multi-colour starfield also no starship needed. Come out on the other side was perplexing, I didn't know where I was except it was the most perfect place I've ever been to. And I've been to lots of nice places! It was really beautiful!! Actually come to think of it, my experience was like a mix of Star Wars jump to lighspeed and Jodie Foster's Contact with aliens. Yeah, you know what? the Contact movie is a good one to watch to understand what I went through.

2 crazy points I will add at this point. 1 there were 2 me's at this point. I could actually pull my conscious self out of this "world" and analyze the following. Yeah, I'm still in sinkieland on this couch. I feel this couch pressing against my back and I can hear the traffic and the stupid taxi uncle kpkb. but I was ALSO in this world at the same time. Actually, it may have been a bad/(good?) thing because now my brain was struggling with how I could be experiencing that and sitting here at the same time. It was like nothing I felt before. Second point was time dilation. My conscious self was actually worried about how much time I was spending there. Parking coupon and wife waiting and all that shit, so I consciously estimated my time while I was hypnotized to be about 45 mins to 1 hour. When I came out totally, I was stunned that it was 3 hours.

Walked out of the place in a daze. Like nothing mattered anymore. Like I could walk in front of all the traffic and it wouldn't matter.

Best of all, I went back next week for next session. It was boring as hell. At the end I shared a bit of my previous session with her and her reply was one big hmmph. your mind makes up what it wants to see.

No it didn't. What I experienced was realer than real. Since then, it feels like I'm just clocking time in the matrix....

oh yeah 1 more edit : It happened more than 15 years ago, and it's as fresh as last month.

Walked out of the place in a daze. Like nothing mattered anymore. Like I could walk in front of all the traffic and it wouldn't matter.

Best of all, I went back next week for next session. It was boring as hell. At the end I shared a bit of my previous session with her and her reply was one big hmmph. your mind makes up what it wants to see.

No it didn't. What I experienced was realer than real. Since then, it feels like I'm just clocking time in the matrix....

would you describe this feeling as Euphoria? to put it crudely, seems like your therapist managed to trigger a high in you via the release of certain neurotransmitters. highly probable. meditation and breath work apparently triggers similar feelings.

http://www.chemistryislife.com/the-...system/app/templates/print/&showPrintDialog=1

would you describe this feeling as Euphoria? to put it crudely, seems like your therapist managed to trigger a high in you via the release of certain neurotransmitters. highly probable. meditation and breath work apparently triggers similar feelings.

http://www.chemistryislife.com/the-...system/app/templates/print/&showPrintDialog=1

no. it was nothing like it. no hallucinogen replicates this. if you watched the movie contact and you marvelled at what she saw, you will understand what I felt. I guess that's the word. It was a mixture of marvel, being perplexed, incredulous, disappointed all at the same time.

Actually incredulous was the single biggest emotion. I struggled to make sense of the enormity of knowledge I saw for weeks or months after. So yeah, incredulous was #1, marvel was #2, perplexed was #3. Disappointment was #4 because suddenly the rest of my life became so mundane.

what I saw there is pretty much like what Jodie Foster saw in the movie when she was transported by the device. no weird shit. just beauty, knowledge and profound peace. and then darn, I've got to come back here.... shite....

no. it was nothing like it. no hallucinogen replicates this. if you watched the movie contact and you marvelled at what she saw, you will understand what I felt. I guess that's the word. It was a mixture of marvel, being perplexed, incredulous, disappointed all at the same time.

Actually incredulous was the single biggest emotion. I struggled to make sense of the enormity of knowledge I saw for weeks or months after. So yeah, incredulous was #1, marvel was #2, perplexed was #3. Disappointment was #4 because suddenly the rest of my life became so mundane.

what I saw there is pretty much like what Jodie Foster saw in the movie when she was transported by the device. no weird shit. just beauty, knowledge and profound peace. and then darn, I've got to come back here.... shite....

time to go dig up the old movie for a re-watch.

do check out the other link: http://www.chemistryislife.com/the-...system/app/templates/print/&showPrintDialog=1

i do think its all brain chemistry, and its quite fascinating that hypnotherapy can seem to unlock those neurotransmitters.

you know until today, I never thought about the link to contact. the need to explain it forced the link. but it is remarkably similar and relevant to my experience. including the disbelievers, the time dilation, the reactions i get from people when I share my experience. even how she feels after the experience at the end of the movie.

just tone it down to kampung sinkie style as opposed to high glam hollywood style...

Hah! Even better, it was written by Carl Sagan who didn't believe in this stuff. :laugh:

do check out the other link: http://www.chemistryislife.com/the-chemistry-of-hypnotherapy?tmpl=/system/app/templates/print/&showPrintDialog=1

i do think its all brain chemistry, and its quite fascinating that hypnotherapy can seem to unlock those neurotransmitters.
no. really it's nothing to do with neuro transmitters. It was like watching Sherlock Holmes at high speed. You were just overloaded with information and stuff that you couldn't imagine or process.

there was no high and no low, except for this : imagine never having seen the internet before in your life. now imagine being connected to the internet and all the information it contains for a few hours. now imagine being disconnected forever.

That's the only high and low I experienced.

yah... the movie is pretty lame for the 1st 80%. Everything after she gets in the transport device to the end of the movie is relevant to my experience. So check out how she reacts to her experiences. Also check out how other people react to her after that experience and that tribunal they put her in.

no. really it's nothing to do with neuro transmitters. It was like watching Sherlock Holmes at high speed. You were just overloaded with information and stuff that you couldn't imagine or process.

there was no high and no low, except for this : imagine never having seen the internet before in your life. now imagine being connected to the internet and all the information it contains for a few hours. now imagine being disconnected forever.

That's the only high and low I experienced.

now i also wanna try hypnotherapy. your FR is dam good :thumbsup:

I'd better mention that this has not been replicated since then. I have tried myself a few more times including the week after. In time honoured sinkie fashion, it was part of a package of sessions believe it or not. subsequent sessions were pffft.... flat and boring. I recommended it to everyone I know and no one seemed to replicate the experience.

It was a one-off lucky glimpse, fluke whatever you call it.

My only disappointment is truly that I'm not connected to all that stuff for the time being. I feel the connection to internet analogy sums up all my feelings and emotions about it.

Imagine 1950's you somehow got to use the internet for 3 hours.... and only 3 hours. After that the terminal disappeared and you never figured out where it came from or how it contained what it did or anything else. just that you got to use it for 3 hours and you never saw it again.

that's how I felt. :smile:

I'd better mention that this has not been replicated since then. I have tried myself a few more times including the week after. In time honoured sinkie fashion, it was part of a package of sessions believe it or not. subsequent sessions were pffft.... flat and boring. I recommended it to everyone I know and no one seemed to replicate the experience. It was a one-off lucky glimpse, fluke whatever you call it.

Fyi, on page 305 of the text-searchable version of the pdf file of Michael Newton's "Memories of the Afterlife" (the one Glockman found and uploaded here, and this file has been incorporated into my updated bundle of Books on Reincarnation that can be downloaded here https://files.fm/u/6y4e8prv ), is a Case file done by psychiatrist Dr Teoh Hooi Meng who is based in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia.

Dr Teoh was one of the psychiatrists personally trained by Dr Michael Newton, and if you engage his services in KL Malaysia, Dr Teoh can regress you to both your past lives (ie. physical incarnations) as well as your past intermissive periods (ie. periods between physical lifetimes in the extraphysical or spirit world), where you can engage your guides, helpers, teachers and even Council of Elders (chaired by your Evolutionary Orientor) in the NOW time, ie. although it seems to be recalling past experiences in the spirit world, you can actually ask them questions about your life now in 2019 and they will advise you accordingly.

TeohHooiMeng.jpg

I'd better mention that this has not been replicated since then. I have tried myself a few more times including the week after. In time honoured sinkie fashion, it was part of a package of sessions believe it or not. subsequent sessions were pffft.... flat and boring. I recommended it to everyone I know and no one seemed to replicate the experience.

My only disappointment is truly that I'm not connected to all that stuff for the time being. I feel the connection to internet analogy sums up all my feelings and emotions about it.

Imagine 1950's you somehow got to use the internet for 3 hours.... and only 3 hours. After that the terminal disappeared and you never figured out where it came from or how it contained what it did or anything else. just that you got to use it for 3 hours and you never saw it again.

I am rewatching that movie too! :biggrin:

What you described experiencing is akin to an NDE (Near Death Experience) as described by those who have experienced it. We know that the soul is eternal and its home is in another realm of beauty and peace, where time and space are meaningless. Those who have experienced it do not want to return here. Were you brought back to before this lifetime?

Fyi, on page 305 of the text-searchable version of the pdf file of Michael Newton's "Memories of the Afterlife" (the one Glockman found and uploaded here, and this file has been incorporated into my updated bundle of Books on Reincarnation that can be downloaded here https://files.fm/u/6y4e8prv ), is a Case file done by psychiatrist Dr Teoh Hooi Meng who is based in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia.

Dr Teoh was one of the psychiatrists personally trained by Dr Michael Newton, and if you engage his services in KL Malaysia, Dr Teoh can regress you to both your past lives (ie. physical incarnations) as well as your past intermissive periods (ie. periods between physical lifetimes in the extraphysical or spirit world), where you can engage your guides, helpers, teachers and even Council of Elders (chaired by your Evolutionary Orientor) in the NOW time, ie. although it seems to be recalling past experiences in the spirit world, you can actually ask them questions about your life now in 2019 and they will advise you accordingly.

View attachment 65499
I will go and check it out. But I would like to add that my hypnotherapist at the time didn't want to hear a thing about it!! She was convinced that I was reading too much into stuff.

In hindsight, I'm actually glad because it was not specifically looked for, but stumbled upon. I was there to treat a personality defect. Her skepticism actually helped me process it otherwise I would NEVER have believed it going straight to one of Michael Newton's guys. I am science-trained too ya know. :biggrin:

I am rewatching that movie too! :biggrin:

What you described experiencing is akin to an NDE (Near Death Experience) as described by those who have experienced it. We know that the soul is eternal and its home is in another realm of beauty and peace, where time and space are meaningless. Those who have experienced it do not want to return here. Were you brought back to before this lifetime?
That's exactly right. In fact, my experience has no neat compartmentalization. only jodie foster's maybe.... and I didn't die... I was sitting on a couch with the aircon blowing and the traffic sounds behind my head. I remember all that well.

understand, its like tasting the forbidden fruit one time and never ever being able to taste it again.

it was your fate/destiny/karma to have that magical experience... and maybe to spend the rest of your days figuring out how to get back there again. coz i'm sure whatever you felt then, IS (space-time-all-is-one continuum) real.

put it crudely, god cock teased you :laugh:

If only u could do the same for the holy Quran.:smile:
Free yourself from the grip of the Quran lah. Same to those Christians who should do likewise with the Bible, the Jews from the Torah, etc. Adopt the good morals taught, but know that all religions were created by man to control and organise societies. Once you are free, your mind opens and you will start realising things you were never aware of. Also new meaning to things. New answers even.:smile: