• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Female graduate wants govt to make housing more affordable to young couples

HDBs are indeed affordable. There is no excuse

1. yo! wake up & smell the kop!
2. it is all about the bottomline, gdp!
3. the gods/devils/voters all roll into one.
4. oops! including you, sheep!

If you but first hand sure no problem one. Cannot complain when salaries are so high

While the price of private and resale flats are largely dependent on market forces, the price of BTO HDB flats are controlled by HDB.

It is well within the government ability to sell a BTO 4 room HDB flat at $100K or less if the government really has the resolve to do so. Alternatively, the government could give a big grant like $150K for every first time buyer.

Let's face it, when an older generation is better off than the younger generation in the ability to get a house, this is certainly not progress.

It is about time the government slaughter the sacred cow of "asset enhancement" through HDB which was introduced in the 1990s.

While the price of private and resale flats are largely dependent on market forces, the price of BTO HDB flats are controlled by HDB.

It is well within the government ability to sell a BTO 4 room HDB flat at $100K or less if the government really has the resolve to do so. Alternatively, the government could give a big grant like $150K for every first time buyer.

Let's face it, when an older generation is better off than the younger generation in the ability to get a house, this is certainly not progress.

It is about time the government slaughter the sacred cow of "asset enhancement" through HDB which was introduced in the 1990s.

You must understand asset enhancement is being implemented in mind to SUCK money from future generation to fund the gambling habits of LKY and cronies. There is no such thing as asset enhancement, it just asset inflation. Transferring the cost of one generation to the later one.

Pricing BTO flat to 150K will be disaster to HDB and CPF. It is out of question. If such simple solution or decision can be derived, why would govt or rather PAP need pay "COW" so much to defend the PAP system ? How about the resale flat market and the people who has paid through the nose for a flat that cost 500k to 600k ? After all ,they can term it BTO or designer flat, it ALL 99yr lease from HDB. You are just a tenant and the owner can evict you any time.

Asset enhance should be about making breasts bigger and softer, not making houses smaller and dearer.

If govt price these flats so low, the market will crash and the people will get angry.

Asset enhance should be about making breasts bigger and softer, not making houses smaller and dearer.

Wrong, its should be based on demand and supply just like any part of the world.
What asset enhancement will you get out your present house based on your logic since your house cannot grow?

Wrong, its should be based on demand and supply just like any part of the world.
What asset enhancement will you get out your present house based on your logic since your house cannot grow?

KNNBCCB Kinana! You want to talk about assets? You are a fucking liability! Even for a dog, you are so stupid you are an embarrassment to your masters. Go drown yourself in the Ganges you stinking kiyoodle!

You mean in PAP's world, Public Housing is also lump
under Real Estate Business? If that is their thinking,
HDB shld also be listed in SGX, where all can vet their
accounts and PL.

You mean in PAP's world, Public Housing is also lump
under Real Estate Business? If that is their thinking,
HDB shld also be listed in SGX, where all can vet their
accounts and PL.

Tow simple questions for you to think about.
Is public housing the same price as private housing? Can't you sell your HDB in the market too? If HDB is not affordable, why are most Singkies home owners?

Pls tink! HBD get their land from private land lords, issit?
What choice has the Poor Sinkie got beside HDB, Kampong! issit?

Pls tink! HBD get their land from private land lords, issit?
What choice has the Poor Sinkie got beside HDB, Kampong! issit?

First of all, you did not answer my questions. Answer me and i will answer yours

Woof woof......

These 2 questions are pitched at the lowest level of intellect to divert attention from the main issues at hand.

If HDB is not affordable, why are most Singkies home owners ? (Older HDB owners bought them at much lower prices years ago and now, do young couples have a choice ?)

What about:

If XYZ company is not profitable, why is XYZ company still in operation ? (There is always a time lag between unprofitability and shutting down and there are always business people who are in denial and stupidly hoping for things to turn around ......)

If Kinana is not popular, why is she still posting ? (So you think you are right, popular and well liked ? ........)

What fucked up logic.

These 2 questions are pitched at the lowest level of intellect to divert attention from the main issues at hand.

If HDB is not affordable, why are most Singkies home owners ? (Older HDB owners bought them at much lower prices years ago and now, do young couples have a choice ?)
They also bought then when they had much lower wages sir.

If XYZ company is not profitable, why is XYZ company still in operation ? (There is always a time lag between unprofitability and shutting down and there are always business people who are in denial and stupidly hoping for things to turn around ......)
Who is shutting down? Not singkies. We have very low unemployment here. Wat talking you?

If Kinana is not popular, why is she still posting ? (So you think you are right, popular and well liked ? ........)

What fucked up logic.

Kinana is popular, thats why I am posting. Its simple logic sir.

They also bought then when they had much lower wages sir.

Who is shutting down? Not singkies. We have very low unemployment here. Wat talking you?

Kinana is popular, thats why I am posting. Its simple logic sir.

You are as dumb as you are in denial.

you are delusional sir, thats correct

You have your neurons and synapses firing in all wrong directions. A nut case in the making.

Go seek professional help. I suspect you may die before your time.