[h=2]Singapore family considering selling their HDB flat because of noisy pinoy neighbors[/h]Posted by temasektimes on July 11, 2012
A Singaporean family is considering selling their HDB flat and move elsewhere because of their noisy and inconsiderate pinoy neighbors!
True blue native Singaporean Benson Tan who served National Service may be forced to move because of the inability of PAP MP Sam Tan and the Singapore police to help him.
“I had been asking my MP Mr Sam Tan for help..After few meet up with the RC members,CCC chairman of radin mas.they cant help me with my problem also.I had been asking my MP to refer this matter over to the police.I had received an email from Mr Sam Tan. He said he and his RC members are at the and of his wits to help.”

Though Benson tried to ask the police to conduct a ‘mediation’ session with his neighbors, the police did not turn up in the end.:
“Drums & guitar is already small cases..They will come to ur doorstep to shout and even stamp their feet at home..The child can shout whole day…MP also dunwan care liao what can I do???I request for police to conduct a mediation from the RC side..The RC officer at first said he will arrange but in the also no police came for the mediation…Its really damn noisy to disturb pple everyday..Now yet we got force to move…They proposely do it everyday.”

Benson is very frustrated and disappointed that his PAP MP and the Singapore police is unable to help his family:
“I’m still saying here but I dun wish to move..My father is considering to sell the flat away because of the child..Btw we are force to move by them if we dun find a way to resolve this problem..All I want is the MP conduct a mediation with him and the police around..But they said they are at the end of their wits.And the police had rejected helping too…I dont know what I can do..”
Benson’s case resembles the ‘pinoy drummer’ saga where one ‘special needs’ pinoy boy disturbed the entire neighborhood in Choa Chu Kang with his daily incessant drumming.
With more foreigners coming to Singapore and living in the HDB heartland, native Singaporeans will need to put up with such trivial disturbances and inconveniences in order to make them feel welcomed, happy and blessed living in Singapore.
During a ceremony last Saturday to present citizenship certificates to 200 foreigners, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong implored Singaporeans yet again to do their part to reach out to the newcomers on a personal level and at work. Perhaps moving houses is now an option for Singaporeans to do more to please their new ‘comrades’ from China, India, Philippines, Myanmar, Vietnam, and all over the world.
If you are interested to help Benson Tay, you can contact him directly on his Facebook here
A Singaporean family is considering selling their HDB flat and move elsewhere because of their noisy and inconsiderate pinoy neighbors!
True blue native Singaporean Benson Tan who served National Service may be forced to move because of the inability of PAP MP Sam Tan and the Singapore police to help him.
“I had been asking my MP Mr Sam Tan for help..After few meet up with the RC members,CCC chairman of radin mas.they cant help me with my problem also.I had been asking my MP to refer this matter over to the police.I had received an email from Mr Sam Tan. He said he and his RC members are at the and of his wits to help.”

Though Benson tried to ask the police to conduct a ‘mediation’ session with his neighbors, the police did not turn up in the end.:
“Drums & guitar is already small cases..They will come to ur doorstep to shout and even stamp their feet at home..The child can shout whole day…MP also dunwan care liao what can I do???I request for police to conduct a mediation from the RC side..The RC officer at first said he will arrange but in the also no police came for the mediation…Its really damn noisy to disturb pple everyday..Now yet we got force to move…They proposely do it everyday.”

Benson is very frustrated and disappointed that his PAP MP and the Singapore police is unable to help his family:
“I’m still saying here but I dun wish to move..My father is considering to sell the flat away because of the child..Btw we are force to move by them if we dun find a way to resolve this problem..All I want is the MP conduct a mediation with him and the police around..But they said they are at the end of their wits.And the police had rejected helping too…I dont know what I can do..”
Benson’s case resembles the ‘pinoy drummer’ saga where one ‘special needs’ pinoy boy disturbed the entire neighborhood in Choa Chu Kang with his daily incessant drumming.
With more foreigners coming to Singapore and living in the HDB heartland, native Singaporeans will need to put up with such trivial disturbances and inconveniences in order to make them feel welcomed, happy and blessed living in Singapore.
During a ceremony last Saturday to present citizenship certificates to 200 foreigners, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong implored Singaporeans yet again to do their part to reach out to the newcomers on a personal level and at work. Perhaps moving houses is now an option for Singaporeans to do more to please their new ‘comrades’ from China, India, Philippines, Myanmar, Vietnam, and all over the world.
If you are interested to help Benson Tay, you can contact him directly on his Facebook here