• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat [Famous Japanese movie with English subtitles!] Battle Royale (2001 Special Edition, i.e. uncut/extended version)

empathizerofeatshitndie

Earlier today, I uploaded the video file to:
gofile.io/d/ajWGlF
Edit:
Earlier today (5 April 2022), the above file was deleted by Gofile, so I've re-uploaded it to:
gofile.io/d/G2Vjed
ufile.io/ovjwo3kj

For more information:
ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/バトル・ロワイアル
ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/バトル・ロワイアル (映画)
wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_Royale_(film)
battleroyale.fandom.com

And here's one of my favourite female characters in the movie:
youtube.com/watch?v=FaiL_OEIxJQ

:inlove:
youtube.com/watch?v=04bZIZDn0jo

Her real-life name is:
ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/宮村優子 (声優)
wikipedia.org/wiki/Miyamura_Yuuko

For those of you who prefer to watch the trailer first, here's the original trailer that was first shown in Japan back in 2000:
youtube.com/watch?v=xdWSOQVK4yY

battle-royale-jpg.139083

Finally, here's the "origin" of the story:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_Royale_(novel)#Origin

:eek:
bow-gif.40441

:tongue:
sweatingbullets-gif.40503

redface-gif.40438

• Battle Royale (novel) origin.png
    Battle Royale (novel) origin.png
    29.5 KB · Views: 1,254
  • battle-royale.jpg
    battle-royale.jpg
    161.4 KB · Views: 1,289
  • Battle Royale Original Theatrical Trailer.mp4
    8 MB

Thanks. My uncle rarelee watch jap movies. Battle Royal and the ring was the onlee 2 . Add 0.5 for Man behind the sun but is hk with some japs in it. Will leevise it. later will mia from sbf at least for 2 hours :tongue:

KNN just before the movie was shown on screen my uncle had the honour to set foot on Hachiōji (八王子市, Hachiōji-shi) on companys' trip KNN my uncle steamed throughout the trip and met the authentic 西瓜太郎 on the streets :wink: KNN too bad it was on business and my uncle didn't have much time to explore shinjuku KNN visited it for a few hours and onlee been offered prc prostitutes instead of japs chics KNN leeturning saw this movie and lee steam again KNN

Ht comment :
My uncle like girl #10 :tongue: KNN the gangsta look KNN
Question :
Why noone have sex with the girls before killing each other ? Wasted KNN

empathizerofeatshitndie

Dear @sweetiepie, many thanks for gracing another humble thread of mine yesterday morning!
bow-gif.40441

KNN just before the movie was shown on screen my uncle had the honour to set foot on Hachiōji (八王子市, Hachiōji-shi) on companys' trip KNN my uncle steamed throughout the trip and met the authentic 西瓜太郎 on the streets :wink: KNN too bad it was on business and my uncle didn't have much time to explore shinjuku KNN visited it for a few hours and onlee been offered prc prostitutes instead of japs chics KNN leeturning saw this movie and lee steam again KNN
May I ask, did you mean that your "uncle" watched it in a cinema in Tokyo in December 2000 (when it was first released there) after returning from Hachioji?
Or in Singapore after "he" returned from Japan? :unsure:
According to:
imdb.com/title/tt0266308/releaseinfo
it was released in Singapore nearly a year later on "18 October 2001".
Also, did the movie have English subtitles back then? :unsure:

Ht comment :
Sorry for bothering you with another question, but what is "Ht"? :confused:

My uncle like girl #10 :tongue: KNN the gangsta look KNN
"Girl #10" is "清水 比呂乃" (Shimizu Hirono):
battleroyale.fandom.com/wiki/Hirono_Shimizu_(Film)
wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Battle_Royale_characters#Hirono_Shimizu
and the real-life name of the actress is:
ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/永田杏奈
wikipedia.org/wiki/Nagata_Anna
instagram.com/annanagata
Looks like she will be 40 years old about two days from now; and according to:
harmonypromotion.co.jp/nagata_anna/profile.html
looks like her first child (a son) was born last year in February:
instagram.com/p/CLTgiskMJrk
instagram.com/p/CLoyj3_MTBE
instagram.com/p/CaCnz5IPpXE

Dear @sweetiepie, many thanks for gracing another humble thread of mine yesterday morning!
bow-gif.40441

May I ask, did you mean that your "uncle" watched it in a cinema in Tokyo in December 2000 (when it was first released there) after returning from Hachioji?
Or in Singapore after "he" returned from Japan? :unsure:
According to:
imdb.com/title/tt0266308/releaseinfo
it was released in Singapore nearly a year later on "18 October 2001".
Also, did the movie have English subtitles back then? :unsure:

Sorry for bothering you with another question, but what is "Ht"? :confused:

"Girl #10" is "清水 比呂乃" (Shimizu Hirono):
battleroyale.fandom.com/wiki/Hirono_Shimizu_(Film)
wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Battle_Royale_characters#Hirono_Shimizu
and the real-life name of the actress is:
ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/永田杏奈
wikipedia.org/wiki/Nagata_Anna
instagram.com/annanagata
Looks like she will be 40 years old about two days from now; and according to:
harmonypromotion.co.jp/nagata_anna/profile.html
looks like her first child (a son) was born last year in February:
instagram.com/p/CLTgiskMJrk
instagram.com/p/CLoyj3_MTBE
instagram.com/p/CaCnz5IPpXE
The timing was about right. He was at Tokyo end 2000 and watched it in sg in 2001. The trip was kind of wasted as he left without having much time to explore an energetic Tokyo. After that my uncle does not have budget to visit Japan anymore and onlee can afford 3rd world exploration KNN now my uncle can afford but already a old man and got so many covid rules KNN
Ht = half time means watched half way thru the movie and leeturn to sbf to post comments :geek:
Yuzuki_Misaki.jpg

Anna nagata :smile:

empathizerofeatshitndie

The timing was about right. He was at Tokyo end 2000 and watched it in sg in 2001.
Dear @sweetiepie, many thanks for bothering to answer my question!
bow-gif.40441

Ht = half time means watched half way thru the movie and leeturn to sbf to post comments :geek:
View attachment 139319
Anna nagata :smile:
Oh, I see! Many thanks again! :smile:

my uncle had the honour to set foot on Hachiōji (八王子市, Hachiōji-shi) on companys' trip KNN my uncle steamed throughout the trip and met the authentic 西瓜太郎 on the streets :wink: KNN too bad it was on business and my uncle didn't have much time to explore shinjuku KNN visited it for a few hours and onlee been offered prc prostitutes instead of japs chics KNN leeturning saw this movie and lee steam again KNN
The trip was kind of wasted as he left without having much time to explore an energetic Tokyo. After that my uncle does not have budget to visit Japan anymore and onlee can afford 3rd world exploration KNN now my uncle can afford but already a old man and got so many covid rules KNN
Dear @sweetiepie, I don't know if your "uncle" will agree with me, but I feel the need to say the following (and, of course, you may choose whether or not to tell "him" what I've said):

1. I know I might be wrong, but I strongly suspect your "uncle" is at least 55 (or maybe even nearly/roughly 60) years old.

2. I also strongly suspect your "uncle" has a net worth that is at least nearly/roughly two million SGD, mainly because of the following post of yours:
sammyboy.com/posts/3203966
my uncle now a low income earner also above 1mil net worth (with chop)

3. Although you said:
My uncle rarelee watch jap movies. Battle Royal and the ring was the onlee 2 .
I have the impression that your "uncle" honestly likes Japanese culture and would like to experience more of it, but because "he" has probably been too busy and/or distracted during the past two decades of his life and also because "he" might have been not internet-savvy enough to know where (and how) to search for free non-porn Japanese videos (followed by downloading them), nearly all the movies and TV shows/dramas that "he" has been watching during the past two decades have probably been from the US, the UK, Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea and, of course, Singapore.

4. I know I'm probably too young to advise your "uncle" because "he" is probably old enough to also be my uncle!
redface-gif.40438

But if I were your "uncle" and if:
(1) I'm 60 years old this year,
(2) I have a net worth of nearly two million SGD and have zero debt/liabilities,
(3) I'm living in a landed house/condo unit/ HDB flat that is fully paid up and whose market value is not part of my net worth,
(4) my current physical health is good enough for me to probably continue living until a ripe old age of roughly 85,
then I would fully retire, liquidate all my financial assets, and transfer at least 69% of the funds into a fixed deposit account at any of the three Sinkie banks, while the rest of the funds remain in my current/savings account; and finally, peacefully spend most of my time at home watching Japanese videos until I die! :inlove: :tongue:
Simply because I dare say that the average amount of money that I would need to spend every month until I die will probably be less than S$6,900 per month; so let's say I die 269 months (roughly 22 years) from now, I would have spent at most S$6,900 x 269 = S$1,856,100 by my death day! :smile:

5. Finally, believe it or not, during the past at least 15 years since 2006, when I was 24 years old and became a serious/staunch fan of Japanese culture (both modern and traditional, and not just their pop music culture), I've already watched/listened to at least one thousand hours of Japanese music, TV variety shows, movies, TV dramas, anime movies, anime TV series and documentaries, so that's an average of (1,000 hours x 60 minutes) / (15 years x 365 days) = roughly 10 minutes per day, which seems too small a number, so I think two thousands hours (during the past 15+ years) might be closer to the truth! :eek:
And that number excludes the Japanese porn that I've watched! :tongue:
redface-gif.40438

Dear @sweetiepie, many thanks for bothering to answer my question!
bow-gif.40441

Oh, I see! Many thanks again! :smile:
Dear @empathizerofeatshitndie

Thanks for leeviving a Japanese leelated thread and your interest in getting to know my uncle better KNN :biggrin: My uncle will attempt to leeply your questions without the need to make any death vow as my uncle know you will believe what my uncle going to say aka the wisemen truthful gentlemen talk :tongue: KNN or else there is no meaning to say it in sbf then my uncle would rather choose not to say :thumbsup:
Dear @sweetiepie, I don't know if your "uncle" will agree with me, but I feel the need to say the following (and, of course, you may choose whether or not to tell "him" what I've said):

1. I know I might be wrong, but I strongly suspect your "uncle" is at least 55 (or maybe even nearly/roughly 60) years old.

2. I also strongly suspect your "uncle" has a net worth that is at least nearly/roughly two million SGD, mainly because of the following post of yours:
sammyboy.com/posts/3203966

3. Although you said:

I have the impression that your "uncle" honestly likes Japanese culture and would like to experience more of it, but because "he" has probably been too busy and/or distracted during the past two decades of his life and also because "he" might have been not internet-savvy enough to know where (and how) to search for free non-porn Japanese videos (followed by downloading them), nearly all the movies and TV shows/dramas that "he" has been watching during the past two decades have probably been from the US, the UK, Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea and, of course, Singapore.

4. I know I'm probably too young to advise your "uncle" because "he" is probably old enough to also be my uncle!
redface-gif.40438

But if I were your "uncle" and if:
(1) I'm 60 years old this year,
(2) I have a net worth of nearly two million SGD and have zero debt/liabilities,
(3) I'm living in a landed house/condo unit/ HDB flat that is fully paid up and whose market value is not part of my net worth,
(4) my current physical health is good enough for me to probably continue living until a ripe old age of roughly 85,
then I would fully retire, liquidate all my financial assets, and transfer at least 69% of the funds into a fixed deposit account at any of the three Sinkie banks, while the rest of the funds remain in my current/savings account; and finally, peacefully spend most of my time at home watching Japanese videos until I die! :inlove: :tongue:
Simply because I dare say that the average amount of money that I would need to spend every month until I die will probably be less than S$6,900 per month; so let's say I die 269 months (roughly 22 years) from now, I would have spent at most S$6,900 x 269 = S$1,856,100 by my death day! :smile:

5. Finally, believe it or not, during the past at least 15 years since 2006, when I was 24 years old and became a serious/staunch fan of Japanese culture (both modern and traditional, and not just their pop music culture), I've already watched/listened to at least one thousand hours of Japanese music, TV variety shows, movies, TV dramas, anime movies, anime TV series and documentaries, so that's an average of (1,000 hours x 60 minutes) / (15 years x 365 days) = roughly 10 minutes per day, which seems too small a number, so I think two thousands hours (during the past 15+ years) might be closer to the truth! :eek:
And that number excludes the Japanese porn that I've watched! :tongue:
redface-gif.40438
1. My uncle is about 6.9 years towards 60 yo KNN :biggrin:
2.My uncle net worth excluding his hdb flat which probablee he will not sell till the day he dies is about $1.69mil KNN :biggrin:
3. Yes my uncle do have sound interest with the Japanese culture all the while as he always think they are of higher social status I.e my uncle would feel prouder to tell people his gf/wife is a Japanese rather than others KNN at the same time my uncle just feel there is a culture barriers for him towards the Japanese. What makes my uncle think this way? Generallee becas he is attracted to their appearance discipline and sophistication imuho the ratio of good looking japs vs ugly japs as a population (not just the celebrities) should be 1 of the highest in the world. My uncle doesn't have any Japanese friend nor acquaintance till date so those were merelee My uncle's own impressions of them. And becas of this barriers My uncle didn't bothered to explore more of it .
4. My uncle think from a direct computation basis he will have an average of about $5k per mth to spend if he were to die say 25 years later :o-o: KNN which imuho is not a lot and also not little based on his expenditures KNN
5. And yes my uncle do know about your obsession with the Japanese :biggrin: KNN

empathizerofeatshitndie

Dear @empathizerofeatshitndie

Thanks for leeviving a Japanese leelated thread and your interest in getting to know my uncle better KNN :biggrin:
Dear @sweetiepie, you're very welcome and many thanks again for your reply!
bow-gif.40441

My uncle will attempt to leeply your questions without the need to make any death vow as my uncle know you will believe what my uncle going to say aka the wisemen truthful gentlemen talk :tongue: KNN or else there is no meaning to say it in sbf then my uncle would rather choose not to say :thumbsup:
Many thanks for your "uncle"'s attempt! :thumbsup: :tongue:

1. My uncle is about 6.9 years towards 60 yo KNN :biggrin:
Oh, I see! I thought your "uncle" is at least 55 because I had the impression that "he" had already started withdrawing some of "his" CPF funds some time ago...

2.My uncle net worth excluding his hdb flat which probablee he will not sell till the day he dies is about $1.69mil KNN :biggrin:
4. My uncle think from a direct computation basis he will have an average of about $5k per mth to spend if he were to die say 25 years later :o-o: KNN which imuho is not a lot and also not little based on his expenditures KNN
That's good! :thumbsup:

3. Yes my uncle do have sound interest with the Japanese culture all the while as he always think they are of higher social status I.e my uncle would feel prouder to tell people his gf/wife is a Japanese rather than others KNN at the same time my uncle just feel there is a culture barriers for him towards the Japanese. What makes my uncle think this way? Generallee becas he is attracted to their appearance discipline and sophistication imuho the ratio of good looking japs vs ugly japs as a population (not just the celebrities) should be 1 of the highest in the world. My uncle doesn't have any Japanese friend nor acquaintance till date so those were merelee My uncle's own impressions of them. And becas of this barriers My uncle didn't bothered to explore more of it .
5. And yes my uncle do know about your obsession with the Japanese :biggrin: KNN
I'm afraid I'm still too busy to resume posting more Japanese-related videos nearly everyday, but I hope to resume posting them sometime later this year...

For now, here's a behind-the-scenes documentary (roughly 50 minutes long and with English subtitles) about our beloved "Battle Royale":

youtube.com/watch?v=HGuKqIMN160

youtube.com/watch?v=1DEfnGX7yzI

youtube.com/watch?v=RNSJWhfBz8U

youtube.com/watch?v=eEG4NNKpV0I

bow-gif.40441

redface-gif.40438

Dear @sweetiepie, you're very welcome and many thanks again for your reply!
bow-gif.40441

Many thanks for your "uncle"'s attempt! :thumbsup: :tongue:

Oh, I see! I thought your "uncle" is at least 55 because I had the impression that "he" had already started withdrawing some of "his" CPF funds some time ago...

That's good! :thumbsup:

I'm afraid I'm still too busy to resume posting more Japanese-related videos nearly everyday, but I hope to resume posting them sometime later this year...

For now, here's a behind-the-scenes documentary (roughly 50 minutes long and with English subtitles) about our beloved "Battle Royale":

youtube.com/watch?v=HGuKqIMN160

youtube.com/watch?v=1DEfnGX7yzI

youtube.com/watch?v=RNSJWhfBz8U

youtube.com/watch?v=eEG4NNKpV0I

bow-gif.40441

redface-gif.40438
Thanks thanks my uncle appreciate the videos.
1 more thing my uncle just find the scene when the teacher went to do the morning exercise count 1 to 8 verlee cute .. in japs sounds like Hokkien 1 to 8 :roflmao: KNN

empathizerofeatshitndie

Thanks thanks my uncle appreciate the videos.
1 more thing my uncle just find the scene when the teacher went to do the morning exercise count 1 to 8 verlee cute .. in japs sounds like Hokkien 1 to 8 :roflmao: KNN
Dear @sweetiepie, once again, you're very welcome and many belated thanks for your reply!
bow-gif.40441

Here's another behind-the-scenes video with English subtitles, but it's only three minutes long:
youtube.com/watch?v=D3sVT7V48Aw

bow-gif.40441

redface-gif.40438

empathizerofeatshitndie