• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fake Email that the PM relies on

By now most people would have read the email that the PM highlighted in his Facebook which he then circulated to his cabinet colleagues and to others.

It is now the talk on how a Prime Minister can be fooled or chose to be fooled. Some people thing it is outright fake and others are doubtful about its authenticity

Here are the interesting things about this letter ;

- claims to "work in the healthcare industry" (how coincidental)
- affordable housing
- being close to the family (mum lives nearby)
- "infant care services ........affordable"
- "significant government subsidies" for childcare
- "quality of care given by the teachers there is also highly commendable" ( refers to PAP run PCF programme)
- "more subsidies given to students, elderly and people with disabilities"
- "keeping public transport affordable"
- "redistribution of wealth"
- "amazed and impressed" with infrastructure ( not busting at the seams)
- "government is thoughtful and far-sighted"
- "government goes to such details for the convenience of everyone"
- "families chose to be self-reliant .....despite their financial challenges"

Note that the author has chosen every painpoint that has been raised in recent years except detention without trial. It covers healthcare, transport, housing, bus fare, child care, infrastructure, government planning and even that people chose to be self-reliant despite having financial challenges.

The PM should have smelled a rat after going thru the letter. It was just good to be true. The clue was that it touched on things people were hurting.

There is no suggestion that he invented the letter or got someone to do it but clearly he should have realised that it must be a fake or that one of the eager party supporter must have concocted it.

The letter actually ticks as good nearly every single point that has come up as a concern in various dialogues, forums and even in their own sponsored Singapore conversation and feedback channels. We know for a fact that at the last by-elections - childcare was a major concern. We know that infrastructure is unable to support the growing population, We know that prices for housing and transport is a concern.

Why the anonymity if it full of praises?

The fact of the matter is that everything the email says is absolutely true. It could be from a fake source but it definitely describes reality.

haha, written by roy anonymously and sarcastically but pm was so hard up for praise took it in wholesale.

The letter is as genuine as TH is not managing our CPF money.

Notice that 'affordable' has been an often-used weasel word, floating about since the days of Mah Bow Tan being in charge of HDB.

They never mentioned 'affordable' by whose standards. ;)

Everytime I hear the word 'affordable' from them I roll my eyes and snigger a little.

Notice that 'affordable' has been an often-used weasel word, floating about since the days of Mah Bow Tan being in charge of HDB.

They never mentioned 'affordable' by whose standards. ;)

Everytime I hear the word 'affordable' from them I roll my eyes and snigger a little.

Other words bastardised by the PAP bastards are subsidised
and
for your own good

and yes
moral compass

SO MANY OTHER WORDS BASTARDISED BY THEM THAT WILL BE SET RIGHT WHEN THE TIME COMES
THAT TIME WILL START WITH THE DANGLING AND DANCING UNDER THE LAMP POSTS
START BY DRAGGING THAT SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY OUT FROM HIS BED OR WHEEL CHAIR

PIANO WIRES WORK WELL AND NOT JUST INSIDE GRAND PIANOS

What's wrong with an email, letter or missive being anonymous if the writer's intention is not to defame but rather to compliment?

The whole world, including SammyboyForum, you and I know LKY, GCT and LHL only sue people for defamation, perceived or real.

Would it make you more comfortable if the writer uses bogus names?

JFTR I have made it a point to write two emails per month to LHL just to make him happy. The contents discuss the same topics but from different angles.

The fact of the matter is that everything the email says is absolutely true. It could be from a fake source but it definitely describes reality.

Can Sinkie take the truth?

I doubt.

The typical loser Sinkie is the type that got free food he will surely turn up.
But ask him to bring the food and you can be sure his reply will be 'Cannot be there lah, busy lah"LoL

Typically when someone meticulously writes a long letter with platitudes and praises with nothing in the form of a criticism, it will be followed by the person's actual name. This is not a single line or paragraph of praises. Further more the person is proud of her vocation. So there is nothing to hide.

Show me a letter that is a long and written in this manner, full of praises that is anonymous. It is very rare.

What's wrong with an email, letter or missive being anonymous if the writer's intention is not to defame but rather to compliment?

The whole world, including SammyboyForum, you and I know LKY, GCT and LHL only sue people for defamation, perceived or real.

Would it make you more comfortable if the writer uses bogus names?

JFTR I have made it a point to write two emails per month to LHL just to make him happy. The contents discuss the same topics but from different angles.

Show me a letter that is a long and written in this manner, full of praises that is anonymous. It is very rare.

I'm always full of praises for the PAP but I don't reveal my real identity either. It's because I expect no special favours in return so there is no need for me disclose who I am.

Stupid anonymous emails to retarded sites like TRS. OMG it must be true. Emails to PM praising the govt because they are doing a good job, OMG must be fake

this is as authentic as Temasek reviews Editoral or Contributions...LOL!

Authentic or not, it is quite pitiful that the PM of a country needs to assure himself (via some sharing with his colleagues and members of the public) that he is loved. This is akin to tell the world that he is being loved, never mind whatever you read or hear. It would have been bad enough if the nice things come from another head of state - but from an anonymous source, so to speak, is really quite pathetic. This is the kind of stuff of class monitors in a secondary school.

Reality from a warped view. Just like you ...you have this perception of reality as everyone who doesn't make a million is a loser.

By now most people would have read the email that the PM highlighted in his Facebook which he then circulated to his cabinet colleagues and to others.

It is now the talk on how a Prime Minister can be fooled or chose to be fooled. Some people thing it is outright fake and others are doubtful about its authenticity

Here are the interesting things about this letter ;

- claims to "work in the healthcare industry" (how coincidental)
- affordable housing
- being close to the family (mum lives nearby)
- "infant care services ........affordable"
- "significant government subsidies" for childcare
- "quality of care given by the teachers there is also highly commendable" ( refers to PAP run PCF programme)
- "more subsidies given to students, elderly and people with disabilities"
- "keeping public transport affordable"
- "redistribution of wealth"
- "amazed and impressed" with infrastructure ( not busting at the seams)
- "government is thoughtful and far-sighted"
- "government goes to such details for the convenience of everyone"
- "families chose to be self-reliant .....despite their financial challenges"

Note that the author has chosen every painpoint that has been raised in recent years except detention without trial. It covers healthcare, transport, housing, bus fare, child care, infrastructure, government planning and even that people chose to be self-reliant despite having financial challenges.

The PM should have smelled a rat after going thru the letter. It was just good to be true. The clue was that it touched on things people were hurting.

There is no suggestion that he invented the letter or got someone to do it but clearly he should have realised that it must be a fake or that one of the eager party supporter must have concocted it.

The letter actually ticks as good nearly every single point that has come up as a concern in various dialogues, forums and even in their own sponsored Singapore conversation and feedback channels. We know for a fact that at the last by-elections - childcare was a major concern. We know that infrastructure is unable to support the growing population, We know that prices for housing and transport is a concern.

Letter also doesnt cover:

High Defence Spending

Impact of open door/pro-immigrants policy

Pandering to US neoliberal ideas--TPP and so many others

Constant scoffing that other countries and societies are inferior to Singapore

GRC System

and many others

The winner writes the history, present and future.

What a conundrum. How do you fool a fool when that is his natural state?