• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

fake china

Precisely. As long as money can be made with #2 products, trust the Chinaman to replicate even if such fakes lead to death. Just think of the fake Viagras etc.

PRC will do anything to protect their face and pockets ...:wink:

lovesamleong

Soya sauce also fake. Eggs? While not expensive and labour intensive, my guess is that the demand is just too great to ignore. Once read Mitsubishi lift also kena. After repeated failures, Mitsubishi did an overhaul and discovered the lift was fake, aka number 2 product. Maybe in future, fake planes?

Still very strange even if there is demand. How much is the real egg? 10 Chew's Fresh Brown eggs at NTUC for $2.40. That makes 24 cents for the real egg. Wholesale prices even cheaper. It is amazing someone would fake something that costs 24 cents in the retail market.

When it comes to lift and planes, you cannot call it fake because it is a manufactured product, not unless they stick Mitsubishi name to the lift or Boeing to the plane. Otherwise, it will be unfair to call it fake. It is a lift and plane afterall. Hope SIA don't end up buying a fake Boeing.

lovesamleong

Precisely. As long as money can be made with #2 products, trust the Chinaman to replicate even if such fakes lead to death. Just think of the fake Viagras etc.

Making fake Viagras is understandable because Viagras is expensive.

Eggs at 24 cents retail price?? Duh.

The Pasar Fresh Eggs at NTUC is $1.80 for 10 eggs.

18 cents retail price, whole sale price even cheaper.

One thing for sure, no sinkie would fake a product that sells 18 cents a piece in the retail market.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/T55tz4qwFMo" frameborder="0"></iframe>

Still very strange even if there is demand. How much is the real egg? 10 Chew's Fresh Brown eggs at NTUC for $2.40. That makes 24 cents for the real egg. Wholesale prices even cheaper. It is amazing someone would fake something that costs 24 cents in the retail market.

When it comes to lift and planes, you cannot call it fake because it is a manufactured product, not unless they stick Mitsubishi name to the lift or Boeing to the plane. Otherwise, it will be unfair to call it fake. It is a lift and plane afterall. Hope SIA don't end up buying a fake Boeing.

The Mitsubishi case? They stuck the brand name on the lift. That's why Mitsubishi serviced the lift when the new building was ready. The contractor, knowingly or unknowingly, facilitated the act.

One thing for sure, no sinkie would fake a product that sells 18 cents a piece in the retail market.

fake egg cost 50% cheaper then the real thing ...china even have fake grapes ...:wink:

I am not sure why a cheap product like eggs also attract fakes. Perhaps this explanation may help.

I once asked my friend why so many Hup Lee fried beehoon stalls in S'pore. Rentals don't come cheap. Same for labour. No guarantee of business.

My friend opined that if one stall makes just 3k for the boss after deducting all costs, 10 stalls will make 30k per month. And the boss can sit at home all day!

Same may apply for eggs. Though cheap, eats are eaten daily by hundreds of millions in China. If one egg just make a few cents, given the massive volume, it wont be a small sum by the end of the month.

lovesamleong

fake egg cost 50% cheaper then the real thing ...china even have fake grapes ...:wink:

I suppose it would cost 50% cheaper, otherwise the chinese wouldn't be faking the eggs. But where do you get this figure 50%? A wild guess? Just wanted to know the actual cost of faking the eggs.

I did find it amazing they can make the fake shell from the video.

And the grapes too. But I wonder if how they will attach the fake grapes to the branches, or are they going to sell the fake grapes loose?

lovesamleong

I am not sure why a cheap product like eggs also attract fakes. Perhaps this explanation may help.

I once asked my friend why so many Hup Lee fried beehoon stalls in S'pore. Rentals don't come cheap. Same for labour. No guarantee of business.

My friend opined that if one stall makes just 3k for the boss after deducting all costs, 10 stalls will make 30k per month. And the boss can sit at home all day!

Same may apply for eggs. Though cheap, eats are eaten daily by hundreds of millions in China. If one egg just make a few cents, given the massive volume, it wont be a small sum by the end of the month.

That is making sense if the eggs are faked in massive volume.

The video showed a home based operation which does not have enough volume to make it profitable.

China is really amazing.

Thanks for the info on fake grapes. First time I heard of this. Trust the Chinaman to think of all ways to make money. You can only buy non-makan stuff in China. Edible items always risky.

China also into #2 cigarettes. They come close - almost 95% for the packing. The cigarette itself, about 80-90% of the original. Cigarettes very lucrative market. Very niche too.

tomoko

It will be to see how they are going to fake the grape skin (same as egg?) and how they are going to stick the grapes into the branches (the video does not show these two tasks).

limpeh2

over in japan , we dont have pirated DVD , software , fake branded goods ...ect . why ?because the japanese have higher moral then the PRC . if the japanese cant afford to buy the real stuff , they rather dont buy . and the japanese goverment will never allow to let fake goods flood the market ...unlike CHINA .

If japenis can't afford - they become soapland girls or pimp their daughters out to get the money. japan is ONE big brothel & most japs've got the moral compass of a screwfly maggot - everybody knows that, except you the nip-wannabe arsehole sporn.

leetahbah

If japenis can't afford - they become soapland girls or pimp their daughters out to get the money. japan is ONE big brothel & most japs've got the moral compass of a screwfly maggot - everybody knows that, except you the nip-wannabe arsehole sporn.

Yes, Japan number one brothel and soapland

But Japan's attitude to sex is different from the rest of the world

It is not a question of moral for the Japanese, it is culture

Theirs is a culture of sexual pleasure

limpeh2

Yes, Japan number one brothel and soapland

But Japan's attitude to sex is different from the rest of the world

It is not a question of moral for the Japanese, it is culture

Theirs is a culture of sexual pleasure

Yea, I'm sure... lolita sex, schoolgirl sex, tentacle sex & bestiality, shit-eating sex, soiled pantie sniffing sex, herm sex - all the good stuff from the land of the rising sun.

david

How to Identify Fake Chicken Eggs

Fake egg’s shell is made of calcium carbonate. Egg yolk and egg white are made of sodium alginate, alum, gelatin, eatable calcium chloride and then add water and food coloring.

First pour a set amount of sodium alginate into warm water and mix it into egg white like shape, then mix it with gelatin together with benzoic acid, alum and other chemicals to make the egg white. Egg yolk is just adding lemon yellow food coloring. Together with calcium chloride to form egg mixture into the mold to produce the egg membrane.

Egg shell is made of paraffin wax, gypsum powder, calcium carbonate and other materials.

Fake egg has little or no nutrition value compare with the real egg.

How to identify fake eggs: After opening the egg, egg white and egg yolk will soon mix together.

1. Fake egg’s shell is a little shinier than the real egg, but it is not very noticeable.

2. When touch the fake egg by hand, it feels a little rougher than the real egg.

3. Shake the fake egg will make some noises, because water overflows from the solid agent.

4. Real egg smells a little like raw meat.

5. Tap the egg lightly. Real egg makes a more crisp sound than the fake egg.

6. Shortly after opening the fake egg, egg yolk and egg white will melt together. This is because the egg yolk and egg white are made of the same raw materials.

7. When frying a fake egg, the yolk will spread without being touched.

david

I suppose it would cost 50% cheaper, otherwise the chinese wouldn't be faking the eggs. But where do you get this figure 50%? A wild guess? Just wanted to know the actual cost of faking the eggs.

Materials used in fake eggs

Mainly are sodium alginate aqueous solution of calcium chloride and other chemical materials.

Calculation:
1kg of real egg worth about 6.5 Yuan.

1kg of sodium alginate only cost about 42 Yuan can make 150kg of fake eggs, plus other costs, 1kg of fake egg only cost about 0.55 Yuan to make.

0.55 yuan = Singapore 10 cents = 1 kg of fake eggs

I did find it amazing they can make the fake shell from the video.

And the grapes too. But I wonder if how they will attach the fake grapes to the branches, or are they going to sell the fake grapes loose?

i did not guess , its japanese tv news and newspapers said its 50% cheaper then egg . anyway this news is long time ago .

and everyone knows that geyland streets is full of PRC . any japanese ? :wink:

i guess you watch too much japanese porn ...you even dream that you fuck your own mother ...good luck to you . :wink::biggrin:

Yea, I'm sure... lolita sex, schoolgirl sex, tentacle sex & bestiality, shit-eating sex, soiled pantie sniffing sex, herm sex - all the good stuff from the land of the rising sun.

of course the japanese porn producer knows what ppl like to watch . even nowaday , angmo porn also start to follow japanese way of fliming . use your brain , do you like to watch a porn that just fuck all the way , from start to ending ? creative is the thing that dont exists in singaporean . :biggrin::wink: