Fabio Capello resign liaw - Harry Rednapp to be next manager?

The Football Association has confirmed that the England manager, Fabio Capello, has resigned.

Capello quit after an hour-long meeting with the FA chairman, David Bernstein, and the general secretary, Alex Horne, at Wembley Stadium, the association said in a statement on its website.

Their discussions centred on Capello's comments in an Italian media interview on the FA board's decision to sack John Terry as the England captain.

Capello resignation was accepted and he will leave the post of England manager with immediate effect.

Bernstein said: "I would like to stress that during today's meeting and throughout his time as England Manager, Fabio has conducted himself in an extremely professional manner. We have accepted Fabio's resignation, agreeing this is the right decision. We would like to thank Fabio for his work with the England team and wish him every success in the future."

The FA will hold a news conference with Bernstein and the England management team at Wembley on Thursday.

fucking stupid of FA. At least consult Capello before removing JT's captain armband. 2 wrong don't make a right.

Capello no face if he stay on, only tenure is to resign.

revenge for Capello to give armband back to JT in the first place?

hor say liao loh, England can kiss EURO 2012 bye bye.

128984812253784912.jpg

On the contrary, I think England is being "groomed" to win Euro 2012.

At least a Final spot for England come June. :D

They could have at least waited till after Euro 2012.

under Capello, England will reach quarterfinals only.....................

under Redknapp......................1st round knockout for sure................

BAD NEWS for England........................is GOOD NEWS for me.......................

So come Jun, you going to let balls or eat balls? :)

for England......................

against France sure England will die...................

against Sweden...............mostly draw lah..............

against Ukraine................maybe win by 1 goal lor...............

Just few months away to go for the Euros, its all hope gone for England.. Got the feeling that some of the English players are quietly happy with this sudden resignation from Capello..:D This over rated English brats are just not used to authoritative managers like Capello.. But England will always be England.. You can appoint Mourinho as their National Coach and they will still flunk in major tournaments..

What a pity! Imho, save for Sir Alf Ramsey & Bobby Robson, English managers are under-achievers when it comes to managing the national team. Invariably, they'll struggle to qualify and after that, they struggle some more before making their customary early exits. :D
Fabio is da man but alas he is no politician!:rolleyes:

Just few months away to go for the Euros, its all hope gone for England.. Got the feeling that some of the English players are quietly happy with this sudden resignation from Capello..:D This over rated English brats are just not used to authoritative managers like Capello.. But England will always be England.. You can appoint Mourinho as their National Coach and they will still flunk in major tournaments..

nowadays, players are so overpaid, they scared later injured so why risk injury playing so hard for England when they know they can't win anyway...................

plus their ego over-inflated by the stupid press................

Ah... Based on your prediction, England wil advance to Quater-final lor. Lets see who the new manager is. I think against sweden, england might get a win.

based on my prediction, Sweden can also go thru if they draw France and beat Ukraine mah..............

hope Steve Bruce become new manager lah......................

...while the average age of players in the German squad is below 25 years of age.

1zh04k4.jpg