If you say HDB price go up and salary never go up---they use PAP pay to show you ! What can say ? Win votes is the chief thing !
70s and 80s flats , may be these leasers sell, can get some profits unless they sleep at the void decks or their married children’s houses but long term not possible right !
90s and recent HDB beehive 99-Yr leasers----most pay the lease loan for 30 years or 25 years by CPF vehicle…..and when these young generation paid up their HDB loan (assuming they never kena TOTO) , they oredi near 65 or 70 yr old….lau kok kok….no people want to employ…..PAP ask them to go upgrade….and upgraded oredi…happy with a cert but going to die oredi !
And these people after paid the HDB loan-----CPF no more money oredi….got some medisave but for show only !
That means no retirement funds ! This is the ground fact of these YG- HDB leasers.
You see why HDB skunk told you HDB flat can pawn right ! You see the CPF oredi fail when HDB price shoot to the roof !
Please take note that the recent lease- buying price , let say 250k…..finished HDB loan after 25 to 30 yrs….the actual value is at least 400K (plus interest )…..not to mention the conservancy fees, parking fees, property tax, etc.
25 to 30 years later…..can God guarantees the sporns sinkapore still got fairy tale economy ???? These people can pawn their house at 400k or with a little COV ….let say $500k ???? If don’t have, then these people would have wasted their lifetime paying for the HDB house lease right ! Their hey days are paid into HDB…..very tragic right !
Think about it, if you are one of them , hair grey and sit on the porch of some old folk homes, knowing the house you lease worth only a few thousand dollars….would you regret what you would have voted for at many GEs ???
What happen no buyer even at cheap cheap price….and then the lease is up ???
No one can tell what will happen the next 20 to 30 years…….HDB selling lease for HDB flats are way to high becos these houses will only worth a few thousand dollars in the future.
In other words, what you or your children pay for now , 30 years later, the rat race you all ran, are down to the PAP drain !
Like it or not, sinkapore must merge with mudland for long term survival….you see the point when we tok about ringgits right !
For those who got children , if your vote to PAP is a sure thing, tink again, pls spread the words……HDB policy will kill the poor local islanders and local middle income slowly and steadily ! FT Investors that rent may take back the lease money !
And see the resale HDB flats……..it’s showtime for the rich FTs ….they play COE , now they play COV…..50 to 100k is peanuts to them . They know the political price cannot last a lifetime…..another ten years may be…..and that’s it !
And you see many foreign rich are here for a dream come true for the next 10years ?
Sinkapore public- housing policy has oredi collapsed….the local voters will pay for the political price ….just stay fit and see the happening…….there is nothing PAP can do about it now….it is do or die ! Price up also die , price down also die !
you know the 70s HDB 3 room flat---cost of contractor was about 2k to 3k....HDB sold sold at 7.5k.....but now it is calling 300k......you think this is not PAP madness !
New -flats contractors all using cheap labor....some more raw materials are very cheap....ask the contractors---they shake heads to see PAP selling so high but they have to wayang together !!! You see how tragic !
Local voters are digging graves for their own kind ! New citizens and PRs have backdoors ! PAP people got A380 standby !