Dun say until like that one.![]()
Wah lau eh sam... what's wrong with you? you sound damn gay.. yikes

Dun say until like that one.![]()
If Jamaicans can make their brand of pidgin English accepted worldwide, even adopted for use by some others, why not Singlish?
Ahh, must be the ganja mahn!!!
Wah lau eh sam... what's wrong with you? you sound damn gay.. yikes![]()
Wtf! It was supposed to be a serious thread. Sam yanked the language chain and we went off on a tangent for the rest of the posts.
The thread didn't go off on a tangent. All I did was cut to the chase so that everyone could focus on the most telling part of the whole article.
Sori hor. Sometime short circuit mah.
One of the most difficult aspects of learning Singlish is to grasp the rules behind the use of lah, lor, har, hor, meh, mah, siah, liao etc. It takes years to learn.
The trick to speaking good Singlish is to take something in mandarin and do a literal word-for-word translation.
For example, if you say to a child: "回家给你母亲打", it translates to "go home give your mother beat".
If you still want to feel, or look at how MRT used to runned like take a look at Hong Kong's MTR, it really reminded me of how MRT used to be like.
"Please wait HOR!" is outdated. Should be "Priest wait HOR!"