• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-SMRT Staff Blames The Workers Party For the MRT Breakdowns!

clinton666

Everytime the SMRT wants to raise the train fares to better serve Singaporeans and provide a truly world class transport system for Singapore, the Workers Party will oppose the fare hikes just to score cheap political points. I am sick of this politicking! Due to the opposition SMRT face in raising the fares to reasonable levels, the company was forced to cut costs and the result was SMRT train breakdowns. The real culprit behind the train breakdowns is therefore the Workers Party!

ex-SMRT staff on why SMRT breaks down...
The problem all started when the Sr staffs were retrenched, resigned, retired and asked to leave. When she took over how many senior staff with years of experience and trained by experts from Japan, England and Hong Kong that did not agreed with her was removed and replaced with young people with paper qualifications and have not the slightest idea of how to run a train system. There these young management staff tried to impress her by backstabbing each other, come out with hairbrain ideas or quick fix solutions that did not sound in the long run. Well guess what after 10 years of this type of sh.it from a well oiled and smooth running system she ran it to the ground. Mark my words as long as she is in the helm surrounded by her clueless dogs there will be no improvment.
That was the time I took a serious look at my retirement plan. Then came her waves of cost cutting measures, buying of cheap spares that looks good on paper but can't even last till the next round of preventive maintainance, reduce the manpower to all sections working at skeleton crew level. The last straw came when some of my junior staffs was not satisfied with the way they were graded and the amount they got compare to what their bosses got. They brough it up to the union and HR and they got the same reply " The door is always open". That was when I knew the sh.it has hit the ceiling and I took my earily retirment and joined my fellow former co-workers.

Yes! You are right! Need to increase the fares to ensure better and long term performance of the service!

Everytime the SMRT wants to raise the train fares to better serve Singaporeans and provide a truly world class transport system for Singapore, the Workers Party will oppose the fare hikes just to score cheap political points. I am sick of this politicking! Due to the opposition SMRT face in raising the fares to reasonable levels, the company was forced to cut costs and the result was SMRT train breakdowns. The real culprit behind the train breakdowns is therefore the Workers Party! ...
datz ridiculous! ...

ze whole smrt bord of directors shud b sacked! ... :mad:

how cud tis bunch of useless burgerz bow 2 pressure from politicians! ... dey shud b brave enuff 2 ignor nonsensical noises n concentrate on squeezing mor profits 4 shareholders! ... tis whole useless bunch shud b sacked 4 their lack of bols! ... :mad:

SMRT is making obscene profits with its management making so much that they don't have to rely on "public transport" :)

It's becoming obviously that $$$ went into some pockets instead of maintenance, technical personnel, etc :rolleyes: SMRT is a reflection of what is going on in Spore:( There is plenty of dead wood in the Spore political system making many times what the US president is making. This is not sustainable & eventually Spore will implode.

datz ridiculous! ...

ze whole smrt bord of directors shud b sacked! ... :mad:

how cud tis bunch of useless burgerz bow 2 pressure from politicians! ... dey shud b brave enuff 2 ignor nonsensical noises n concentrate on squeezing mor profits 4 shareholders! ... tis whole useless bunch shud b sacked 4 their lack of bols! ... :mad:

You retarded gay dog :oIo:

The Workers Party supporter, mostly blue collar poor retarded and uneducated peasants, were so easily brainwashed by the WP and they put the pressure on the PTC to block the fare increase. The WP central committee should resign immediately for this fiasco!

Yes! You are right! Need to increase the fares to ensure better and long term performance of the service!

Don't be a retard, how often has SMRT NOT raised fares????? Seems like SMRT has taken its good life for granted with too many fare increases granted too easily. In future, some service standards must be met (to be vetted by commuters) before they can raise fare by even 1 cent.

You might as well blame the PAP for being such a weak government to allow WP to control fares like this. Alternatively you might also blame the PAP for not managing the transportation system well enough to allow WP's good suggestions to be adopted with no side effects. I don't know whether WP ever made such proposals.

u dedrater goy dag! ... :oIo:

y shud smrt b afraid of blue collar peasants? ... in fact, smrt shud juz close all smrt stations in aljunied grc n make all dose ppl there regret n repent 4 nax 5 yrs ... :mad:

n oso ... smrt shud juz ask ptc members 2 f**k orf n replace dem wif mor guai-guai 1's if dey dare 2 dun support smrt fare increases ... :mad:

You might as well blame the PAP for being such a weak government to allow WP to control fares like this. Alternatively you might also blame the PAP for not managing the transportation system well enough to allow WP's good suggestions to be adopted with no side effects. I don't know whether WP ever made such proposals.

If the poor retarded peasants had given the PAP 100% mandate, none of this would have happen!:mad:

true true,
there is no 100% womandate , because some percentage are not retards.
we need to make them retards to ensure 100% win.
you are very clever.

clinton666 said:

You retarded pinkie bitch. If we give PAP 100% mandate, we would have to walk about everywhere all our life. Get out of the dog house.

i

Increased fares go to profit which the butch boast of when there is nothing to yell about becos this friggin setup is a
monopoly!
Even an orang utan CEO can make money given monopolistic situation.

Why hasn't anyone from the WP owned up to the mess they have created. LTK should be a man and apologise to the nation!:mad:

Bro 666,

You retarded gay dog! :D

It's X'mas liao lah! Can break kayfabe for tis' one day can or not? :D

Why hasn't anyone from the WO owned up to the mess they have created. LTK should be a man and apologise to the nation!:mad: