• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-Commando dying, no one helped. Because he was an Indian?

Dear friend
I'm sorry to hear about this sorry episode regarding yr late friend! I empathise and agree with u yr concerns about Singaporeans. We donate generously & often misguidedly for overseas causes but turned a blind eye/deaf ear to local worthy causes such as this- simply lending a helping hand and showing concern for a fellow Singaporean. He is a guy after all. I can understand if its a woman who's in pain. Whats there to be paiseh? I honestly will not hesitate to help even though I'm no first-aider. For me, it's a natural instinct. Not all Singaporeans are selfish, though admittedly many are kiasi, kiasu, kia paiseh. May the man rest in peace! Cheer up.

You cannot actually blame the people, for the government & the educational system they promotes produces, selfish, money-faced, thoughtless people in large numbers. There are many polite, etc..but that is a minority & these people were most likely educated from the 1950's to the 1970's.

:mad:

The bloody gov themselves are like that, "Pay me well or no one will serve" attitude is deeply entrenched, Dirty Harry single handily created a whole nation of selfish cowards. But what can I say, he start off as a Traitor.

Help, no one wants to help . But funeral everyone wants to go ... 600 strong !

Everyone wants to eat at the reception !

Aiya, bet many civil servants are there to show sympathy.

Must show they care :rolleyes:

It is unfortunate the man died but there is nothing unusual or exceptional about the circumstances to suggest racial prejudice..so stop being a cunt trying to stir up racial feelings. You 're a fucking Indian or what?

Of course he is Indian lah. Dun pray pray with him, he is related to Professor Jayakumar, you know.

If an Indian was lying on the ground in need of mouth to mouth recusitation would you oblige him? It's not racial - brudders- just the fucking smell. Today 10:20 AM

It is unfortunate the man died but there is nothing unusual or exceptional about the circumstances to suggest racial prejudice..so stop being a cunt trying to stir up racial feelings. You 're a fucking Indian or what?

Why don't you ask your mother? She may still remember although I doubt it. Too many I guess. Maybe you can ask your friend in the post preceding this, his mother was positive about me!.:)

Racist dogs of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan, BEGONE. What has this got to do with him being an Indian? Government should arrest CSJ under the ISA for encouraging his followers to incite racist sentiments.

Everyone who is not on the PAP side is an SDP dog? What had Chee done to you? Ejaculated into your mouth?:D That's not my problem. But if you looking for one, I'm game.

so, if someone walking near me falls down, i'm EXPECTED to go to his aid?
why should I?
because some idiot(s) think that SG is "caring" society?
because that guy who dropped dead was an ex-SAF commando?
because that guy who dropped dead was a kind and caring person (how the hell would I know that he did not tekan others like a bastard at some point of his life, hence his own short life is a consequence?)?

such naivety.

because one day it could be you, your mother/father/sister/brother who falls down and needs the aid. :mad:

Why don't you ask your mother? She may still remember although I doubt it. Too many I guess. Maybe you can ask your friend in the post preceding this, his mother was positive about me!.:)

Dear Fellow Forummers, this commando is one of my Encik, whom I look up to...Yes, he is a very humble guy & among the best Encik....

Regardless of Race...

Help, no one wants to help . But funeral everyone wants to go ... 600 strong !

Everyone wants to eat at the reception !

I MUST condem those guy who write irresponsibly...he is my Encik during my NS day...

Dear Fellow Forummers, this commando is one of my Encik, whom I look up to...Yes, he is a very humble guy & among the best Encik....

Regardless of Race...

Relax Red Beret. Those who post here do not represent the actual cross section of Singapore society's attitude towards race. When we wore green, all of us were of the same colour. Some brought and kept it with them all their lives, some don't.

rest in peace...my fellow friend Rattan Singh...& forgive those guys who may be ignorant & insensitive...

i recalled one incident when an indian man was stabbed and was lying on the floor unconscious. i asked around what happen?

one chinese woman and one indian woman just stood there and watch and refused to call the police.

i ask them why they didn't call the polis, the chinese woman said she was afraid, and the indian woman doesn't know how to call the polis.

at the end i had to dial 999, but at the end he still died after losing alot of blood.

if singaporeans continue to be indifferent and reactive, PAP will continue to reign for many years to come.

if i would be there, i will certainly help. this is nothing concerning racial nor religion difference. i had helped a malay at my block to call 995 ambulance, his family about his sever chest pain (perhaps heart problem). becos of that, my car had been awarded a summon for illegal parking!?! and the penalty could not be waived. the other time was an indian (not singh) who was not able to walk. probably had a gastric pain. i called for ambulance, at the end i paid for the fee. helping others could mean losing money here.

and it'll not be so lucky that you would have the opportunity to help others.

Relax Red Beret. Those who post here do not represent the actual cross section of Singapore society's attitude towards race. When we wore green, all of us were of the same colour. Some brought and kept it with them all their lives, some don't.

We are tough & ...but will fight for fellow Commando....

For honour & glory....

We are tough & ...but will fight for fellow Commando....

For honour & glory....

Well I can understand your feelings in more ways than one. Ist CDO had always been a close knit unit. Having to go through all that training where your life is on the line whenever you have to make the regular jumps in itself bonded the espirit de corp that makes it unique in the SAF. Having your trainers remaining in the same camp makes it possible to maintain a bond over the years by way of a lunch or beer in the nearby Changi Village. Organising get togethers, overnight weekend parties are easy too with the SAF chalets close by. Yup, you guys are lucky.

this is singapore.

where locals have to struggle to compete with FTs to survive and housing too, what is in their brains when they are talking to themselves how to live another day.

it 's cruel, heartless, not helping people in need of help.

but lets take a look at the govt they have----only the needy and Ft workers needs help only ?

Think about it---elderly goes to JB and die.

100 billion gone not a matter?

Bros, every man is for himself now in the so-called cosmopolitan society, singapore is rotting away while the veneer is vibrant becos the PAP govt is the veneer, underneath the veneer lies an old beast.

who will help others for nothing that do no good for their pockets.

the writer is naive to say no help came to his friend, this is reality, his wish is the past.

singapore will be worse down the road when money money money is the only word.
still people will vote this path to sick darkness. Vote for PAP, you see the darkness . They ask for it B]

Hi bro, I am sorry to hear about this.

The fact that nobody bothered to help was explained not in that silly commercial posted before, but had just recently been analyzed by ABC news in America:

http://abcnews.go.com/WhatWouldYouDo/story?id=7014581&page=1

There are many keyboard warriors around here; I hope you try to take things in your stride and forgive the silly kids around here.

For Honour and Glory. May he rest in peace.