• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-Army General Lim Chuan Poh Gets Early Retirement From Singtel

SNAblog

I thought our retirement age is 62? :confused: Did this ex-SAF LT-General really get the sack? Or is it a move to pave the way for him to join the PAP team in the coming election?

http://in.reuters.com/article/idINIndia-49195220100610

Singtel's CEO for international ops to retire

06feb03_photos.-imindefPars-000100-TextImage.imindefParstextimage.gif

(Reuters) - Singapore Telecommunications's CEO for international operations Lim Chuan Poh, one of the firm's top executives, will retire at the end of this year, the company said on Thursday.

Lim, 55, joined SingTel in 1998 and was appointed CEO International in 2006. He is in charge of SingTel's overseas investments, which includes a 32 percent stake in India's largest mobile phone operator Bharti(BRTI.BO) and 35 percent in Indonesia's Telkomsel.

SingTel did not give a reason for Lim's early retirement.

Other firms that SingTel holds large stakes in include Philippines' Globe Telecom, Thailand's Advanced Info Services, Pacific Bangladesh Telecom and Warid Telecom in Pakistan.

SingTel said it has initiated a search for Lim's replacement, both within the firm and externally.

Lim is one of three CEOs reporting to SingTel Group CEO Chua Sock Koong. The other CEOs are Allen Lew, who is in charge of Singapore, and Paul O'Sullivan, who takes care of SingTel Optus, Australia's second largest telecom firm.

What did you expect? It's a farking ex-general. Only know to give orders and act like a dictator. Fark NS and SAF!!!

Or is it a move to pave the way for him to join the PAP team in the coming election?

Spot on bro...... he is gonna be an MIW Mini-Star in the making...... the birds are singing he has been earmarked to take over the "I dun watch porn" ex-Admiral's portfolio :D

Hello, he where got so old arh? He's only 49 years old, old RI boy lah. He got early retirement because orders passed down from the very top. He's future Cabinet Ministar material. GE cumming!:D

Very likely he will be part of a GRC that will get a walkover. No need to contest, hence he can 'retire' than be part of the PAP team.

Another riding the coattail into parliament.

This back door route should be banned if there is any democratic left in the Pledge.

Wrong guy lah...the Lim Chuan Poh that is retiring is a Singtel veteran for so many years.

he 55 liao la ... even if enter politics oso no chance 2 b pm la ...

Wrong guy lah...the Lim Chuan Poh that is retiring is a Singtel veteran for so many years.

Yes you are absolutely right.

Apology to all, it is my mistake. Should have google with more care.

Should be this guy instead:

LimChuanPoh_web.jpg

Again, apology for my honest mistake.