• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Huawei 5G dominance threatened in Southeast Asia

One thing you need to know for companies like Vodafone etc. HuaWei has massive amount of mutual business with such companies. In the telco and IT industry today, internationally, everybody is fighting for a piece of business with the likes of HuaWei, Alibaba, Tencent, etc.
what bs are you spewing? what mutual business? i know how vodafone operates way more than you do, and yes, i spent considerable time in their global sourcing hq (won’t tell you where, that’s for you to guess). clue: there’s a princely prc embassy there in a red building.

5G network is not for your phone.

5G technology is the base for IOT, manufacturing automation, self driving cars and self policing drones.
iot and manufacturing automation work with 4g lte. in fact, for iot to be low cost, low powered, compact, embedded and useful, it has to rely on narrow bands, not ultra-wide bands in 5g. there's an nb-iot standard in 4g lte which allows tiny slices of guard bands in lte to provide telemetry data transmissions on both a periodic and real-time basis. nonetheless, most of the time, telemetry communications send pulses of data from clients to servers much like alarm and health check data streams, non-real time. instead of nanosecond they are in millisecond durations. for majority of appliances and applications, ms pulses are good enough.

even for self-driving automobiles and drones, 4g lte advanced (1gbps to 2gbps speed) is good enough. you don't need beyond 2gbps. apple, google (waymo), tesla, and uber have already been testing autonomous driving on real roads and traffic conditions with 4g for the last 6.9 years. you can also stream video on the go with 1gbps speed with ipad-sized screens. who would install a 4k screen on an automobile? moreover, 4g frequencies and their combination of bands sub-6ghz are not only sexcellent for radio propagation but also ideal for coverage when velocity of vehicles sexceed 69 mph. mmwave frequencies in 5g cannot cover highways, sexpressways, rural areas sextensively as they are subjected to line of sight conditions, range limitation, rain attenuation, etc. they require sextremely high powered radios and smart antennas (such as beam forming 32 by 32 to 256 by 256 mimo) at every 696m junction or interval, making deployment sextremely sexpensive. operators will just deploy 5g in capacity hotspots in cities (not everywhere in the city) and rely on 4g for blanket coverage. the successful network and devices will need a combined chipset of both 4g lte advanced and 5g in order to maintain connectivity. otherwise a 5g-only device will be useless when roaming outside 5g coverage area. there are some cuntries and operators which are dedicating low microwave bands plus mmwave bands to be used for 5g, for example jippun and hanguk, which have workable combo bands (3.5ghz for coverage and mmwave at 28/39ghz for capacity) that are supposed to be launched for the 2020 olympics. any operator that focuses only on mmwave for 5g will lose out to those that sexploit the best of both ends of the spectrum.

LordElrond

what bs are you spewing? what mutual business? i know how vodafone operates way more than you do, and yes, i spent considerable time in their global sourcing hq (won’t tell you where, that’s for you to guess). clue: there’s a princely prc embassy there in a red building.
In 1965??

LordElrond

vodafone not around in 1965 lah. and nope, prc has no embassy in the heart of europe yet in 1965, not even 1969. eu not even formed yet.
Well... lots of Ang mo companies dying to sell to Chinese companies => fact. Especially Telcos and IT companies. The same companies have Group companies buying from HW => fact. If they stop buying from HW, they can forget about selling to HW => fact. Up to you to believe or not.

redbull313

Well... lots of Ang mo companies dying to sell to Chinese companies => fact. Especially Telcos and IT companies. The same companies have Group companies buying from HW => fact. If they stop buying from HW, they can forget about selling to HW => fact. Up to you to believe or not.
shoooo CECA china arse licker so dumb dont know US has most oil in world Shooo go back to india CECA shooo!

give up liao lah, especially when huawei and zte monopolize the tiong market after stealing the technologies. it used to be in the 90s when gsm and cdma were being introduced, and huawei and zte were not up to speed yet. then china mobile picked td-scdma, a relatively closed system confined to prc, for 3g before 2009, and euro providers started falling out if not for unicom which picked umts for 3g. china mobile which had the lion's share of the mobile market in prc had to rely on huawei to provide td-scdma as no other manufacturer in the world wants to develop it. it became the jumpstart for huawei to get into both the mobile network and device markets. i know this subject on the finger tips of my hand, and toes too.