Evidence that HDB residents are not owners of their flats

True Believer

A strata title confers part ownership of a condo development to the buyer; residents may come together to initiate a collective sale of the property as they possess a share of the land. HDB residents do have a strata title as they live in so-called subsided public housing which cannot be put up for collective sale. Public flat dwellers are also likely to have their homes confiscated if they fail to comply with restrictive HDB terms and conditions. Condo owners don't face this issue because they truly own their homes. More evidence that HDB residents are not owners of their flats.

That is why some old orchard condos owners exploit this by polluting and renting to call girls from orchard towers knowing the govt can’t do anything. Must do something to keep the estate nice and safe for everyone

The reason why the owners are less discerning to who they rent to is because they often do not live there, but around Bukit Timah, Dunearn Road, Holland Road etc. My parents' condo is only about 30% owner-occupied.

The truth is that HDB dwellers are only lessees (tenants) while the real owner is the HDB who is the lessor (landlord). Genuine owners cannot be evicted from their own property.
Then why we pay property tax on behalf of the owner(landlord)?

Every condo has a Strata Title (ST) Management Committee where bona fide owners of the property are given the right to form a body that governs the local by-laws on maintenance & security.

MPs cannot suka suka knock on your condo doors to give your leaflets on election month.

The reason why the owners are less discerning to who they rent to is because they often do not live there, but around Bukit Timah, Dunearn Road, Holland Road etc. My parents' condo is only about 30% owner-occupied.
Well, if their tenants turn the house into a total mess?

They never were owners. if you own something there would be zero restrictions. For example, what and how you put your things at the corridor.

But the HDB loves to gaslight daft Sinkies about 'home ownership'. 'Home' is an abstract emotional concept, not made of bricks and concrete. You cannot own a home, it is impossible. :cool:

They never were owners. if you own something there would be zero restrictions. For example, what and how you put your things at the corridor.

But the HDB loves to gaslight daft Sinkies about 'home ownership'. 'Home' is an abstract emotional concept, not made of bricks and concrete. You cannot own a home, it is impossible. :cool:
So car owners only have a 10 year rent on their cars via the COE?

You wanted to say "do NOT", right ?

Evidence of you not being owner of hdb or even condo can only be found in Israel.
You cannot own anything other than eternity.

Agree

Next pls start a thread
Evidence that your CPF monies does not belong to you
The thread was already there.
Solid evidence some more cumming from the horse mouth.

They are quite a number of assholes in this island that have deep hatred towards public flats dwellers ..
Many of the condo and landed property owners probably once lived in HDB flats such as my family. Only those born with a silver spoon never had that heartland experience. There is no hatred of any kind from me, but I admit that I am thankful I made the move back in the year 2000 when a centrally located condo was still within my budget.