Enjoy Your Life

but sumhow need money to do that. LOL:D
subscription fee for the net
money for market
meal for the day
:D

bro, enjoy your life doesn't mean u no need to work or try to make money to live hor. :D
Btw, monitoring market means look see look see, no need to buy anything....................

Thanks bro for your sharing, in other words don't take everything in life too seriously, this is what I subscribe to.

Agree bro.
Don't harm others, carry out your basic responsibilities and enjoy your life.
No point trying to find some deep meaning in life, because there probably isn't any deep meaning.
Looking at the funny side of things is important, which is what I try to do in this forum. :p

Try telling that to GMS.

I don't know what to say about this guy. It seems the devil, vengeance, had have turned out to become a great beast from his constant nursing and now it had overpowered him. Sad, very sad to see this poor soul lost all consciousness and credibility and yet he is still blinded.

No need to feel sad or pity for him. It's all a stage.

Hmmmmm really? GMS is a 走狗 all this while? Fuck this knnbchowcheebyekia!

Many like him around. All opposition parties are compromised. The more unbelievable, the more deadly they are.
Trust me, I know.

-- watching football (not playing)
-- watching chiobus (not playing) :o
-- listening to music (nothing from 2000 onwards)
-- taking long walks (both in SG and other countries)
-- monitoring the markets (stock, super and wet)
-- having a great meal (doesn't have to be expensive)
-- logging on to SBF (and reading the pearls of wisdom here)

-- Watching and playing football. Used to play but now watch only.
-- Watching and playing pretty women. Anytime as long as the chance comes by.
-- Listening to music. 1955 to 1995 music. Before 1955, not familiar. After 1995, never follow.
-- Taking long walks. My favorite. My record was crossing SF to Sausalito on foot via GG Bridge.
-- Monitoring the markets. Stocks, futures, options, forex, super, hyper and wet.
-- Having a great meal. Many good food out there but dog meat still the best.
-- Logging on to SBF. Except when busy or no access to computer.

Alamak. Like this thread leh. Pls don't bring any insects in leh.

Note that it's "enjoy your life" and not "enjoy life". By all means, be the best that u can be and achieve whatever u can, but there's no point comparing with everyone u know or meet, whether you or he is enjoying life more. All u need to do is enjoy YOUR life.

In a nutshell, surviving is following happiness, because the result of NOT following survival is sufferance (unhappiness).

All living things do what they do for a reason that makes them happy. Going against Not making themselves happy will result in death.

Enjoying life or enjoying your life, the right ingredients have to be there and that is not always possible. Doing things that makes you happy, will result in being able to enjoy your life. So which comes first?

I think this thread deserves to be discussed thoroughly to have a deeper understanding of the subject.

More apt would be IMO, "Try to make the best out of what you have and try to be happy".

Can you tell me what is having a "Life", and enjoying it?

Many years ago, these were the last words to me from a corporate "hotshot" when I left his company.
"Enjoy your life". That fellow was (and probably still is) a farker, but that was the best advice anyone has ever given me.

Note that it's "enjoy your life" and not "enjoy life". By all means, be the best that u can be and achieve whatever u can, but there's no point comparing with everyone u know or meet, whether you or he is enjoying life more. All u need to do is enjoy YOUR life.

It's great if you can make loads of money, have a kind and sexy chiobu as your life partner, or do great things for your fellow man. But if u can't, just do the best for yourself, and don't get into all sorts of entanglements trying, financial, romantic or otherwise. Be neither a conman nor a carrothead.

The following is a list of things I enjoy. Not exhaustive but inclusive of:

-- logging on to SBF (and reading the pearls of wisdom here) :eek:

Life may not be short, but it can be unpredictable.
As long as u don't harm others and carry out your basic responsibilities in life, u should be entitled to enjoy your life while u can. :p

Many years ago, these were the last words to me from a corporate "hotshot" when I left his company.
"Enjoy your life". That fellow was (and probably still is) a farker, but that was the best advice anyone has ever given me.

It's great if you can make loads of money, have a kind and sexy chiobu as your life partner, or do great things for your fellow man. But if u can't, just do the best for yourself, and don't get into all sorts of entanglements trying, financial, romantic or otherwise. Be neither a conman nor a carrothead.

The following is a list of things I enjoy. Not exhaustive but inclusive of:

-- logging on to SBF (and reading the pearls of wisdom here) :eek:

Life may not be short, but it can be unpredictable.
As long as u don't harm others and carry out your basic responsibilities in life, u should be entitled to enjoy your life while u can. :p

Great wisdom and excellent advice. Perhaps can add one more and that is to help the less privileged, poor and needy in our society whenever we can. It's good for one's well being

bravo~!~!~! one up for you, bro :):):)

What you actually mean is "the useless, the stupid and the lazy in our society".:rolleyes:

LKY put it very succinctly.... what they need is spurs stuck in their hides.

I wouldn't suggest spurs as they're hard to come by. What the "poor" need is a few hard kicks in the arse and they'll come right in no time at all. Try it the next time you meet your loser friends. You'll feel even better when you discover you've actually made a difference by turning them into useful and successful members of society.