• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

end of mth...clusterfuck

no_faith

any1 realized that every end mth, u see tons of ppl clusterfuck at the atm.
yes gonna check whether salary got bank in or not.
but cant check other day meh? all must check on same day issit???
making the the Q so long and congested the plc

check 1, 2 or 3 days later cannot ah? the salary will reduce if u check later?
scare company dun pay u? company dun pay u, every sec u go atm n check also dun have lah.

knn, check acct must check how long? which number u cant understand???
see so long, press so long, finished liao still standing there for wat sia?

leave the atm and allow the next person to use la.
hog the atm for wat lah? love the atm so much, buy 1 put at home lah.:oIo:

No internet banking in Singapore? Cannot check online?

I think the case is more about people waiting for end of month to withdraw cash to pay the Ah Loongs lah.

if you notice...the ATM with the longest queue is the POSB/ DBS...hardly the bank with the best service...

If you recall, they are the first one to levy 2 dollars for minimum sum inside your account...yet so many buggers are still banking with them.

perhaps its a layover from POSB days...i for one...scoff at DBS...longest queue, most screwed up bank...

then again, you must know, alot of people are living from hand to mouth...they empty their pay to pay off installments, housing loans and whatever shit.

Hence it is no surprise they queue at end of mth to check if pay comes in...what to do ... inflation is hitting through the roof again this year...things are getting more ex...yet the pay increment is only what...3 - 4 % (below inflation rate of 5%)...net effect, you took a paycut...ho ho...

@Ash007, i do agreewif u.
all checking acct to get ready footing their bills but they juz take too long to check.

@red amoeba, ya, why dbs/posb? knn gt other banks also wat.
heng i gt another bank acct and also the net.
if nt, lidat Q-ing up dunno for wat sia.

if i really need to use atm, i would go maybe after 11+pm, same goes to using the AXS paying bills.
maybe u all may tink itz strange but it is the time u need not Q.

I haven't used the ATM for a couple of months now. The mei mei at home pay me the rent and I help her deposit into the owner account. I usually withdraw enough to last me one month at a time. Because of this, I usually don't have to wait for peak periods to withdraw from the ATM either. People should try and learn to time manage better. Waiting in a Q when others are doing the exact same thing is such a big waste of time. I rather wait till its clear and take my own sweet time.

I hated most when the person in front of me uses the ATM machine to top up 5 ez-link cards for her first-born, second-born, third-born, fourth-born children and lastly herself. :mad:

any1 realized that every end mth, u see tons of ppl clusterfuck at the atm.
yes gonna check whether salary got bank in or not.
but cant check other day meh? all must check on same day issit???
making the the Q so long and congested the plc

check 1, 2 or 3 days later cannot ah? the salary will reduce if u check later?
scare company dun pay u? company dun pay u, every sec u go atm n check also dun have lah.

knn, check acct must check how long? which number u cant understand???
see so long, press so long, finished liao still standing there for wat sia?

leave the atm and allow the next person to use la. hog the atm for wat lah? love the atm so much, buy 1 put at home lah.:oIo:

During festive mths and year end like dec and feb (CNY), companies tend to credit employees' salary 2-3 days early.

But that's is not the reason also lah, ppl tends to kiasu and slow, insert ATM card slow, punch password slow, even take cash and ATM card also slow. :mad:

Tdy (30th) and next mth 10th better don't draw money.... wait like mad.

As for AXS machine, I rather pay all my bills at nite. I wonder how come those ppl who pay the same old bills every month do not have an e-assistant account to register their profile & bill account numbers? So convenient to pay using e-assistant.

nax time, wifdraw ur moni on 28th 1st la ...

@ash007: haha u rite. itz up to individual to manage their time, yet ppl still complain why so long Q? =.="
time is precious, using the time Q-ing makes no sense to me.

@Maximilian C H: not only ezlink, u will also notice the passbook machine.
gosh, 1 ah soh, i tink bring her whole family passbooks to update.

@rofthelper: ya lor, everyting so slow. and im toking about young chap and young lady.
e-assistant not faster meh? these ppl ah...haizz

if you notice...the ATM with the longest queue is the POSB/ DBS...hardly the bank with the best service...

If you recall, they are the first one to levy 2 dollars for minimum sum inside your account...yet so many buggers are still banking with them.

perhaps its a layover from POSB days...i for one...scoff at DBS...longest queue, most screwed up bank...

I cringe when anyone give me a DBS corporate cash cheque, i can't withdraw cash from any POSB Branches, they are connected but you can't withdraw.

I don't cross the cheque & drop into the box, for it is a cash cheque for payment, the account have no money or whatsover, i can call immediately can f$#@$k the issuer.

What pisses me off is their counter service, unless one is lucky you get served within 10 minutes & there is no queue.

Most of the time, there are 3 counter staffs working, and 3 counters closed, one counter for privilege banking, that leaves two serving; the two are involved in adminitrative work, in which the customer service can do, and the queue is 20 persons long & you are in between.

POSB is not any better...the reason why people are using POSB/DBS especially POSB...many companies forced their staff to open POSB Accounts, so that they can use GIRO fascility to credit their accounts.

:mad:

many companies forced their staff to open POSB Accounts, so that they can use GIRO fascility to credit their accounts.
:mad:
the companies can choose to open ai c buay c/uob or other banks but they didnt.

issit there is a unsaid rule that big co must use dbs/posb? no rite?

the companies can choose to open ai c buay c/uob or other banks but they didnt.

issit there is a unsaid rule that big co must use dbs/posb? no rite?

You are right on this, but there many out there, even you have an existing bank account with UOB, OCBC etc..they insists that you must have a POSB Account...

Those people lining up at the atm at month end are not just checking their accounts. They are withdrawing money for usage when their salary is credited.

It's strange when you see 20 people lining up at the POSB/DBS atm while there are 2 people at the OCBC/UOB atm. It could be because most foreigners are asked to or themselves open POSB/DBS accounts when they arrive in SG. Most locals also use POSB/DBS as their main bank. DBS themselves admitted recently that they were "flushed with deposits". It is also no coincidence that they are the only bank which does not often offer promotions for savings and fixed deposits.

As for individuals doing multiple transactions at atms, there's nothing to stop them. It's up to their own values whether they should do multiple transactions. Of course, most of them will not think there's anything wrong, even if there are 20 people in the queue.

@jw5, u r not wrong, of course there is no time limit of usage but ppl have to be more considerate.
i notice, there r ppl who tink no1 lives in sg except themselves.:eek:

Those people lining up at the atm at month end are not just checking their accounts. They are withdrawing money for usage when their salary is credited.

It's strange when you see 20 people lining up at the POSB/DBS atm while there are 2 people at the OCBC/UOB atm. It could be because most foreigners are asked to or themselves open POSB/DBS accounts when they arrive in SG. Most locals also use POSB/DBS as their main bank. DBS themselves admitted recently that they were "flushed with deposits". It is also no coincidence that they are the only bank which does not often offer promotions for savings and fixed deposits.

As for individuals doing multiple transactions at atms, there's nothing to stop them. It's up to their own values whether they should do multiple transactions. Of course, most of them will not think there's anything wrong, even if there are 20 people in the queue.

Nope, bro. Nowadays ah nehs are asked to open with citibank.

IMOHO, I still think OCBC has the best banking facilities. Open till 7pm from mondays to sundays.

DBS/POSB = fuck up banks of them all, I still prefer UOB, more counters compared to OCBC.

Hey while we're at this, let me just share my own experiences while at the atm:

1. Was in a cash deposit machine queue. There was this guy who was at the machine, with around 5-6 people behind him. He deposited a stack of $50s into the machine, and when prompted to confirm or deposit more cash, he pressed for more cash, and took out another wad of $50s (was in $2000s I presumed) to put it in.

This repeated for over 20+ times, and the whole process took around 10-15minutes. Everyone was groaning in the queue, but the guy refused to budge.

2. Was in a cash deposit machine queue. There were 2 working machines, and 1 queue. I went behind the single queue and queued up. Others queued up behind me as well.

One middle-aged indian fella came right up just when the guy in front of me went up to the next available machine (so I became next in line). He went to the guy behind me and asked me where's the Q.

The guy behind me said "here" (pointing to the single Q). The indian fella came up to me and asked me why only 1 queue, why must have 1 queue only. I told him 1 queue allows everyone to move along faster (recounting my experience from #1). Not to mention the previous people formed 1 queue, so I did as well.

He then tried to stand beside me to form a 2nd Q.

When the next guy left the machine, I cut him off and went up to do my cash deposit.

He started making a big fuss and complaining about this and that, saying Singaporeans like to complain, like to think they are big, like to Q this and that, all the irrational remarks from an insane man.

When I left, I turned and gave him one last look before I left. The guy behind me had tio jiak by this Indian motherfucker. The Indian fella stood beside him and formed his own 2nd Q while there were 6-7 people in the single Q (originally).

Nobody behind said a word as the 2nd queue was started by this motherfucker in the middle of the single queue.

DBS/POSB = fuck up banks of them all, I still prefer UOB, more counters compared to OCBC.

I've never seen a bank counter teller for years. For small withdrawals or deposits, I use automated machines. For something more serious, I'm always served in the office.