• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Elon Musk has the best rescue plan for cave victims

Ang4MohTrump

That's Elon Musk for you.

Never missing any opportunity to hog the limelight by making bombastic twitter pronouncements just to get free promotion for his company with no intent to deliver. What 8 hour build submarine, inflatable tunnels, deep drilling - all designed to sound revolutionary and impressive to laymen.

If the rescue team opts for something that somewhat resembles his twitter "suggestions", he gets to hype the whole thing like he's managed to provide expert consultancy on twitter through watching CNN cave videos. In this case which they didn't follow his "adivce", he's at least increased exposure and created an image of being socially responsible. Smart salesmanship, but scumbag ethics.

Thank goodness the people doing real work on the ground know how to go for a simple solution that works, i.e. dragging the boys out in an oxygenated body bag.

Chow Ang Moh Con Man alike this:

tun_dr_m

Fucking Jee Seow Kias boys! What kind of Football Team are they don't watch world cup to learn football, go inside fucking cave to do fuck?

CAUSED A SOLDIER'S LIVE WHO WAS SAVING THEIR ASS!

13 CB Kias! Better I see them dead in body bags!

Chiang RaiPHOTO BY PATIPAT JANTHONG
    FB24991A5EDA492491B9239568CE031A.jpg

7691BA70EAA24F0FB4AEB87BB9A76886.jpg

File photo at Suvarnabhumi airport.PHOTO BY SUTTHIWIT CHAIYUTWORAKAN
    94D27E6F423A41EE989329B84EF4E561.jpg

Naval Special Warfare Command chief Rr Adm Apakorn YukongkaewPHOTO BY WICHAN CHAROENKIATPAKUL
    C4EA13D942284078ACF90CD127B53935.jpg

84AD7B0FAC24402CACBB45A1C0EE7326.jpg

D883C89C52E444CDA06B11320C2B373A.jpg

Sattahip, ChonburiPHOTO BY CHAIYOT PUPATTANAPONG
    4062D11486BA480CA8084A85015B60A7.jpg

1C5633E672594894B2855F1E91D74A2C.jpg

FEBB2CDBB2E64B2C8F2377932005E10D.jpg

That's Elon Musk for you.

Never missing any opportunity to hog the limelight by making bombastic twitter pronouncements just to get free promotion for his company with no intent to deliver. What 8 hour build submarine, inflatable tunnels, deep drilling - all designed to sound revolutionary and impressive to laymen.

If the rescue team opts for something that somewhat resembles his twitter "suggestions", he gets to hype the whole thing like he's managed to provide expert consultancy on twitter through watching CNN cave videos. In this case which they didn't follow his "adivce", he's at least increased exposure and created an image of being socially responsible. Smart salesmanship, but scumbag ethics.

Thank goodness the people doing real work on the ground know how to go for a simple solution that works, i.e. dragging the boys out in an oxygenated body bag.

Not sure what u are talking but he obviously gets the job done,if not u would not see the revolutionary Tesla car today and it's iterations,and the mania is renewable energy and solar and batteries it sparked off in the diy community worldwide,he did set up a gigawatt factory,he did start up a space exploration company and had many successful launches,their following iterations and advances that led to the successful landing of a reusable rocket....it's not easy to achieve such highly complicated technological feats in such a coherent manner,even organisations by themselves like NASA couldn't achieve what he did focusing only on one aspect....other billionaires have tried to bring their dreams to reality but only vaguely succeeding,musk's business strategy and technological know-how is clearly superior and highly interwoven.

Sure on Twitter he might sound like overly ambitious know it all douchebag,but let's forgive the man his flaws,most people are too lazy to even get off the couch and accomplish a small to medium size personal goal

taksinloong

Not sure what u are talking but he obviously gets the job done,if not u would not see the revolutionary Tesla car today and it's iterations,and the mania is renewable energy and solar and batteries it sparked off in the diy community worldwide,he did set up a gigawatt factory,he did start up a space exploration company and had many successful launches,their following iterations and advances that led to the successful landing of a reusable rocket....it's not easy to achieve such highly complicated technological feats in such a coherent manner,even organisations by themselves like NASA couldn't achieve what he did focusing only on one aspect....other billionaires have tried to bring their dreams to reality but only vaguely succeeding,musk's business strategy and technological know-how is clearly superior and highly interwoven.

Sure on Twitter he might sound like overly ambitious know it all douchebag,but let's forgive the man his flaws,most people are too lazy to even get off the couch and accomplish a small to medium size personal goal

Balls lah!

Electrical cars all that only SHIFTED THE POLLUTION FROM ROADS TO THE POWER STATIONS! SAME POLLUTION! SAME ENVIRONMENTAL RUIN!

Rubbish Ang Moh CON JOBS!

Balls lah!

Electrical cars all that only SHIFTED THE POLLUTION FROM ROADS TO THE POWER STATIONS! SAME POLLUTION! SAME ENVIRONMENTAL RUIN!

even if the electricity is generated by power stations and not solar,and we assume the pollution is the same as running cars on petrol/diesel........it is still far cheaper to power our cars with electricity than it is to use fossil fuels........

as evidenced by the electric scooter........it cost less than 1/3rd a cup of kopi o to charge it fully(1 kwh battery) and can carry me a distance of up to 70km per kwh.what vehicle in the world can transport u 70km on less than 30 cents?

if PAP makes a national effort to make Singapore a cyclist and pedestrain city like amsterdam or other european cities,by building cycling tracks and pedestrian paths everywhere and shrinking roads down to one or two lanes and removing them from residential areas completely,why do we need roads cutting thru hdb flats for the mere convince of car owners if we can fill them with gardens and trees.......we will see a mass adoption of bicycles and pmds.......singapore is a extremely tiny city.......there is no necessity for cars whatsoever,even cycling/pmding at 25km/h can get u from one end of the city to the other in about an hour instead of these never ending traffic jams.....

hairylee

Electric cars cut down on noise pollution at least. Those staying near major roads would appreciate it greatly.

Balls lah!

u are oversimplifying the problem here.......and typing in caps doesnt make ur argument more clear or convincing.

if we continue powering cars by fossil fuels,there would be no way to solve the problem of pollution......theres currently more than 200 million cars in the united states and that is a massive amount of pollution.however if we shift the burden of powering cars to power stations we can gradually phase out or reduce the burden of environmental pollution gradually in the future,by shifting to greener forms of energy,like hydroelectric,wind power or solar.now china recognize the importance of this future thats why they have invested heavily in the science of solar manufacturing in the last decade,arguably china could be the largest manufacturer of solar today.

now the main problem with electricity is not how it is generated nor is it pollution,with the exception of coal i guarantee u the carbon footprint of most electrical generation is much lower than burning fossile fuels.the problem with electricity is in its transportation,theres currently no way of storing large quantities of electricity and transporting it to where its needed,and transmitting electricity over long distances results in a loss of power,requires high voltage cables to minimize loss,and step up and step down inverters and all that crap.electricity is seldom generated near where its needed,power stations are located far away from residential areas and in areas where the environment is more conducive for electrical generation.

this is where elon musk's solar tiles comes in,by covering the roof tops of every building with inconspicuous solar tiles,we can convert the entire city into hundreds of thousands of independant power generators,capable of powering not only the houses themselves,but also the main power grid and all the cars in the city.thereby eliminating the need for power plants altogether and 100% green energy production.a city supported by solar tiles and power walls is less likely to suffer from the effects of a blackout,as the hundreds of thousands of batterie will provide sufficient backup power until the next sun up.

this is all part of elon's masterplan and why he is a genius.he has conquered our main form of transportation tru tesla cars,he has conquered our future source of energy production thru solar city,he has a huge network of tesla supercharger stations which will form the backbone of our future petrolstations,if elon musk succeeds,he will be the richest man in the history of america and the world,far richer than even rockefeller founder of the standard oil company.

Chow Ang Moh Con Man alike this:

they should bring back drugs,sex and rock n roll.....the hippie era produced so many successful people and world changers not to mention so many creative artists.davie bowie,led zep,all the rock n roll,elton john,steve jobs and star wars was invented in the 70s probably when george lucas was tripping out and smoking hash.

lsd,acid,quaaludes and weed is good for u.

not even oxygenated bags are used. just 2 rescuers with 1 kid: kid put on breathing mask, 1 carry oxygen tank for kid, 1 helping and leading kid out of tight spots and tunnels. the kid has to walk, wade, crawl and climb.

u are oversimplifying the problem here.......and typing in caps doesnt make ur argument more clear or convincing.

if we continue powering cars by fossil fuels,there would be no way to solve the problem of pollution......theres currently more than 200 million cars in the united states and that is a massive amount of pollution.however if we shift the burden of powering cars to power stations we can gradually phase out or reduce the burden of environmental pollution gradually in the future,by shifting to greener forms of energy,like hydroelectric,wind power or solar.now china recognize the importance of this future thats why they have invested heavily in the science of solar manufacturing in the last decade,arguably china could be the largest manufacturer of solar today.

now the main problem with electricity is not how it is generated nor is it pollution,with the exception of coal i guarantee u the carbon footprint of most electrical generation is much lower than burning fossile fuels.the problem with electricity is in its transportation,theres currently no way of storing large quantities of electricity and transporting it to where its needed,and transmitting electricity over long distances results in a loss of power,requires high voltage cables to minimize loss,and step up and step down inverters and all that crap.electricity is seldom generated near where its needed,power stations are located far away from residential areas and in areas where the environment is more conducive for electrical generation.

this is where elon musk's solar tiles comes in,by covering the roof tops of every building with inconspicuous solar tiles,we can convert the entire city into hundreds of thousands of independant power generators,capable of powering not only the houses themselves,but also the main power grid and all the cars in the city.thereby eliminating the need for power plants altogether and 100% green energy production.a city supported by solar tiles and power walls is less likely to suffer from the effects of a blackout,as the hundreds of thousands of batterie will provide sufficient backup power until the next sun up.

this is all part of elon's masterplan and why he is a genius.he has conquered our main form of transportation tru tesla cars,he has conquered our future source of energy production thru solar city,he has a huge network of tesla supercharger stations which will form the backbone of our future petrolstations,if elon musk succeeds,he will be the richest man in the history of america and the world,far richer than even rockefeller founder of the standard oil company.
Ya I saw before someone posted in Twitter pic of their roof after retiling using Tesla solar tiles. They only did partial roof and is sufficient energy for themselves they said. Look nice too.

Balls lah!

Not all power sources are polluting. For example NZ's electricity grid is powered by Thermal and Hydro sources so if NZ went 100% electric vehicles it would definitely result in the reduction of the use of fossil fuels.

It is also easier to capture emissions at a fossil fuel burning power station than it is to do in each individual fossil car.

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/an...sawadikaps-from-cave-inside-body-bags.256332/
And So.... Fuck Dead Chow Ang Moh Elon Musk!! MY METHOD Instead was used to Rescue Sawadikaps from Cave, INSIDE BODY-BAGS!

Watch

[IMG]https://www.sammyboy.com/data/avatars/m/2/2521.jpg?1506454987[/IMG]

tun_dr_m

Old Timer

A moment ago

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/el...cue-plan-for-cave-victims.256293/post-2755390

http://news.sina.com.cn/o/2018-07-08/doc-ihezpzwt6543742.shtml

怪不得这么快 泰国溶洞被困足球少年是这样获救的

2018年07月08日 21:59 环球时报作者:环球时报

[怪不得这么快!和原计划不同,泰国足球小子是这么被救出来的!]8日的救援中,在通过水淹区域时,没有让孩子潜水,而是躺在密闭的大型有氧塑料袋内,由潜水员带出洞穴。(环球时报泰国特派记者 孙广勇)

0Fdv-hezpzwt6605538.jpg

d-uS-hezpzwt6605669.jpg

点击进入专题:

Http://news.sina.com.cn/o/2018-07-08/doc-ihezpzwt6543742.shtml

No wonder so fast, the Thai cave is trapped, the football boy is rescued like this.

At 21:59 on July 8, 2018 Global Times Author: Global Times

[No wonder so fast! Unlike the original plan, the Thai football kid was rescued like this! In the rescue on the 8th, when the flooded area was passed, the child was not allowed to dive, but instead lay in a closed large aerobic plastic bag, and the diver took the cave. (Global Times Thailand correspondent Sun Guangyong)

Click to enter the topic:
these pics are from fake news site. the kids have to dive, walk, crawl, wade, climb with rescuers, with one holding tank and another holding, guiding and leading him. and one extra rescuer is behind just in case.