• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Elite Plastic surgeon Woffles Wu fined only $1K for lying to police 2 times

Renowned plastic surgeon Woffles Wu Tze Liang was fined $1,000 after pleading guilty in a district court today for conspiring with an elderly employee to provide incorrect information to the police.

Wu got 83-year old Mr Kuan Yit Wah to lie on two occasions to the police that he was the driver behind Wu's car when it was caught speeding in Nov 2006 and Sept 2005, reported The Straits Times.

On Sep 11, 2005, Wu got Mr Kuan, then 76, to tell police that he was the driver of a car speeding at 95kmh along Lornie Road.

The Straits Times said that Mr Kuan lied again about a speeding offence at 9.45am on Nov 10, 2006. The car was travelling at 91kmh on Adam Road. The speed limit in both instances was 70kmh and involved Wu's car.

Report from CNA, please note the highlighted parts.

SINGAPORE: Prominent plastic surgeon Woffles Wu Tze Liang has been ordered to pay the maximum fine of S$1,000 for getting an elderly employee to take the rap for him for a speeding offence.
The 52-year-old had abetted Mr Kuan Kit Wah, then 76, to provide false information to the police in November 2006.

The car, belonging to Wu, was travelling at 91-kilometres per hour along Adam Road when the speed limit is 70 kilometres per hour.

The court heard that Wu also made Mr Kuan take the rap for him for another speeding offence in September 2005.

This charge was taken into consideration during the sentencing on June 12.

Wu could also have been jailed up to six months and fined.

Even senior police officer got fall guy also have to jail....he only sup sup water kena 1k.
But then no surprise if you know who he is connected to.
2 set of laws here indeed.

NoNewsGood

Not too long ago, there was this chiobu university undergrad who also kena fined only for paying someone to take the rap for her for driving without a license.

The unjust part was that the person who took the rap (a property agent) and the person who help the make this arrangement (an ex policeman) both went to jail!

wendychan

the difference is
the guy got money, got good job, got status, etc
so cannot be a bad person, must be a good person.....

too many good people in this country, so many that those that are the total oppsitess in their own backyards are very well hidden

JohnnyQuid

This is really2 shameful..this guy got people to give false information to the Police on 2 occasions and fined $1k. Honestly, scales of justice are becoming more and more tipped to favor the rich and well connected..why isn't the AGC even appealing the sentence ?? this guy was not even an uneducated man..he knew what he was doing....:mad:

Remembered the case of the ah neh doctor famous for helping bapoks change sex.
He crashed his car while drink driving until it landed in a collision with a car from the opposite traffic lane!
The judge actually said the good doctor was too important to be jailed and was fined instead.
So I guess WW is in the same category.
So this is not isolated case, mind you this case would not even have been a case if not for a disgruntled ex employee who kept putting pressure on the police.

the difference is
the guy got money, got good job, got status, etc
so cannot be a bad person, must be a good person.....

too many good people in this country, so many that those that are the total oppsitess in their own backyards are very well hidden

wendychan

He crashed his car while drink driving until it landed in a collision with a car from the opposite traffic lane!
The judge actually said the good doctor was too important to be jailed and was fined instead.
So this is not isolated case, mind you this case would not even have been a case if not for a disgruntled ex employee who kept putting pressure on the police.

i believe he is also related to my wonderfyl "shit in own backyard" family, just like MP Foo MH is related
now this is a fact. about the relations, so don't sue me

Singaporeans are mostly educated but it blows my mind to think that we can accept this inequality of having two sets of laws for the "rich" and "others". What the fuck are sinkies thinking really. Why no action to show dissatisfaction? Why oppositions keep quiet also? Are we really living in a real world or have we permanently lost our balls?

MightyMouse

Walau, this $1,000 fine is really so insignificant for a person like him. It is not even a slap on the wrist ......

This guy is known to suppliers as a cheapskate. Whilst he charges sky high prices to his patient, he really go for low costs when it comes to supplies like implants. He is known to go bargain hunting and buy in bulk at the end of cosmetic product exhibitions for implants ....

Walau, this $1,000 fine is really so insignificant for a person like him. It is not even a slap on the wrist ......

This guy is known to suppliers as a cheapskate. Whilst he charges sky high prices to his patient, he really go for low costs when it comes to supplies like implants. He is known to go bargain hunting and buy in bulk at the end of cosmetic product exhibitions for implants ....

Well they call him one of the top PS surgeons in the world!
Knn self trumpet blowing again just like his MIWs cousins.

wikiphile

I happened to read a bit of the report in today's ST, the fucking bayi who wrote this story had to embellish it with details of how Waffles is an art patron and so on after the criminal conviction in front. I'm sure most serial killers and rapists also like the arts and advance humanity's progression.

Cruxx

一国两制

PeoplesRepublicofChinapore.png

rambo22

This is really2 shameful..this guy got people to give false information to the Police on 2 occasions and fined $1k. Honestly, scales of justice are becoming more and more tipped to favor the rich and well connected..why isn't the AGC even appealing the sentence ?? this guy was not even an uneducated man..he knew what he was doing....:mad:

Excuse me, u must know what is his name lol.

WOOF WOOF ........... who dun scared ?

Honestly, scales of justice are becoming more and more tipped to favor the rich and well connected..

What is the point of becoming rich and well connected if there are no benefits associated with such a status.:rolleyes:

Imagine how frustrated you'd be if you worked hard to create wealth and put lots of time and effort into building relationships with people in high places and you find yourself being treated no differently than the peasant heartlanders by the system.

Wealth and status must always have its privileges. Without the perks, the whole capitalist system would come to a grinding halt.