• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Elite Plastic surgeon Woffles Wu fined only $1K for lying to police 2 times

2 traffic offences.

2 separate dates – 2005 & 2006.

2 instances of getting someone else to take the rap.

2 instances of providing false information to the police.

Cases only came to light in 2012.

Fined S$1,000.

No jail time. [He could have been jailed up to 6 months, in addition to the fine.]

It took 6 years for this judgement and sentence to be meted out.

Besides the ridiculously and manifestly inadequate fine, and the inexplicable long period to bring Wu to justice, I wonder what prompted the police to look up the case. If the police had discovered it back in 2005/2006, then the police needs to explain why it took such a long time to resolve it.

If they had only come to know about it recently, then the police needs to explain why or what made it look into this case.

There are rumours and claims that it was because of a persistent whistle-blower who made the case known to the police – back in 2009. If that were true, more questions need to be asked – for example, why did it take so long to charge Wu?

And seriously, S$1,000 fine for such a serious offence? That’s not even a slap on the wrist for Wu. It’s more like a slap on the face of our justice system.

How else would you describe it when someone deliberately attempts to pervert the course of justice – not once, but twice, and then gets away with just a S$1,000 fine?

And then you see this and the markedly different sentence meted out by the courts:

- http://andrewlohhp.wordpress.com/20...-or-a-slap-on-the-face-of-our-justice-system/

Ww was a national snooker player...also a v bright medical student...but he is also a v greedy doctor n gives the medical profession a bad name wif all his shameless publicity stunts although he appears to hv gone abit quiet on this front in recent yrs...been like tat since he worked at sgh n became terrible when he went into ptve practice...gather WW had a running battle wif the SMC becuz of all his publicity antics...this chap was Dr Publicity long before the ladies got to hear of Georgia n Chai Ling...

WW mother's is related to Ong Teng Cheong. The family is also related to well known socialite and businesswomen Tina Tan-Leo. Mother has been a practicising lawyer for over 30 years. His wife is effectively bilingual, a trained doctor works at A* and used to be GY's press secretary.

The guy is an usual character, eccentric, very personable, damn good snooker player. He is the most unlikely Singaporean but that can be explained by the fact that he grew up in London. Recognised as a world class surgeon.

How come no mentioned of the Kangaroo judge and DPP name har? Article only mentioned 'Court'. Is court a person or some kind of food har?

Wonder how these mother fuckers sleep at night?

How come no mentioned of the Kangaroo judge and DPP name har? Article only mentioned 'Court'. Is court a person or some kind of food har?

Wonder how these mother fuckers sleep at night?
Name out liao CSI dig out more dirt more malu.
You know like last time take driving test....if fail the tester who failed you never chop his name on the test form but if pass he will chop his name big big.

Name out liao CSI dig out more dirt more malu.
You know like last time take driving test....if fail the tester who failed you never chop his name on the test form but if pass he will chop his name big big.
Seriously what the kangaroo judge name?

knn, think the kangaroo judge still can sleep well tonight, but me blood boil after reading such articles. Must go out drink beer liaoz.

Cannot believe it's happening in Sinkeeland? SGD 1K nia? CCB. Those sentenced early to jail sentence can go and bang walls.

http://barangaysingapore.blogspot.sg/2009/07/jailed-for-four-months-for-bribing.html?m=1

Ya like this kuku, he was the reverse deal...
Pocketed $1200 to sit 4 months. Pui chow nua.

knn, think the kangaroo judge still can sleep well tonight, but me blood boil after reading such articles. Must go out drink beer liaoz.

Cannot believe it's happening in Sinkeeland? SGD 1K nia? CCB. Those sentenced early to jail sentence can go and bang walls.

I am with you bro. This is getting worse.

The AG's office was reported not to be appealing against the sentence, according to TODAY.

Really Pui Chao Nua. Kelong also kelong nicely.

So in future, someone commit the same offense also pay sgd 1k and bo dai ji?

Yeah, I do recall that there was decade of running battles with SMC.

I remember meeting him when he was a medical student at KEVII holding his cue. I immediately sensed aura that I have not comes across with anyone else. Add to that the name.

I also realised long time ago that if this guy stood for elections within the opposition, even VB would be annihilated in a straight fight even with his cabinet ranking. Add to that of a single working mum raising him. The mum has got unbelievable inner strength. A beautician who studied law start a new life.

Of course this incident will be a blemish.

Ww was a national snooker player...also a v bright medical student...but he is also a v greedy doctor n gives the medical profession a bad name wif all his shameless publicity stunts although he appears to hv gone abit quiet on this front in recent yrs...been like tat since he worked at sgh n became terrible when he went into ptve practice...gather WW had a running battle wif the SMC becuz of all his publicity antics...this chap was Dr Publicity long before the ladies got to hear of Georgia n Chai Ling...

One conclusion. Everyone in the court must have 'had very good breakfast' that day.

This incident just exposes to the public the true nature n character of WW...like i said before he is indeed a v smart clever doctor...but character wise he is a bad egg as a doctor...those in the medical establishment know his true greedy colours n this goes bk all the way when he was at sgh even before he went into ptve practice...

There is a Court sentence but I believe there is also a Citizen's sentence. Just boycott this bugger if you don't feel shiok. If you are really disgusted just spit in front of his clinic.

Thanks for the insight. Someone did mention that his skills at picking up cheap supplies.

This incident just exposes to the public the true nature n character of WW...like i said before he is indeed a v smart clever doctor...but character wise he is a bad egg as a doctor...those in the medical establishment know his true greedy colours n this goes bk all the way when he was at sgh even before he went into ptve practice...

I remember meeting him when he was a medical student at KEVII holding his cue. I immediately sensed aura that I have not comes across with anyone else. Add to that the name.

I also realised long time ago that if this guy stood for elections within the opposition, even VB would be annihilated in a straight fight even with his cabinet ranking. Add to that of a single working mum raising him. The mum has got unbelievable inner strength. A beautician who studied law start a new life.

Even VB would be annihilated? VB doesn't have any charisma so that's not saying much.

Could you be more specific on the aura thing? I don't really notice anything special about him just that he's a celebrity plastic surgeon that has had a few face lifts and botox jabs.