Electircal Tariffs Up, UP and AWAY!!! Let's Thank the 60% Once More!

lianbeng saw some poly students plugging into wall sockets at hdb hub while surfing on their laptops.:D

Got to say the poly students are bodoh, maybe IT studennts:confused: :)

Newer generation students go to MacD, KFC, libraries ...where you have comfortable seats & aircon. Even got security :eek:

McDonalds v scared many students sit there whole day use their electricity. They already sealed all their power points liao.

lianbeng thought otherwise. using hdb hub electricity is using govt electricity u know? where got stupid?:D

Which library? I go meet you there... :D

The libraries in Ang mo kio & Bishan are nice. I think better than Toa Payoh. The library in Toa Payoh is too cramped & crowded.

Have to wait until I get an iPad, still got short supply problem. Then you'll find me camping out at the libraries. :D

McDonalds v scared many students sit there whole day use their electricity. They already sealed all their power points liao.

I'm from old generation, I don't think you should steal their electricity:)

That's why you need an iPad. Can surf for at least 10 hours on one charge & many MacDs provide free internet. Can also of course gossip at MacD

That's why i have an iPad 2 and a topclass laptop that has outstanding battery life. Dun be cheapskate and hog other people's tables and power outlets. At least get a drink and let them earn some money.

lianbeng thought otherwise. using hdb hub electricity is using govt electricity u know? where got stupid?:D

HDB or library, they are all gov't bodies lah. The power points at the libraries are not blocked so I assume they are there for users to take advantage of:)

The community centres of old used to provide free TV, carrom boards, basket ball courts, tennis courts, etc. Nowadays gov't very rich can pay pay MPs millionaire dollar salaries. It's up to the individual to the find the free stuff that Spore has to offer:rolleyes:

The reason for power prices going up coz of Oil prices going up lah. Not Government want to suck U dry.

It begs the question though, our power plant runs on gas what in the flying fuck does it have anything to do with Oil

Does anyone remember who was the fucking idiotic ministar who was in charge of MOE when they signed the damn contract. Want to blame should find the right idiot to blame.

The situation is unlikely to change until the contracts are up and they renegotiate new contracts

lianbeng disagree with u about stealing their electricity. they up our electricity bill so high we got no choice but to use theirs lor. why let them earn our money so much? even water n gas should be free mah. :D

HDB or library, they are all gov't bodies lah. The power points at the libraries are not blocked so I assume they are there for users to take advantage of:)

The community centres of old used to provide free TV, carrom boards, basket ball courts, tennis courts, etc. Nowadays gov't very rich can pay pay MPs millionaire dollar salaries. It's up to the individual to the find the free stuff that Spore has to offer:rolleyes:

lianbeng agrees with u - everything should be FREE of charge.:D

Aiyo u live such a miserable life. Not acceptable leh.

lianbeng replies cooleo, "bohpian lah dun let govt earn so much of our hard-earned sweat-blood money mah. in fact, they should give us everything FREE of charge coz we served the nation liao.":D

Haha...let gahmen earn is no choice one. I will rather let them earn than lead a miserable life. Life so short. U wanna make yours so miserable meh?

That's why i have an iPad 2 and a topclass laptop that has outstanding battery life. Dun be cheapskate and hog other people's tables and power outlets. At least get a drink and let them earn some money.

Used to be a MacD/KFC/etc regular & bought alot of their drinks which provides them with the highest profit margin. Never hogged the tables & usually tau pau the drinks. Often had a drink in hand when I did my window shopping.

However understand they must make $$$ so I recommend the libraries with their more comfortable seats & quieter ambience:)

I suggest those interested to change lightings to LED. You can save some electricity usage. There are also LED lightings with sensors that will automatically dim the lights when no one is around.

I suggest everyone learn how to make more money

lianbeng disagree with u about stealing their electricity. they up our electricity bill so high we got no choice but to use theirs lor. why let them earn our money so much? even water n gas should be free mah. :D

I read about the gov't catching some indos for avoiding cigarette taxes. Alot of these crimes were created by the gov't when they decided to increase the taxes on cigarettes, petroleum, ... We all know it's about $$$ & nothing to do with helping the poor,

Same thing with increasing the price of electricity, water, public transport fares, keeping our CPF. It's time we found ways to take back from the gov't. It's not stealing just finding the leaks in the system:rolleyes:

I've got enough $$$ but why should I pay more so that the PAP can line their own pockets:confused:

Better suggestion, in the next GE make the PAP pay a heavy political price for ignoring the needs of the "lesser mortals"

That is playing catch up. most people think of making more, but there are ways to reduce spending. Doing both increases your cash flow.