Electircal Tariffs Up, UP and AWAY!!! Let's Thank the 60% Once More!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Electircal Tariffs Up, UP and AWAY!!!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>wwwDRAGONwww <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Jul-4 10:22 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 6) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>53528.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt>Yes, you heard it right. Your electrical tariffs is going UP by 12% next month.
This is happening just shy of 3 months after PAP is returned to power.
That is what LHL meant by listening to the ground. Told you fuckers to spoil your votes so the election result will look stupid, but never listen. Very good, you deserved it. LOL!!!
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=center>Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot></TD><TD colSpan=3></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Worst than GST going up to 10%, no no no, we guarantee you that we will not increase the GST from 7% to 10%.

But there are always ways for them to suck you dry... more ERP gantries, more Price increase in Utilities.

Average bill of a 4 room flat for utilities SGD 200 / month (small family, of 3), about 73% belongs to Electricity Services, so average, about SGD 146 comes from Electrical Bill.

By increasing 12%, it means additional, SGD 17.52 per month from Electrical Services.

assuming the rest of Gas Services by City Gas Pte Ltd, Water Services by Public Utilities Board, Refuse Removal by 800 Super Waste Mgt P/L, and Water Conservation Tax, and GST do not increase.

The total increase in your Utilities Bill is estimated to be around 10% NETT INCREASE... which is fucking murderous compared to a blanket increase of the GST to 10%

Assuming 5 Million humans living in SGP, average number of people / household = 5 pax (over estimation)

Equates to an estimated 1 million house hold.

With an increase of 10% per household, that equates to roughly SGD 20 more per month per household.

Multiply that, by 1 million, you get an instant SGD 20,000,000 increased collection of funds.

And multiply that by 12, you get SGD 240,000,000.00 NET REVENUES without doing anything more extra!

So, what are the justifications of rising electrical bills? Isn't 80% of Singapore Power Plant powered by Natuna Islands (Indonesia), Natural Gas Supply? Did Indonesia rise the bills for Natural Gas to Singapore? I thought Natural Gas is dirt cheap?

Perhaps to use these excess money to pay for our expensive minister's pay? Wow, easy money man, rising price on the bare essentials, this is murderous.

This are words quoted directly from the mouth of that lying piece of shit Iswaran, back in 2008 when MPs already questioned him as to the rising prices of electricity.

With the sale of the power generation companies by Temasek Holdings, we can expect market competition to continue to exert downward pressure on electricity prices without compromising the reliability and security of our energy supply. This is because our electricity market regime allows and encourages new generation plants to be built, which incentivises generation companies to innovate and provide electricity at competitive rates. Senoko Power, for example, which was recently sold to a foreign consortium, has since decided to invest in repowering its oil-fired plants with the more efficient gas generators. The divestment of the power companies will benefit Singaporeans over the longer term as it will enhance competition, help raise our industry standards to international levels by attracting global energy players, and promote innovation in our energy industry.

where is this benefit to sinkies in the long run?

lianbeng has started using candles for light at night and eating out to save electricity bills and only bathe once a day in public toilet and using hand-fan instead of electric fan or aircon.:D
as for my laptop, i go to anywhere got power source just plug-in and charge then unplug can use liao lor. ;)

candle are fire hazard, might burn down your home if you are not careful. especially with kids at home.

lianbeng has started using candles for light at night and eating out to save electricity bills and only bathe once a day in public toilet and using hand-fan instead of electric fan or aircon.:D
as for my laptop, i go to anywhere got power source just plug-in and charge then unplug can use liao lor. ;)

Aiyo u live such a miserable life. Not acceptable leh.

I see many senior citizens going to the library to sleep, ahem I mean meditate:)

You also have power points to plug-in your laptop. However suggest an iPad as a more practical alternative.

Have to go early to chope a place before the school kids grab all the seats:o

Lee+Hsien+Loong.jpg

Let me take a photo of the 60% morons who voted for me. Hehe...next time show my grandchewren. :D

PM-Lee-Hsien-Loong-300x204.jpg

Next year, i will increase to 50% if u all kao peh more!

I see many senior citizens going to the library to sleep, ahem I mean meditate:)

You also have power points to plug-in your laptop. However suggest an iPad as a more practical alternative.

Which library? I go meet you there... :D

Why u never go talk to Lim Shit Say to find job at Anti-U-See?

Tat farker will ask me wait long long... Foreigners first...

Those who are members of anti-U-See are real dumb ass.

Perhaps to use these excess money to pay for our expensive minister's pay? Wow, easy money man, rising price on the bare essentials, this is murderous.[/QUOTE]

Allow me to add a gentle reminder:- B4 elections lky's son's govt gave out some freebies, nothing is free in this world; more so in Leeapore. please pay and pay, soon you'll get used to doing thus.

lianbeng saw some poly students plugging into wall sockets at hdb hub while surfing on their laptops.:D