• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr Koh turns cocky: "I don't need sympathy votes."

This issue will not have come up in the first place if he did not give the fucking sob story. What a hypocrite - drives Toyota to political meetings and BMW for other reasons. When he felt the need to mention his HDB flat, what about the BMW.

He should tell all of us how many properties under his name. I am quite certain at least 2.

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/sh...P-candidate-Koh-Poh-Koon-“This-is-me.-I-am-me.”

Yesterday 04:26 PM #5 NumberCruncher
  • profile.png
    View Profile
  • forum.png
    View Forum Posts

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Mar 2010 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>847 </DD></DL>

I have a contact who interracted with Dr Koh years ago, probably when he first joined RC. Heard he is a good guy, but missed many meetings when he was with SGH. I then wonder if he has time to be MP. It was reported that he has already promised to scale down his private practice if elected. It's true he lives in a HDB. With 3-4 siblings to look after, it's not surprising the money he has been earning was used to support the younger siblings. My contact was surprised his Dad was a bus driver. I do wonder how long his Dad stayed as a bus driver.

I expect Dr Koh to be a good MP. Just think he'll be quiet in parliament. Heard LL from WP is also a good person. Some people said LL can be fierce, which should be an asset in parliament. LOL Still waiting for WP to confirm who they are fielding. Like what somebody said, Dr Koh looks like a good guy in the wrong party. Pity.​

QWA

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Nov 2012 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>124 </DD></DL>

I also heard for a little blue bird that Koh missed a lot of RC meetings
The little Blue Bird also mentioned that A.ss Koh was not a nice person as seen but A.ss Koh was an A.sshole who TALKED BEHIND OTHER PEOPLE'S BACK. Little Blue Bird also a volunteer. I don't know A.sshole opps I meant A.ss Koh , however I am thinking if I took a scholarship and many years to be trained in a specific field where there are not many experts , wouldn't I serves society better by serving FULL TIME since I have no time and offer cheaper surgeries to the public ( hard to find replacement hor)
Rather than to take 16K PT per month to subsidies my Clinic?

Very different from Tan Cheng Bock huh? He used to treat the needy for free leh.

quekleng

user-offline.png
<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Aug 2012 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>1,365 </DD></DL>
good advise

he looks like a FAKE
tonites news in CNA a lady in green ask him to help get a job
he just shoo her off with some incomprehensible noise
he cannot help her lah, lady in green better wake up
this country seems like only helps the foreigners
u read the news

very sad when these low educated hv so high hopes BUT are often disappointed
but then it is too late​

That reminds me, colorectal surgeons don't speak to their patients while treating them, do they? I guess Ponggol constituents should not expect too much from this man.
They literally screw their patients ass, or play their backsides. What's more getting paid for screwing.

I foresee another Sitoh ( Potong Pasir ) in the making :rolleyes:
Will not be. Sitoh got no other capability, so he was willing to stand around for a decade and losing. This chap will disappear into his private clinic whether he loses or wins. Promises be damned, his main purpose is to add a feather to his cap.

people pf PE should put him in place... such cockiness , patronising bugger ! was he reluctant ?

Will not be. Sitoh got no other capability, so he was willing to stand around for a decade and losing. This chap will disappear into his private clinic whether he loses or wins. Promises be damned, his main purpose is to add a feather to his cap.

Dr Koh thinks that he is different from other PAP MPs but there is really no difference. All coming from the same brush... spoiled, cocooned, selfish, inward looking, arrogant, greedy, conniving, pretentious, money minded, back stabbing brat, high handed, hypocritical, fake smile, proud, propensity to lie, envious, contentious, egoistic, pushy, low life, etc

bet he uses this perfume !
[video=youtube;zm9AbH7CnBc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=SG&hl=en-GB&v=zm9AbH7CnBc[/video]

He has no financial problems, no problems dealing with PAP because he is one of them.

He has the backing of the best campaigning resources called Peoples Association.

What sympathy votes is he talking about?

PAP could have send someone with better paper credential than him but obviously the party is trying to capitalize on his background and make it into a great underdog story. Who don't have a penchant for such storyline?

lianbeng tells dr.koh off: sibeh haolian lah!:mad:pride goes before a big fall!

Dr Koh sounds like a real nasty, arrogant asshole.

Sound like an arrogant, pompous, ba#@#$#d !!, what "humble beginnings" from Punggol...not only an arrogant asshole, but qualified to screw one too!! is this the kind of MP we want..the 60% will gladly say yes!

He should tell all of us how many properties under his name. I am quite certain at least 2.

His Ferrari is parked somewhere under wraps in some swanky condo...you bet he owns no private property it is under someone else name, same with the cars etc..come on..this had been done for ages...( if he has any)..why don't he make a public declaration...since he is so humble??

A doctor of his status & earning...& such an arrogant chap..you believe??

Which fuctarks want to give him sympathy votes? Is he the lightning rod of PAP? Is he about to be sued by LKY and company?

1. aiyoh!
2. in the first place what is there to pity the specimen.
3. wow! very loud about itself leh.
4. sheep joins party, sheep is party:D
5. period, what sympathy!

He can be hao lian becos he is successful... A nice medical career & secured wealth$!

Now he is trying to get Power!

Maybe what he meant by not wanting any sympathy votes is due to the fact that from the praises that are being heaped on him, one feels sorry that he was not even a reserve candidate (for Tg Pagar) for the last GE and was even behind Ting Pei Ling. So much for all the hot air coming from his tail end and those of his masters.

PE is getting a THIRD RATE candidate. Period.