http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/sh...P-candidate-Koh-Poh-Koon-“This-is-me.-I-am-me.”
Yesterday 04:26 PM
#5 NumberCruncher
<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Mar 2010 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>847 </DD></DL>
I have a contact who interracted with Dr Koh years ago, probably when he first joined RC. Heard he is a good guy, but missed many meetings when he was with SGH. I then wonder if he has time to be MP. It was reported that he has already promised to scale down his private practice if elected. It's true he lives in a HDB. With 3-4 siblings to look after, it's not surprising the money he has been earning was used to support the younger siblings. My contact was surprised his Dad was a bus driver. I do wonder how long his Dad stayed as a bus driver.
I expect Dr Koh to be a good MP. Just think he'll be quiet in parliament. Heard LL from WP is also a good person. Some people said LL can be fierce, which should be an asset in parliament. LOL Still waiting for WP to confirm who they are fielding. Like what somebody said, Dr Koh looks like a good guy in the wrong party. Pity.
QWA
<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Nov 2012 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>124 </DD></DL>
I also heard for a little blue bird that Koh missed a lot of RC meetings
The little Blue Bird also mentioned that A.ss Koh was not a nice person as seen but A.ss Koh was an A.sshole who TALKED BEHIND OTHER PEOPLE'S BACK. Little Blue Bird also a volunteer. I don't know A.sshole opps I meant A.ss Koh , however I am thinking if I took a scholarship and many years to be trained in a specific field where there are not many experts , wouldn't I serves society better by serving FULL TIME since I have no time and offer cheaper surgeries to the public ( hard to find replacement hor)
Rather than to take 16K PT per month to subsidies my Clinic?
Very different from Tan Cheng Bock huh? He used to treat the needy for free leh.
quekleng
<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Aug 2012 </DD><DT>Posts <DD>1,365 </DD></DL>
good advise
he looks like a FAKE
tonites news in CNA a lady in green ask him to help get a job
he just shoo her off with some incomprehensible noise
he cannot help her lah, lady in green better wake up
this country seems like only helps the foreigners
u read the news
very sad when these low educated hv so high hopes BUT are often disappointed
but then it is too late