Don't use toilet paper, use recyclable cloth to wipe your backside instead

LITTLEREDDOT

[h=1]Could YOU live without toilet paper? Meet the women who choose to wipe with a reusable piece of cloth instead[/h]By MARGOT PEPPERS
PUBLISHED: 21:58 GMT, 28 January 2014 | UPDATED: 00:30 GMT, 29 January 2014

453 shares
View
comments

For most Americans, toilet paper is an absolutely necessary grocery list item, but some women are opting out for both economic and environmental purposes.
In a HuffPost Live discussion, bloggers Angela Davis, Kathleen Quiring and Makala Earley explain why they've decided to go paperless, revealing that it's not as messy or unhygienic as it may sound.
'It is definitely possible,' insists Mikala, who says she and her husband stopped using toilet paper about a year ago. 'It is almost seen as a necessity [and] it doesn't have to be, and it's been a lot of fun to learn how to do it this way.'

article-2547585-1B09CEAF00000578-532_634x721.jpg
icon_camera_90x68.png
+3

Different flush: Bloggers Angela Davis, Kathleen Quiring (pictured) and Makala Earley have explained why they decided to go paperless, revealing that it's not as messy or unhygienic as it may sound

These women say living without toilet paper has not only saved money, but it is also environmentally friendlier, since the production of toilet paper involves the destruction of thousands of trees.
What's more, the chlorine dioxide used to bleach the paper, which can be considered an environmental hazard, then gets into the sewage system and can apparently pollute the water.

[h=4]More...[/h]

Mikala, who lives in Franklin, Idaho, and blogs for The Healthy Honeys, says she and her husband try to use their reusable cloth toilet paper as much as possible, which is about 80 per cent of the time.
When they're out of the house, however, things can get tricky. 'It's kind of hard to take it with you or it's all dirty and it's in the washing machine,' she says.

article-2547585-1B09CEAB00000578-355_634x708.jpg
icon_camera_90x68.png
+3

Reusable: Mikala, who lives in Franklin, Idaho and blogs for The Healthy Honeys, said she and her husband use their cloth toilet paper as much as possible, which is about 80 per cent of the time

And Angela, who lives in Portland, Oregon, says she and her family gave up toilet paper for two weeks as an experiment to find new ways of 'going green'.
Instead of paper, they used flannel cloths which they kept in a box by the toilet, and would put in the washing machine every two to three days, which meant they 'didn't notice any smell at all'.
'Toilet paper is seen as a necessity and it doesn't have to be. It's been a lot of fun to learn how to do it this way'

They found that the reusable cloth system saved them a significant amount of money; when Angela's family was using coupons to buy toilet paper, they spent about $136 a year.
But the total cost of material, washing, detergent and water amounted to just $42 a year.
The concept may seem farfetched, but shunning toilet paper is actually the norm in some countries including India and Thailand, where the plumbing cannot handle a lot of debris.
In fact, in India, it is tradition to use water and your left hand to wipe, keeping your right hand clean for eating.

article-2547585-1B09CEBB00000578-623_634x613.jpg
icon_camera_90x68.png
+3

Eco-friendly: Angela Davis says living without toilet paper has not only saved money, but it is also environmentally friendlier, since the production of toilet paper involves chemicals and the destruction of trees

Kathleen, who blogs for Becoming Peculiar, uses a similar method to Angela, keeping a box of pieces of flannel - cut from a single old baby blanket - in the bathroom and washing them separately from other laundry once a week.

The mother-of-one decided to start using cloth wipes after she had her daughter and was dressing her in a cloth diaper.
'I realized, if it's not a big deal doing it on the baby, why is it such a big deal doing it with us, too,' explained the Ontario, Canada native, who has also given up shampoo as part of her 'simple living' lifestyle.
Despite their satisfaction with living toilet paper-free, all of the women say they often use traditional toilet paper when they're out, and they keep some at home for when guests visit.
'I have the regular stuff set up with the regular trash,' says Kathleen. 'Most people just go traditional, and I'm fine with that.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/a...usable-piece-cloth-instead.html#ixzz2rlSzBbYt
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Please do not visit her....the dermatologist must be watching her & her family, please do not shake her hands too...& no entry from the rear!... ha ha ha

Don't go green. Go red and white.

Use the Singapore flag to wipe your ass after taking a shit.

400px-SingaporeFlag-atwindow-20060809.jpg

Best the Muslim way, or what they call a 'bum gun' here in Cambodia by the expats.

If you have constipation, use the bum gun to shoot water up the arse, hold the water in as long as you can bear. Without going into gruesome details, problem solved. Yeah, yeah, there will be suggestive remarks but in the spirit of sharing, I shall endure. LOL.

The Japanese don't use toilet paper. They chebuk chebuk.

FreshSpa-Installed-with-Wash-Spray.jpg

Don't go green. Go red and white.

Use the Singapore flag to wipe your ass after taking a shit.

[/IMG]

Why desecrate a Nation Flag that took 50 years to build?? by people, who worked hard, BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS to found a nation called Republic of SINGAPORE??

Use newspaper cuttings of your choices, current top of the chart : (1) Jo, (2) Vivien, (3) Toothpick Lim, (4) Cow Bunga, (5) Garbra Teo, (6) Mee Siam mai hum & his twin, Ho Jinx & others..

Do not desecrate the SINGAPORE flag...we built this country..not the PAP!!:p

you just join only one year how cum you know kopi so well!

I've been following sbf for years before I finally took the plunge by signing up last year. It made for an interesting distraction from mundane office work. I've learned a lot here and it's quite a departure from the gossip of the aunties in my workplace.

请多多指教! :)

I use water. Habit from prison days where toilet paper is premium and used for anything but wiping backsides.

I hope they don't use the same piece of cloth to wipe their mouths after Makan.

Why desecrate a Nation Flag that took 50 years to build?? by people, who worked hard, BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS to found a nation called Republic of SINGAPORE??

Use newspaper cuttings of your choices, current top of the chart : (1) Jo, (2) Vivien, (3) Toothpick Lim, (4) Cow Bunga, (5) Garbra Teo, (6) Mee Siam mai hum & his twin, Ho Jinx & others..

Do not desecrate the SINGAPORE flag...we built this country..not the PAP!!:p

That fucking piece of red and white rubbish cloth?
Since that cloth was waving over Stinkapore we singaporeans lost so much blood sweat and tears.

When we were singing muckjular stinkapura, smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stole our fucking country and made us his fuckable playthings that remained head down down and arseholes up high high for him to screw and rape and tiew
When we were saying the pledge every morning to that fucking fluttering red and white cloth, smear of shit on sole of shoe and his PAP maggots cockroaches were stealing 800++ billions from all of us into LKY stinkapore sovereign funds and their banks so that they all can go singing to

We found ourselves becoming the 4th class dwellers in a cuntry with the land stolen from us and FTs pouring in and insulting us and becoming the 3rd class citizens here

WE ONLY NOW HOPE THAT BASTARD SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY DIE IN DAYS AND WEEKS AND BECOMING A ROTTING CORPSE
AND THE PAP CONSISTING OF THE WORSE SCUMS OF HUMANITY AND GREEDY FOR THE FUCKING BILLIONS BUT SCARED OF LKY BECOME BRAVE FOR THOSE BILLIONS
TAKING OUT THEIR KNIVES TO HOOT AND HOOT ARSELOON TO TINY PIECES

WE WILL YUM SENG AND SING AND DANCE ON STREETS AND TABLE TOPS FIRST

THEN WE WILL TAKE PIANO WIRES TO FINISH THE CLEANSING OF OUR COUNTRY TO RETURN SINGAPORE TO ALL OF US

Look, the flag should not be identified with the Pappy dictatorship but with the state, the nation. But how can we feel any ownership and patriotism when we're dictated by the government what we can and can't do with the flag, some of them bordering on the ludicrous?

We're told when to put up the flag for National Day, when we must take it down. Disobey and you get fined $500. Our athletes cannot even wrap the flag round their body in pride when they win, unlike their American or European brethren:
american-flag-with-athlete.jpg

How to feel love for the flag when acts of patriotism are micro-managed? Proud Americans even show their love for their Stars & Stripes in innovative ways:

5958172682_fbab9084d9_z.jpg

You tell me these people are abusing their flag and unpatriotic?

We're not talking about flag-burning here. Just talking about the freedom to do things with the flag to show our love for the nation, without Big Brother wielding a stick over our heads.

Fuck the Singapore flag. It's just another bogus Pappy symbol to obfuscate the line between party, govt, state and country.

[TABLE="width: 560"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="class: bodytext_10pt, colspan: 3"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="colspan: 3"]Misusing the Singapore flag is an offence[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="colspan: 3"]
blank.gif
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: bodytext_10pt, colspan: 3"]By Gwendolene Ng
THE Singapore flag may have been flown proudly by many this month to celebrate National Day, but there are also cases of people abusing it.

For instance, a recent post on citizen-journalism website Stomp showed photos of a couple lying on the national flag.

The post has drawn 9,175 views since it was posted yesterday. This is not the first time the flag has been misused.

Other Stompers also spotted the Singapore flag being used as a curtain, and even as a covering for a shoe rack.

Though some netizens felt there was no need to get the police involved in such cases, lawyers my paper spoke to said that under the Singapore Arms and Flag and National Anthem Act, it is an offence to "treat the flag with disrespect".

Convicted individuals are liable to pay a fine not exceeding $1,000.
Lawyer Josephus Tan said that he does not know of any reported cases of desecration of the state flag.

It is important to handle the flag with care as it is a state symbol.
Mr Tan pointed out that even allowing the flag to touch the ground - even when lowering the flag from a flagpole - is against the law.

So, acts such as using a faded national flag as a rag or stomping on the flag all constitute disrespect, said lawyer Lee Terk Yang.

The Singapore Infomap website carries the National Flag Usage Guidelines.
Singaporeans and government and non-government organisations may display or fly the national flag to identify with the nation. But there are also strictures against the improper use of the flag. These include using it for commercial purposes, or for the means or purposes of advertisement.

Want the flag to be part of your home? Well, do not think about using it as a tablecloth.

The Act clearly states that the flag cannot be used as part of any furnishings or decorations.

Nor can you use it as a covering or as a receptacle.

Thinking of incorporating the flag as part of a costume or your attire? Forget about it - this is also not allowed.

Nor can one produce or display a flag which bears graphics or words superimposed on its design.

While Singaporeans are encouraged to display the flag during occasions of national celebration, it is important that the flag should be clean, not faded or damaged.

After washing, the flag should not be hung out to dry together with other laundry items.

Stompers have posted photos of clothes and even undergarments being draped over the Singapore flag.

Even when disposing of a torn or worn-out flag, one has to be careful. Simply tossing it into a dustbin is a big no-no.

The flag should be packed in a sealed black trash bag before being disposed.
Damaged flags can also be handed over to residents' committees and community centres for proper disposal.

[email protected]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

Why bother, go Gelang (a place in singapore), the girl will licks you from head to teo.

[h=1]Could YOU live without toilet paper? Meet the women who choose to wipe with a reusable piece of cloth instead[/h]By MARGOT PEPPERS
PUBLISHED: 21:58 GMT, 28 January 2014 | UPDATED: 00:30 GMT, 29 January 2014

453 shares
View
comments

For most Americans, toilet paper is an absolutely necessary grocery list item, but some women are opting out for both economic and environmental purposes.
In a HuffPost Live discussion, bloggers Angela Davis, Kathleen Quiring and Makala Earley explain why they've decided to go paperless, revealing that it's not as messy or unhygienic as it may sound.
'It is definitely possible,' insists Mikala, who says she and her husband stopped using toilet paper about a year ago. 'It is almost seen as a necessity [and] it doesn't have to be, and it's been a lot of fun to learn how to do it this way.'

article-2547585-1B09CEAF00000578-532_634x721.jpg
icon_camera_90x68.png
+3

Different flush: Bloggers Angela Davis, Kathleen Quiring (pictured) and Makala Earley have explained why they decided to go paperless, revealing that it's not as messy or unhygienic as it may sound

These women say living without toilet paper has not only saved money, but it is also environmentally friendlier, since the production of toilet paper involves the destruction of thousands of trees.
What's more, the chlorine dioxide used to bleach the paper, which can be considered an environmental hazard, then gets into the sewage system and can apparently pollute the water.

[h=4]More...[/h]

Mikala, who lives in Franklin, Idaho, and blogs for The Healthy Honeys, says she and her husband try to use their reusable cloth toilet paper as much as possible, which is about 80 per cent of the time.
When they're out of the house, however, things can get tricky. 'It's kind of hard to take it with you or it's all dirty and it's in the washing machine,' she says.

article-2547585-1B09CEAB00000578-355_634x708.jpg
icon_camera_90x68.png
+3

Reusable: Mikala, who lives in Franklin, Idaho and blogs for The Healthy Honeys, said she and her husband use their cloth toilet paper as much as possible, which is about 80 per cent of the time

And Angela, who lives in Portland, Oregon, says she and her family gave up toilet paper for two weeks as an experiment to find new ways of 'going green'.
Instead of paper, they used flannel cloths which they kept in a box by the toilet, and would put in the washing machine every two to three days, which meant they 'didn't notice any smell at all'.
'Toilet paper is seen as a necessity and it doesn't have to be. It's been a lot of fun to learn how to do it this way'

They found that the reusable cloth system saved them a significant amount of money; when Angela's family was using coupons to buy toilet paper, they spent about $136 a year.
But the total cost of material, washing, detergent and water amounted to just $42 a year.
The concept may seem farfetched, but shunning toilet paper is actually the norm in some countries including India and Thailand, where the plumbing cannot handle a lot of debris.
In fact, in India, it is tradition to use water and your left hand to wipe, keeping your right hand clean for eating.

article-2547585-1B09CEBB00000578-623_634x613.jpg
icon_camera_90x68.png
+3

Eco-friendly: Angela Davis says living without toilet paper has not only saved money, but it is also environmentally friendlier, since the production of toilet paper involves chemicals and the destruction of trees

Kathleen, who blogs for Becoming Peculiar, uses a similar method to Angela, keeping a box of pieces of flannel - cut from a single old baby blanket - in the bathroom and washing them separately from other laundry once a week.

The mother-of-one decided to start using cloth wipes after she had her daughter and was dressing her in a cloth diaper.
'I realized, if it's not a big deal doing it on the baby, why is it such a big deal doing it with us, too,' explained the Ontario, Canada native, who has also given up shampoo as part of her 'simple living' lifestyle.
Despite their satisfaction with living toilet paper-free, all of the women say they often use traditional toilet paper when they're out, and they keep some at home for when guests visit.
'I have the regular stuff set up with the regular trash,' says Kathleen. 'Most people just go traditional, and I'm fine with that.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/a...usable-piece-cloth-instead.html#ixzz2rlSzBbYt
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Look, the flag should not be identified with the Pappy dictatorship but with the state, the nation. But how can we feel any ownership and patriotism when we're dictated by the government what we can and can't do with the flag, some of them bordering on the ludicrous?

We're told when to put up the flag for National Day, when we must take it down. Disobey and you get fined $500. Our athletes cannot even wrap the flag round their body in pride when they win, unlike their American or European brethren:
american-flag-with-athlete.jpg

How to feel love for the flag when acts of patriotism are micro-managed? Proud Americans even show their love for their Stars & Stripes in innovative ways:

5958172682_fbab9084d9_z.jpg

You tell me these people are abusing their flag and unpatriotic?

FUCK THAT FLAG OF SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LEE KUAN YEW
THAT IS IS FUCKING SYMBOL AND SYMBOL OF OUR SERFDOM TO THAT BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHS

pj_acs_flag.jpg

Thum Ping Tjin in Aug 2005 swam across the British Channel alone.
He chose not to use that fucking symbol of smear of shit on sole of shoe Lee Kuan Yew.
He took the ACS flag to wrap himself in delighting all Singaporeans.

Later on the Shit Times press put all kinds of words into his mouth.
But fact remained he did not chose that disgusting symbol of bastard smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY to hold up after his swim.

We all from ACS and other Singaporeans roll on the fucking floor laughing our arses off when Thum came out holding that instead of that disgusting fucking corrupt symbol of stinkapore red and white.

moral of this story; don't use reusable cloth to wipe arse, unless you want to look like them :kma:

Fucking ang Mohs toilet paper also want to save ... Might as well recycle their condoms also.