• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Don't ever sign on in the SAF!

TerrexLee

DwMzoz7.png

https://tinyurI.com/y98rkxhq

I know a sergeant during my times. Good guy from humble background, one of the few in army who wanted to make a honest living.
He was one of those kind of team leader who could make his men respect him. The only problem was that he was lowly-educated, I think don't even have O Levels.

Of course, other regulars ate him gao gao during his tenor. In the first place, good people don't sign up as a regular, so his colleagues are no decent character to speak of.

One fine day, an officer gave him a wake-up call. He told him the hard truth, "do you want to drive taxi or be security guard when you retire?" Looking at his wife struggling with her bank job and his young boy and girl, he realized that he had no future in army because he was lowly-educated and did not play politics.

The last time I heard from other friends, I was told that he left army and ran a tour agency for selling hotel-bookings, flights and cruises (back then there was no internet). He did quite well and at least, fairly rewarded for his hardwork.

SAF is only for exam-smart scholars like our CAQ & his buddies! There is no place for ordinary decent folks like us; unless like you say; let people on top of you eat you gao gao to further their own ends.

Maybe for the 70% to wake up,,singkieland needs a good war,,,like mudland and indonland attack and when the SAF fucks up and dissertions happen,,than pinky and gang might be made to pay for their sins,,,but till than,,,singkies are too comfortable to do anything else

That would be a real baptism of fire for our highly-paid paper generals. :biggrin:We shall see how many will wave the white flags or simply just take cover!

the army will collapse,,,of these scholars will be overthrown by the more competent officers. there are alot of more competent ones who are reservist,,and when war happens they are the first to be called,,,,ask any soldier now,,,,do they respect their NCOs and officers?

In Malaysia only the Super desperate sign on army. First choice is to sign on mata at least can take bribe.

KNN sign on when you do not mind to be a official slave KNN get the paycheck also will not have the dignity to spend then sign on KNN

the army will collapse,,,of these scholars will be overthrown by the more competent officers. there are alot of more competent ones who are reservist,,and when war happens they are the first to be called,,,,ask any soldier now,,,,do they respect their NCOs and officers?

True, the good reservists in ICT are far more trustworthy and committed than most regulars. The work culture among the regulars are very bad.
If you wanna sign on uniformed services, can consider paramedics, police, customs, coast guard, etc. Far more respectable.

LHY not CAQ also made BG.

have you all tried working at Uniqlo?
Work in Uniqlo as a full timer for say 3 months and come tell us which is worse.

part timer cannot compare as part timer can suka suka choose when and where to work and no part time job in SAF to compare

Sign on only if your father is an inner circle elite like the fucker on the left or if you are a scholar like the fucker on the right.

IMG_2661.JPG

Sign on only if your father is an inner circle elite like the fucker on the left or if you are a scholar like the fucker on the right.

View attachment 47075

TT: It's so damn hot; this flag can't cool me down!

Scholar General: Fuck off lah Pres, I'm sweating under all these fake medals. Which GLC or Ministerial post will I get?

That will be when we turn our guns and missiles on our real enemies.
That they no longer will laff and laff on way to their banks.

They will fly to Australia and conduct the war from there. The MINDEF plan is they depart at least two weeks before a potential conflict.

Sign on best lah... no need to think, everyday just follow orders and carry balls... siam major arrows, do minor sai kangs... got time, go canteen, nights off, go ktv or kio kway... get married, have privilege to stay-out. Every meals SAF free makan, where to find....

True, the good reservists in ICT are far more trustworthy and committed than most regulars. The work culture among the regulars are very bad.
If you wanna sign on uniformed services, can consider paramedics, police, customs, coast guard, etc. Far more respectable.
When i was in SISPEC, the silver bayonets always won by NSF... regulars talk only..

No offence BUT silver/golden bayonet, best trainee/cadet ect2 not usually won by the smartest guy or best commander calibre-usually the gung ho type that wants to sign on.Good only up to Section/Platoon level but after that who knows?

Don't know about now, but last time in SISPEC, we trained with those regulars, those who want to sign on, already signed and sent to SISPEC from their mono units (army and guards), many corporals who already signed on for a few years at their respective units and in the army for quite some time already, so it's not a case of best trainee get to sign on and be officer or all are newbies from BMT; simply regulars and NSFs train together during that course and those regulars attend solely for the fact that they need to pass the ASLC course to get their sergeant rank. None of the NSFs signed on after SISPEC, including the best trainee (NSF).

I wouldn't want to devalue the value of best trainee, as it still takes a certain level of grit to be able to attain it, after all, there can only be one in a batch, but it not being won consistently by signed-on regular army guys in SISPEC tells alot of the calibre of signed-on regulars and most are just good at wayang. My SISPEC PC (regular) at that time also say, most times best trainees are won by NSFs. Maybe OCS different, but it certainly was the case for specialists.