• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Doing the right thing more important than winning votes: Lim Swee Say

soIsee

Billions of dollars were spend on subsidies on training for workers of all levels. All thanks to LSS.
How can you possibly be so blind?

And after training, they still remain jobless. Well those subsides is a sure way to promote his propaganda and money from right pocket to left pocket.

How could you possibly be so blind, deaf and muted! LOL

And after training, they still remain jobless. Well those subsides is a sure way to promote his propaganda and money from right pocket to left pocket.

Training is a load of bollocks. After training, your chance of getting a job is not much higher.

bryanlim1972

He does fight for Singkies to have higher wages through higher productivity and not through artificial means. It may be unpopular to some people but its the right thing to do.
Thats why he says he will rather do the right thing and be voted out for it than to do the wrong thing and stay elected.
Thats what a true honourable leader is.

this is politically naive: if you get voted out, then the incoming party will get to "do the wrong thing" and stay elected. isn't this worse for the country? he may be a patriot, but his lack of political accumen is hindering him.

Alantis

A typical don't know the ground politician who always try to act righteous and link himself to the common men on the street. Even LHL see through this.
Mark my words, he will be the minister field for Aljunied in the next GE.

iamhere

MP Baey Yam Keng will be producing a play, titled The Cabinet, in July.

Despite a hectic schedule which includes a day job as a Account Director in Hill & Knowlton and his duties as a Member of Parliament, Baey still finds time to cater to his passion, theatre.

He has produced well-received productions, such as Want United People (Singapore Arts Festival 1998), Madam What's Next (Singapore Chinese Cultural Festival 2000) and Game Play (Huayi Festival 2007) with Singapore theatre company, The ETCeteras.

Click here to find out more!
Founded in 1996, The ETCeteras is the only Singapore theatre company that adheres to staging original works in the local arts scene.

The ETCeteras's 20th theatre production, The Cabinet, will run from July 21 to July 25 and July 28 to July 30, at The Chamber at The Arts House.

Produced by The ETCeteras in collaboration with The Arts House, The Cabinet is an original comedy about nagging obsessions and succession planning.

"This play may venture on grounds that people think are taboo areas in Singapore. The Cabinet does have an interesting premise. The audience can look forward to a cleverly witted script and a strong performance by some of the best actors in Singapore," said producer and founding president of The ETCeteras, Baey Yam Keng.

THIS IS PROOF OF THE FUNDAMENTAL BREACH...

THEY CLAIM THAT WE SHOULD PAY THEM HIGH AND OBSCENE PACKAGES IF NOT, THEY CAN MAKE SAME OR MORE IN PRIVATE SECTOR...

THEY THEN DECLARE IT AS "ALLOWANCES" AND WORK ONLY AS PART-TIME MPs
imagine how much jobs can be freed up and passed down to public if our PART-TIME MP COMMIT FULL TIME and stop hogging these appointments

having more than one appointment does not give one more than 24hrs a day...

so who did they neglect?
the taxpayers?
their own companies?
or the companies which they collecting directorship fees from?
it's a FUNDAMENTAL BREACH of their claim that they should be paid obscenely high packages as they might be getting it in private sector.
now they claim it as allowances, work as "PART-TIME MP" and still collecting $$$ all over the place...

UNIQUELY SINGAPORE???

His EAST coast GRC nearly fell in the hands of WP. He is a spent force, can sing song talk cock and still moaning over his pay-cut. To put it simply, he is not competent to bring up our productivity level and prefer his PAP popular measure of mess influx of cheap immigrants. He can't handle stress from the people, I hope he quit instead of being voted out.

1. aiyoh!
2. such useless specimen shall be quaranteed lifelong employment hoh.
3. it shall be some advisor to this another consultant to that even if it is voted out.
4. there will be some suckers out there to offer solace & takings to it.

Billions of dollars were spend on subsidies on training for workers of all levels. All thanks to LSS.
How can you possibly be so blind?

Don't talk cock.. After undergoin all this shitty long winded upgrading courses, how much pay increase for these Sinkie workers? Got pay raise of $500 to $800 or not? Or only a pay raise of a paltry $50 to $200? Answer my question.. You're the one that is blind from all the juice that these Labour PAP MPs had cummed on your eyes all these while..

Kinana

Not true, many who have been trained are better paid or found jobs.
You must be blind.

Kinana

Don't talk cock.. After undergoin all this shitty long winded upgrading courses, how much pay increase for these Sinkie workers? Got pay raise of $500 to $800 or not? Or only a pay raise of a paltry $50 to $200? Answer my question.. You're the one that is blind from all the juice that these Labour PAP MPs had cummed on your eyes all these while..

I increased the pay of my staff after they upgraded because they are more productive. Not just me but many others as well.
Singkes pay get higher and higher my dear, are you blind?

dredd

If Lim Shit Sway want to do the right thing, than he should resign immediately and save the taxpayer millions of $. Where else on earth got such a jiak liao bee position as Minister in the PMO? What does a minister in the PMO do? He is not in charge of defence, or trade, or transportation or labour. He is only in charge of carrying Gay Loong's balls, and those balls are so minuscule, he doesn't deserve a $ million pay to carry them. 50 cents enough already. When Kuan Yew was PM, where got such position as minister in the PMO. There was only him running the PMO. Now that retarded faggot son of his need not one but 2 ministers to assist him, as well as another 2 DPM? After years of training too.

Shit Say is a high-class eunuch of the dragon king who does things to amuse the court like dressing up as zorro, talking like a person who did not pass his PSLE...etc... This moron is a drain on taxpayers' money and the sooner he farks off, the better for all. Let us all vote the MF out in 2016 and let's see if he can earn a million outside.

Kinana

Shit Say is a high-class eunuch of the dragon king who does things to amuse the court like dressing up as zorro, talking like a person who did not pass his PSLE...etc... This moron is a drain on taxpayers' money and the sooner he farks off, the better for all. Let us all vote the MF out in 2016 and let's see if he can earn a million outside.

why are you so jealous of Swee Swee?

Our per capita GDP ppp is U59,711.
Ranked no.3 in the world.
Are you blind?

We are ranked No 3 in the world but many workers still earning less than 1.5K..

Tell this stupid statistic to those workers earning less than $800 per month and you're very lucky if they show you only their middle finger..

Kinana

We are ranked No 3 in the world but many workers still earning less than 1.5K..

Tell this stupid statistic to those workers earning less than $800 per month and you're very lucky if they show you only their middle finger..

We are still no.3 in the world, much better than most of the world. There will always be poor people sir, even in Switzerland.
If you feel for the poor people, why don't you donate your money to them? Don't play false pity here.

dredd

why are you so jealous of Swee Swee?

Jealous of this idiot? Ha! Ha! not likely... enjoy his downturn upturn, better, betterer, betterest, CPF so rich....

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/SDGsuKvgB5c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>