• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you notice something missing fronm this Roy Ngerng episode?

Well, it doesn't matter if WP contributed to the CPF saga right now but it will definitely ride on the waves of such big issue. Just like what happens in GE2011, never mind if WP contributed to the robust debate of HDB but most importantly it has rode on the waves of HDB issues to win seats.

The important aim is for WP to win seats, riding on whatever waves or tsunami created by others. That may sound a bit opportunistic but that is alright with me. However, what is not alright with me is that WP people have been going around to sourly slime other people's good work, out of fear? Jealousy? Envy? I really don't know. Maybe they know that these people who have, rightly or wrongly, contributed to the rising public awareness of important issues, eventually will put up that INCONVENIENT CONTRAST to WP's relatively quietness to make it look pretty lame in parliament.

WP has declared it will walk its own path, so be it. But why would WP people want to cross other people's path by jabbing at others who are doing a great job for the overall opposition cause? That really puzzles me a lot.

Goh Meng Seng

Does the "others or other people" includes you? Why don't you post in GREEN to color your comments?:mad::oIo:

....WP has declared it will walk its own path, so be it. But why would WP people want to cross other people's path by jabbing at others who are doing a great job for the overall opposition cause? That really puzzles me a lot.

Goh Meng Seng

No mystery, leh. No two tigers on one hill.

Well, it doesn't matter if WP contributed to the CPF saga right now but it will definitely ride on the waves of such big issue. Just like what happens in GE2011, never mind if WP contributed to the robust debate of HDB but most importantly it has rode on the waves of HDB issues to win seats.

The important aim is for WP to win seats, riding on whatever waves or tsunami created by others. That may sound a bit opportunistic but that is alright with me. However, what is not alright with me is that WP people have been going around to sourly slime other people's good work, out of fear? Jealousy? Envy? I really don't know. Maybe they know that these people who have, rightly or wrongly, contributed to the rising public awareness of important issues, eventually will put up that INCONVENIENT CONTRAST to WP's relatively quietness to make it look pretty lame in parliament.

WP has declared it will walk its own path, so be it. But why would WP people want to cross other people's path by jabbing at others who are doing a great job for the overall opposition cause? That really puzzles me a lot.

Goh Meng Seng

wp have 30 seats also no use.it just provide a jobs for themselves that all.
we only need 1 csj to question and press for answer

why start a food business when at the end of the day you just want to work in it and provide a job for yourself.
this is the case for wp
the smart will work on the business and not provide a job for himself.he will oversea everything

Goh Meng Seng

U puzzled, I puzzled, like that how? Sure, WP can ride the wave in for more seats. But if they stir the waters by speaking out on CPF, publicly supporting Roy's CPF stance (not his dafamatory statement), calling on Gay Loong to leave him alone as many other Singaporeans have, etc. the wave will be much bigger. If they think they can win 3 more seats, I believe with the right speeches, stance, and PR campaign, they can win double digit new seats. Now is the time to go on the attack, the PAP is reeling from a series of mistakes. Now is not the time to sit back and wait for this wave or that wave. They may not have many more opportunities.

At the same time, other oppo parties have to do the same thing too. they have to keep reminding the public they are still there, by issuing press releases, appealing to gay Loong to drop the suit, etc. they have to keep themselves in the limelight at least a little bit. 2016 GE is coming soon, they do not want to be asked what they were doing between that and the last election. Nothing?

wp have 30 seats also no use.it just provide a jobs for themselves that all.
we only need 1 csj to question and press for answer

CSJ should be in Parliament to speak up for the sinkies. He has the calibre and guts to hantam the pappies Ministers for answers.

10289840_771366482908521_7457026445426888274_n.jpg

There have been all kinds of innuendoes and associations. But a picture paints a thousand words.

Another potential political party in the making to confuse the electorates?

Or potential million dollars lawsuits to brankrupt the opposition?

roy is the bait
the oppo stay away
only the gullible will be attracted
the winner is obvious

the right place is
still i m h

Better to send a mad fellow to Parliament than to have many pappies MP who cannot even speak up during Parliamentary debate or to question the Ministers or to vote against the pappies' bills.

a good parliament is well behaved and well run
policies are quickly passed
the country is well managed
the people happy and prosperous
send one mad man or more into parliament
the whole place will be turned upside down
no...those mad ones should serve the imh parliament
they can speak openly without fear ....

Well the challenge now is not about whether WP will join in the battle but rather, how to keep this CPF issue ALIVE until next GE.

Unfortunately, Roy has detonated this issue far too early in mid 2014. It is will be a big challenge for us to keep this issue on and on until next GE.

Goh Meng Seng

U puzzled, I puzzled, like that how? Sure, WP can ride the wave in for more seats. But if they stir the waters by speaking out on CPF, publicly supporting Roy's CPF stance (not his dafamatory statement), calling on Gay Loong to leave him alone as many other Singaporeans have, etc. the wave will be much bigger. If they think they can win 3 more seats, I believe with the right speeches, stance, and PR campaign, they can win double digit new seats. Now is the time to go on the attack, the PAP is reeling from a series of mistakes. Now is not the time to sit back and wait for this wave or that wave. They may not have many more opportunities.

At the same time, other oppo parties have to do the same thing too. they have to keep reminding the public they are still there, by issuing press releases, appealing to gay Loong to drop the suit, etc. they have to keep themselves in the limelight at least a little bit. 2016 GE is coming soon, they do not want to be asked what they were doing between that and the last election. Nothing?

Well the challenge now is not about whether WP will join in the battle but rather, how to keep this CPF issue ALIVE until next GE.

Unfortunately, Roy has detonated this issue far too early in mid 2014. It is will be a big challenge for us to keep this issue on and on until next GE.

Goh Meng Seng

there will be enough snafus on CPF, Medilife, etc. in the upcoming years to keep the issue alive. Every time plan holders see their 2.5% interest, they will tulan. There is no such thing as wait until an appropriate time to detonate the issue. U have to whack the PAP everyday and on many topics and issues. The best defence is an offence. Keep them looking like idiots as they try to defend their indefensible policies. Never give them a break. Waiting to detonate anything is a break. What? U combat engineers capt. ah?

yes you are right.
when there is a mad fellow,everybody will stay awake and not let down.

Goh Meng Seng

Not really. Many are affected by CPF. It is not something that will die a natural death. Even if swept under the carpet, carpet can be removed to exhibit the dust accumulated. Might be good it was raised early to enlighten the ignorant ones. Better early than later imo.