Dineah's mom deny aaking for financial windfall...

You calculation assumes that scumbag would have spent nothing on himself and handed over his entire salary to his family... something that would not happen in a million years. :rolleyes:

The next time you do any calculations, engage your brain first.

Before you shoot, use your brain lah ..state your basis why we should limit the compensation quantum to his contribution to his family? Is his life not worth a dime? Ooops, I forgot ...you think like the PAP, so anyone that can't make good money deserves to die.

what about sue gahment for flaws in the CPF and HDB policy which do not allow you to refinance your equity growth. Why should you have to sell your HDB to get your equity growth and buy another HDB at the current HDB price which you have sold. Lppl can work meh?

why should you take another bigger loan and add anther 25 years of loan repayment?

Hello Mister Tiu, go and ask the lawyers who specialize in so-called "runner" cases. Langga langga in Singlish. Cases of traffic accidents causing death or injury. There are tons of these cases to provide a reference point for calculating quantum of damages and no need to talk cock and take into account out of this world imaginary circumstances. The victim of the traffic accident may have been a hard core criminal. That is IRRELEVANT in calculating the damages. Sama sama when the victim is bashed up by prison officers abusing their power entrusted to them by the public for specific purposes. Got it you twit!

I don't specialize in these "langga langga" cases. Those bros who do can provide evidence to counter all these PAP IB bullshit. There should be a book or table somewhere for the Sub Cock judges to do these calculations.

Hear, hear ...

Therefore, we need a Commission of Inquiry to:

- find out what exactly happened
- make recommendations to prevent such things from happening again
- enact those recommendations after a healthy debate in Parliament

These are exactly what you would do if a bridge incident; AIM fixing; etc occurred.
There is nothing that has been done to prevent this from recurring.
How does the govt expect a "case close" on this incident?

using money as a reason, i s the easiest way to attack someone especially in law court....

I rather believe that the family is seeking money on the pretext of justice.

how much he is worth or not worth is not the issue here. He is already dead. The family is seeking justice not money.

I think the issue here is not what the mother would lose out on his contribution (opportunity cost) towards his family but what he could've earned given his future earnings as a dishwasher or prime minister. there would be no end if the debate then centres on how much he would have given his mother or squandered on toddy or a $15 sri holankan hooker.

Whether that is the case or not, who knows? If you believe in the PAP, you will eat up the story put up by the PAP Press.

If you believe in the principle of justice, then you will stand by the family, even though you may not like their race or you think that they are greedy bastards.

Whether that is the case or not, who knows? If you believe in the PAP, you will eat up the story put up by the PAP Press.

If you believe in the principle of justice, then you will stand by the family, even though you may not like their race or you think that they are greedy bastards.

yup, well said, not everything is about the money....

..aren't friendly with your family would say when you were brought into this world? the same thing, most likely. There is some decorum in making comments
Nobody would want to bring a child into this world & bring them up wayward, ...what is your upbringing? maybe we should collectively sue your.....??
looneytan said:
may turn a new twit and discover cure for stupidity
Playing the devil's advocate is 1 thing, but his maternal bit was uncalled for.

His candle's already doused, and any discounting of damages potential doesn't even gel with TCH's in Yellow Ribbon run yesterday (or just PR?)

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/dpm-teo-urges-society-to/814082.html

Think carefully....what type of person does the following:

- beat up own mother cos she didn't give him money.
- secret society member
- guilty of rioting
- attack a prison officer without provocation

Safe to say that going to ITE is actually a fairly optimistic route for him.

Grow up, there is no justice in this world, never had been.

I rather believe you are a PAP IB who works for the scandals section of the Shitty Times.

Readers should click on this other thread and pay particular attention to posts 543, 544 and 547

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?...B-probe-over-exchanging-grades-for-sex/page28

Either that or you are a fucking incompetent ninkumpoop who anyhow gasak anyone with name "Cynthia Ho" must be Laura Ho's sister. Harmed innocent people by anyhow posting not his/her problem. In which case, why the hell should anyone give a fuck what you believe!

Bwahahaha! PAP IBs Gotcha! :oIo::kma:

on the extreme end , 56years to determine state assets...

govt likely lowballer on compensation but pay for investment loss costing the taxpayers all limbs !

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ong_Teng_Cheong
"However, soon after his election to the presidency in 1993, Ong was tangled in a dispute over the access of information regarding Singapore's financial reserves. The government said it would take 56 man-years to produce a dollar-and-cents value of the immovable assets"

So, the PAP government is clueless on the compensation quantum and wants the family to provide the figure. With so many scholars in the government, they can't even do a simple computation. Let us help the government here lah.
[
Low compensation - $1.06 million
Salary at $2000 per month for 44 years = $1.06 million
- retirement at 65 years
- no provision made for increment
- no provision made for inflation
- no AWS
- no bonus

Acceptable compensation -$1.8 million
Salary at $1500 per month (plus ASW and 2 months bonus) for 10 years = $225k
Salary at $2000 per month for 10 years (plus ASW and 2 months bonus) = $300k
Salary at $3000 per month for 10 years (plus ASW and 2 months bonus) = $450k
Salary at $4000 per month for 14 years (plus ASW and 2 months bonus) = $840k
Assume AWS of 1 month
Assume Bonus of 2 months per year

It is obvious that the PAP government doesn't even want to pay the lowball figure.

So, the PAP government is clueless on the compensation quantum and wants the family to provide the figure. With so many scholars in the government, they can't even do a simple computation. Let us help the government here lah.
[
Low compensation - $1.06 million
Salary at $2000 per month for 44 years = $1.06 million
- retirement at 65 years
- no provision made for increment
- no provision made for inflation
- no AWS
- no bonus

Acceptable compensation -$1.8 million
Salary at $1500 per month (plus ASW and 2 months bonus) for 10 years = $225k
Salary at $2000 per month for 10 years (plus ASW and 2 months bonus) = $300k
Salary at $3000 per month for 10 years (plus ASW and 2 months bonus) = $450k
Salary at $4000 per month for 14 years (plus ASW and 2 months bonus) = $840k
Assume AWS of 1 month
Assume Bonus of 2 months per year

It is obvious that the PAP government doesn't even want to pay the lowball figure.

Lowball figure, my fuck.

The scum being a hardcore convict and a 'yellow ribbon' case, would not be able to secure any stable employment let alone have a ITE qualification.

You need to wake the fuck up from venting your revengeful spite on the PAP gov over 'anything under the sun' that you seem to want to find fault with them over anything.

Although the white scums are definitiely NOT my favorite idols, which I would put up huge pin up posters on the wall to worship them.

They are at least more decent bunch of ppl unlike the Dinesh scum which you are fending for!

the warden who contributed directly to his death got a fine.

if i knocked down a cyclist beating the red light, i would get a jail sentence for not keeping a proper look out.

this whole thing smells of a cover up because dead man tells no tale. nothing wrong with asking for more money.

The one who can craft his lie well will walk away as the winner, the Lawyer for the Family,
AG and the Judge! Your guess is as good as mine.

The one who can craft his lie well will walk away as the winner, the Lawyer for the Family,
AG and the Judge! Your guess is as good as mine.

my thoughts exactly, especially when VIPs incloved