• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dine in allow from 10Aug

Hawker no need but restaurant need to show.
I also think it weird.
Hawker centres are not enclosed areas and well ventilated. Restaurants are closed areas so chances of being infected is higher.

Anyway, I am eagerly awaiting the call to take away the healthcare subsidies of those who can get vaccinated but choose not to. And also to imprison and rotan those who spread misinformation and lies about COVID and vaccinations. :thumbsup:

Hawker centres are not enclosed areas and well ventilated. Restaurants are closed areas so chances of being infected is higher.

Anyway, I am eagerly awaiting the call to take away the healthcare subsidies of those who can get vaccinated but choose not to. And also to imprison and rotan those who spread misinformation and lies about COVID and vaccinations. :thumbsup:
Food court consider hawker or restaurant.
Aircon coffee shop consider hawkers?

Food court difficult to implement .
Some dabao then how?
I suspect the moment you enter the food court there will be someone at the entrance to look at your trace together app. Anyway, the period for this is short. Once 80% is vaccinated by September, they will open to all which I think is unfair for the vaccinated.

Then you gotta rotan the task force and Whorejinx.

Rottan? Au contraire... when this is over, you can expect them to be praised to high heaven just for saying something that has been common sense all along - just go take the vaccine because it saves lives. :biggrin:

The game has just barely just began. For those don't read Chinese it just mean all vaccinations does not protect against new variants. This is just a 'friendly' reminder.

You don't understand our police state politics meh ? lol........... All they need is one excuse one special case and a reason and they will hype it all up to suit their agendas. lol......... Sinkies !

1628258317409.png

Cheespie puppies try to segregate vac and non vac. Diu le lou mo. Vac still kanna and die . Any diff?

Bhai,

Temperature screening will no longer be a requirement in public places from Aug 19.

MOH said that this is because of the high levels of vaccine coverage here, as well as the ability to pick up infections earlier through increased surveillance measures, including greater use of self-test antigen rapid test kits, and rostered routine testing.

"Nevertheless, it is important to continue exercising good health-seeking behaviour when one is unwell by seeking care as soon as possible, using a mask and avoiding crowded places," said MOH.

More good news !

Ministry of Health, Singapore

Unvaccinated persons will be required to undergo regular testing to pick up possible infections early so that they can be treated early. This will also mitigate risk of transmission to their colleagues and the public.
This “vaccinate or regular test” regime will be introduced in the following settings:
Those working in the healthcare sector, eldercare sector and settings with children 12 years and below.
Individuals working in sectors that interact with customers in higher-risk mask-off settings, and at our borders or COVID-19 frontline work such as F&B establishments, gyms and fitness studios, and personal care services.
The Public Service will take the lead in introducing this requirement for public officers, including the uniformed services.
The requirement will take effect from 1 October 2021. Beyond that, any unvaccinated persons from the above sectors will have to be tested with an ART kit twice a week.
Read more in the press release: https://www.moh.gov.sg/.../preparing-for-our-transition...

MOH said that F&B establishments that are not able to ensure groups are fully vaccinated may operate only takeaway and delivery services.

People may dine at hawker centres and coffee shops regardless of their vaccination status.

"Hawker centres and coffee shops provide convenient and affordable food services within the community.

As these are open-air and naturally ventilated spaces, we will extend a special concession for both vaccinated and unvaccinated persons to dine in the hawker centres and coffee shops," said MOH.

However, this will be subject to a smaller group size of up to two people only, regardless of vaccination status.

More good news !

Ministry of Health, Singapore

Unvaccinated persons will be required to undergo regular testing to pick up possible infections early so that they can be treated early. This will also mitigate risk of transmission to their colleagues and the public.
This “vaccinate or regular test” regime will be introduced in the following settings:
Those working in the healthcare sector, eldercare sector and settings with children 12 years and below.
Individuals working in sectors that interact with customers in higher-risk mask-off settings, and at our borders or COVID-19 frontline work such as F&B establishments, gyms and fitness studios, and personal care services.
The Public Service will take the lead in introducing this requirement for public officers, including the uniformed services.
The requirement will take effect from 1 October 2021. Beyond that, any unvaccinated persons from the above sectors will have to be tested with an ART kit twice a week.
Read more in the press release: https://www.moh.gov.sg/.../preparing-for-our-transition...
This is only the beginning for those that choose not to be vaccinated and still want to enjoy a post-pandemic world at the expense of those who got vaccinated. I really hope their healthcare subsidies will be taken away and they pay from their own pocket should they fall sick to COVID and end up needing oxygen in hospital. It's a fair call.

Goh Meng Seng
MOH has totally lost it.
It is a political decision which doesn't base on logic, common sense, lest scientific evidence.
Unvaccinated people if infected, will develop symptoms and would be easily pick up. It is absolutely unnecessary and illogical to subject them to constant testing.
On the contrary, it is the vaccinated who may not show any symptoms if infected and they could become silent super spreaders! This has been confirmed by your own experts! Thus, it is only LOGICAL to subject those vaccinated constant testing to prevent them from becoming Silent Super Spreaders!
It is sad to see how MOH become an institution that doesn't work base on evidence and science but turning into mere silly political tool.

Ding Hua
Goh Meng Seng political?
Have u went KUKU?
All unvaxxed are OPPIEs?? Political
1f602.png
1f602.png
1f602.png

What a KUKU brain

https://www.facebook.com/gohmengsen...evAHCxgNo6i0YFieb8_vuUDHLJU2C6Yws&__tn__=R]-R
Goh Meng Seng
Ding Hua unfortunately, turning Kuku is one of the adverse side effect of vaccination

https://www.facebook.com/profile.ph...evAHCxgNo6i0YFieb8_vuUDHLJU2C6Yws&__tn__=R]-R
Koh Koh
Ding Hua Be more civilized. You are a person not animal.

Justin Deimen
Goh Meng Seng shuddup lah you old crank. The rest of the country's lives can't be on hold because you've tied up your life in being a sad sack contrarian.

https://www.facebook.com/gohmengsen...evAHCxgNo6i0YFieb8_vuUDHLJU2C6Yws&__tn__=R]-R
Goh Meng Seng
Justin Deimen I hold on to the country's lives to contradict PAP on universal masking when the PM was telling people not to wear mask if not ill.
I am holding people's lives now to point out again how illogical PAP gov is.
Yes, I hold your lives, I didn't push it to the hell fire with totally unscientific, illogical politically motivated rhetoric.
When PAP is wrong, the only right option is obviously contrarian. It might just save your lives.