.....After all, Patrick Tan gave you an explaination, didn't he?
Majority of Sinkies don't accept Patsy's explanation.
.....After all, Patrick Tan gave you an explaination, didn't he?
This is what happen when sinkies are ball-less to protest and always follow Zeddy's loser sinkie coward footstep of waiting for 2016.
The most famous example involved Tricky Tan and his second son, Patsy Tan. Everyone had been misled by father and son. Tricky does not feel guilty about it; in fact he attends service regularly at St Andrews Cathedral.
![]()
source: http://therealsingapore.com/content/lee-bee-wah-clarifies-li-hongyi-did-not-break-scholarship-bond
A number of scholars has suffered due to Singapore government insistence that the scholars MUST serve their bond in the govt sector FIRST.
During the next parlimentary, a good MP should ask these questions:
- 1. As of end 2012, how many & who are the PSC scholars in such programme and in which companies?
- 2. As of end 2012, how many & who are the scholars are in such programme and in which companies?
- 3. What is the name of this programme and when was it started?
- 4. What is the criteria for a scholar to qualify for such a programme?
![]()
When I was on PSC scholarship I applied for time off to work in a large MNC but was told to return home ASAP. Perhaps it is different becos my father is not PM or even MIW..........
Upon return I was asked to finish my NS first!!!!!!!!!!
When I was on PSC scholarship I applied for time off to work in a large MNC but was told to return home ASAP. Perhaps it is different becos my father is not PM or even MIW..........
![]()
source: http://therealsingapore.com/content/lee-bee-wah-clarifies-li-hongyi-did-not-break-scholarship-bond
A number of scholars has suffered due to Singapore government insistence that the scholars MUST serve their bond in the govt sector FIRST.
During the next parlimentary, a good MP should ask these questions:
- 1. As of end 2012, how many & who are the PSC scholars in such programme and in which companies?
- 2. As of end 2012, how many & who are the scholars are in such programme and in which companies?
- 3. What is the name of this programme and when was it started?
- 4. What is the criteria for a scholar to qualify for such a programme?
![]()
I never heard of such thing. When a gov scholar asked for deferment in serving his bond to pursue his research project with a private institution, it was turned down. In the end he broke his bond and was named and shamed by Phillip Yeo. Now they have apparently created another scheme specially for the benefits of the ruling elites.
![]()
source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philip_Yeo#Controversy
PM Lee needs to clarify whether the tax payers money that was used to pay for his son PSC scholarship implies that Hongyi
- has a moral obligation to serve, or
- is merely a contractual agreement, or
- neither.
And what does Phillip Yeo got to say about Hongyi case?
The plot thickens.
Macham ini pun boleh ah, Joe ??![]()