Dhana spills beans on why Croc Tears Lim was selected

Business Times, 23 July

Lim Boon Heng has beaten off the challenge from other candidates to succeed Temasek Holdings chairman S Dhanabalan, thanks largely to his people skills.

Mr Dhanabalan said that the board had considered many candidates, including non-Singaporeans. Many were well qualified and competent but ultimately the candidate had to have the "confidence and trust of the shareholder", he said. Temasek's shareholder is the Ministry of Finance.

Business Times, 23 July

Lim Boon Heng has beaten off the challenge from other candidates to succeed Temasek Holdings chairman S Dhanabalan, thanks largely to his people skills.

Mr Dhanabalan said that the board had considered many candidates, including non-Singaporeans. Many were well qualified and competent but ultimately the candidate had to have the "confidence and trust of the shareholder", he said. Temasek's shareholder is the Ministry of Finance.

SHAREHOLDER.??

You mean Lee Kuan Yew...???

Cry baby LBH simply parachuted by LHL to take over this post.
There's no challenge and competition with any candidates at all.

even if the world brightest and most intelligent person will to apply

they oso wont wont give him the job

too much dirt underneath the carpet

We are not talking about hiring a PR manager but someone to manage a multi billions GLC. Surely it require more than just people skills.

LBH got ZERO track record to justify his appointment.

So he can cry when Temasek losses $$$...

When MM Lee cried in 1965, the whole nation had a revival but when this guy cried... So fake!

They just need a fall guy.

So he can cry when Temasek losses $$$...

When MM Lee cried in 1965, the whole nation had a revival but when this guy cried... So fake!

They just need a fall guy.

why call him a FALL GUY

he is the most LUCKY GUY in the world

few millions $$$ of dividends every year and go golfing with TONY TAN everyday

Temasek’s shareholder is the Ministry of Finance?

Ooi Tambi Dhanabalan, the shareholders of this sovereign fund are the PEOPLE of Sinkieland.

Even the outgoing chairman also catch no ball on this every basic and fundamental truth.

No wonder this fund is called TermaSICK (terminally sick).

Sinkies need to muster the balls to remind them who’s the boss or else sink alone.

Tambi Dhana and his ilk oredi have plenty of overseas assets.

We are not talking about hiring a PR manager but someone to manage a multi billions GLC. Surely it require more than just people skills.

LBH got ZERO track record to justify his appointment.
Nonsense. Temasek chairman must be obedient and controllable. Investment skill is not required, or else it may interfere with the real boss of temasick. For these criteria, LBH is the best choice.

Business Times, 23 July

Why has people skills got to do with investments? A fund manager is not a charity, a charity is not a fund manager.

legalized corruption

.. sinkie ass pain or not when all your CPF money gone to these kind of shit.. wahahhahahahah

legalized corruption

.. sinkie ass pain or not when all your CPF money gone to these kind of shit.. wahahhahahahah

How about your country's MPF? HJow did your 47% majority "invest" it?

once again , i am an Australian. I do not know anything about Malaysia.. i think you are a Malaysian.. you need a Malaysian friend is it.

but online not so easy to find friend..i pity you.

by the way i would like to add that all your CPF is gone to the temasak holding to play monopoly game..

so for those who contributed to CPF... just go to one corner, take a cucumber and shove it up your own ass.

If PAP loses its mandate to rule in the next GE to be called in 2015/6 then they have to hand over TH to the new government. A very unlikely scenario for sure. But if that really happens do you guys think LBH can remain and not to be replaced as chairman of TH?

No Pinky = No Ho Ching = No Lim Boon Heng

If he refuses to leave, pointing a gun at his direction will help convince him. And it is legal.

Faked Catholic Paul Lim does not bother to consider the hurt feeling of Temasek real stakeholders,the citizens of Singapore,he was conned to believe that Temasek's shareholder is the Ministry of Finance.Quite a stupid man,pity his wife and kids

He is not stupid.
Just another greedy man whose greed got the better of his conscience.