• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Depressed singaporean banker jobless for a year after forced to resign by foreign sup

[h=1]DEPRESSED SINGAPOREAN BANKER JOBLESS FOR A YEAR AFTER FORCED TO RESIGN BY FOREIGN SUPERIOR[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
20 Jun 2014 - 9:36am

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Reposted from Transitioning.org - A website that helps jobless Singaporeans find new hope in life

Hi Gilbert,

Firstly, I want to say thank you for providing a glimpse of hope and support for those facing obstacles in our lives.

I have been actively reading your site and decided to write to you seeking assistance as I am unemployed for over a year.

I have been actively sending out my resume but no avail.

I have exhausted my resources and am expecting the writ of summons in a day or two, which will ultimately lead to my bankruptcy.

I am trying to be positive to avoid depression.

I left my prior banking job in 2013 due to the unpleasant work relationship with my superior.

My role was pretty all right.

I worked with several bosses till the latest superior who is a FT turned PR.

It all changed when my role was diluted to several inclusions of headcounts; I was involved in assisting/mentoring the start-up of various projects in which the deliverables were not to my credit.

To add on, I was the longest serving staff in that department.

My performance rating was exceptional since I joined the company and the latter of average rating was given to me by my ex-boss.

The reason being, I did not deliver the expectations where else in actual fact I have actually contributed equally to all my team members.

These tasks were assigned to me as my portfolio.

Wouldn’t that make my deliverables as I have supported all the projects to completion?

Under this management, I was tasked to take on several roles apart from my core responsibilities (stretched) and covering whenever the primary owner is on leave.

Everyone else has less than my area of responsibilities.

I felt that I was in a game of office politics and I will not be able to hang on for another year, thus triggering my resignation.

Regards,
Tommy
P.S: I’d appreciate if we can have a PM correspondence in details.
Editor’s note: We have assigned the writer with the services of our career coach.

Re: Depressed singaporean banker jobless for a year after forced to resign by foreign

More and more of these stories.

Re: Depressed singaporean banker jobless for a year after forced to resign by foreign

KNN ..resign on own accord then start to KPKB because cannot get another job.. I m sorry but I have zero sympathy for him.

If he is as good as he claims..surely he could have been easily redeployed by competitor banks, in fact I would imagine he would have
been snapped up quite quickly.

Incompetency can lead to xenophobic and racist behaviour. Please get help soon.

These are all lies perpetuated by the online mob to spread dissent and misinformation to the masses. Do not believe what is being said. After all, one of our proud Singaporean sister holds the highest post in the region's largest privately managed fund and another the title of CEO of the largest Telco in Singapore. This is ample proof that there is no discrimination against singaporeans nor women.

For that, we have to thank the PAP.

Who did you vote for? Time for you to repent

KNN ..resign on own accord then start to KPKB because cannot get another job.. I m sorry but I have zero sympathy for him.

If he is as good as he claims..surely he could have been easily redeployed by competitor banks, in fact I would imagine he would have

fark up sinkie born loser. banks are only interested in money and profit. who cares who or what you are so long as you can bring in the dough. bankers rae ALL cheats and used to parasiting on the common folks. this idiots is one of those fat cat bankers used to million dollar salaries but does very little work or is worthless just like that anton guy. delusion of granndeur. when times are good they snub you in their bmws and mercs. now got fired(i doubt he resigned voluntarily as bankers are amongst the greatest liars) they cow beh cow bu and beg for a job. LOL. when they get fired or retrenched I get very very happy to see such deadwood suffer. :oIo::oIo::oIo:

We can eaSily start any businesses or professions like plumber, electrical engineering service, legal, accounts but cannot get license to start a bank.

He was too committed to his job and failed to network. No matter how good you are if people don't know you, you won't get the job.
Wake up lah ...this is PAP land.

Incompetency can lead to xenophobic and racist behaviour. Please get help soon.

We need more xenophobes and racist in sinkapore to drive out the foreigners. 2.5 million of them is far too many. 200k is ideal. 500k is tolerable.

Just another asshole who always Siam and get good grades by porlumpar. When shit finally caught up with him, he resigned and blame the world.

Oppo make use of this to blame the Gahment.

SINGAPORE FOR SINGAPOREANS
SINGAPORE NOT FOR FOREIGN TRASH BROUGHT IN DELIBERATELY BY PAPs TO DISPLACE SINGAPOREANS
FTs BROUGHT IN BY PAPs TO REDUCE THE MONEY SINGAPOREANS CAN TAKE HOME FOR THEIR FAMILIES
FTs BROUGHT IN TO DEVALUE SINGAPOREANS
PAPs THEN USING FUCKING WORDS LIKE RACISTS AND XENOPHOBES TO FURTHER KICK SINGAPOREANS IN THE TEETH
REMEMBER IT IS THE FUCKING PAPs THAT DELIBERATELY BROUGHT IN THE FTs
SO THAT LESS MONEY FOR SINGAPOREANS AND LESS MONEY TO FIGHT THE FUCKING PAPs

TO HAVE LESS JOBS AVAILABLE FOR SINGAPOREANS AS FTs WILL BE GIVEN THAT JOB PREFERENCE OVER SINGAPOREANS

PAP TIEWING AND FUCKING STINKIES FOR SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY AND PAPs
A LUCRATIVE JOB FOR WHICH PAPs ARE PAID UNTIL THOSE FUCKERS CAN LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR BANKS

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en