Meat Loaf: Literal Video Version (Anything For Love)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HTPko-aXvJM
no, I really couldn't name a song I liked which was composed after year 2000. cannot think of a single title.
maybe someone can suggest some good songs written recently or after year 2000.
如果没有你 (Rúguŏ Méiyŏu Nĭ, "Without You") by Karen Mok. Great song to listen to when pining for first love.
没那么简单 by Tiger Huang. Great song to listen when wondering about why one get married in the first place
and many others.
Having said that, I do think that more gems in oldies.
ok guys, u all dun laugh hor. one of my favorite is the 50s and 60s. was listening to a song call frankie by connie francis amd another one call moody river by pat boone. think the songs very original and very pure. also donno how to describe. think not much post-production during those times. what you hear is exactly what is perform from rhe studio.
now like a lot of post production. all like computer singing and not the singer. my 2 baht lah. even rock also sounds so fake nowdays.
no, I really couldn't name a song I liked which was composed after year 2000. cannot think of a single title.
maybe someone can suggest some good songs written recently or after year 2000.
Andy Williams did a good cover of Moon River.
All time favorite! No Horse Run!![]()
Another no horse run favorite!
I have no idea to this day what 刘三姐 was singing about .... the truth is, I don't want to know ...... some things are best left unsaid ....... I like to think that she is singing about something so beautiful ........ that it can't be expressed in words ...... and makes your heart ache because of it ......![]()
(transposed from Morgan Freeman's narration when music was played over the loudspeakers in the prison yard in the movie Shawshank Redemption)
This is not bad, if you like rock.