• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Database error copy

Re: Database error

The OA has just zapped you. What can you do about it? Nothing! Other than begging others for points and ended up being exposed which is pathetic. Whahaha!!

5 hours down time....

I don't know what to say...:o

wassup+doc.jpg

Database Transfux

The database of this forum is being transfuxxed to a separate server at 9.00 am today. The forum will be intermittent for about 23 hours during this process. Thank you for your patience....... Samleong

LOL! it's SOP now that all the bros reporting for duty in this thread first.

Ah Sam, if not for kum cheng sake, this forum already dead long time liao! :rolleyes:

I'm swapping drives. It'll be down on and off over the next few hours. Those who don't like it can always proceed to YPAP or fuckwarezone.

User Feedback

When using search function for digging out threads using Keyword(s), Database Error message will appear.

vBulletin Version 4.1.2 still carries this flaw : Not all the threads that i have started will appear. Some will be left out.

5 hours down time....

I don't know what to say...:o

lianbeng quotes,

"Database Transfer

The database of this forum is being transferred to a separate server at 9.00 am today. The forum will be intermittent for about 2 to 3 hours during this process. Thank you for your patience....... Sam"

where got 5 hours?:confused:

Re: Database error

Feedback from an asshole

1) When using search function for digging out threads using Keyword(s), Database Error message will appear.

2) Not all the threads that i have started will appear. Some will be left out. However that specific thread was found upon using search from within user's profile.

Servers being moved to another rack at the datacentre. Sorry about that.

2 servers involved. One for the database and the other for http.

Between September 19th and Sept 30th Reliablehosting will be relocating dedicated servers to a new UPS power system. To make this change, each dedicated server will be temporarily powered down, moved into new seismic equipment racks, and connected to the new UPS power distribution system and powered back on. It is expected to take approximately 40 minutes to complete this work for each server. We have had some servers take longer due to mounting changed needed for the new equipment racks. Below is a revised schedule noting what work has been completed, and what remains. Our sincere apologies for the disruption this work may cause you, but we do consider this work vital to the long term stability of our network and service offerings.

Server work schedule, work will be performed between 9:00am and 8:00pm pacific time

Mon Sept 19: ds77 - ds149, co112 - co118 (completed)
Mon Sept 19: any remaining servers using 216.131.94.1-126 (completed)
Tue Sept 20: ds210 - ds234, ph1 - ph4 (completed)
Tue Sept 20: ds1 - ds76, wn1 - wn5 (completed)
Wed Sept 21: co1 - co6, co57 - co109 (completed)
Thu Sept 22: any remaining servers using 216.131.95.1-254 (completed)
Thu Sept 22: pa & colo (completed)
Fri Sept 23: co7 - co55 (revised schedule)
Fri Sept 23: co119 - co215 (revised schedule)
Fri Sept 23: wn24 - wn48, wn51+
Mon Sept 23: ds150 - ds209 (revised schedule)
Mon Sept 26: any remaining servers using 216.131.96.1-254 (revised schedule)
Mon Sept 26: servers using load balancer switches
Tue Sept 27: gt1 - gt98
Wed Sept 28: virtual and vps servers
Wed Sept 28: any remaining servers using 216.131.127.1-126 (revised schedule)
Thu Sept 29: as needed
Fri Sept 30: as needed

how come data centre can suka suka shift your server one? move to seaview izzit to enjoy better scenery???:D

server buay zai leh.:eek:

It was a quiet day so I took advantage of the lull to optimize and repair the database. It can't run forever without maintenance.

lianbeng replies to leongsam, "sorry to make u work so hard with just 1 posting. ur effort is greatly appreciated - thanks sam!":D